We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJ Charles Ltd

Profile thumb cj charles logo  400x400 pixels v2
4.9

206 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Why Choose us?
WIRRAL'S NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR GAS & HEATING!
If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. We cater to all domestic and business clients' central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.
ASK US ABOUT OUR FINANCE & GRANT OPTIONS!

We are a local, family run business covering Wirral, Liverpool & Chester
We are Worcester Platinum Accredited & Gas Safe Registered
With over 50 years of experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area's number one choice for plumbing & gas work.
Contact us for a FREE QUOTE!

Our Services Include;
Boiler Installation & servicing
Central heating installations
Landlord safety certificates
Gas safety inspections
Heated towel rail fitting
Hob & gas oven fitting
Powerflushing
General plumbing & repair

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
206 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Best plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best service I've had from a plumber ever called him due to my boiler not working and he arrived approx 1 hour later. Very knowledgeable, friendly and fixed the problem immediately. Couldn't ask for a better service, highly recommend!
Jayne in Merseyside Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Thanks to Colin for his advice and experience. Thanks to Craig, Carl and Will for a professional and neat installation. Thanks to Suzanne for the office communication. It was an excellent job and we are very pleased. We highly recommend this company.
Frank in Merseyside Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Combi Bolier Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can not be happier with the work carried out by CJ Charles. From our initial contact to the follow up phone call we were delighted with the communication, speed and quality of work. The team of engineering fitters worked very hard over the two days and caused us minimal interference. The work was carried out efficiently and to the highest of standards. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone looking at having central heating fitted.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Installation of a new boiler by C J Charles Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that installed the new boiler at our house were both efficient and effective. They arrived in good time and we were able to leave the team to get on with the installation. They were an experienced team who knew what they were doing, and they kept us informed throughout the day on progress. They gave us a run through of the controls and what to do in case of any problems. The added benefit is that they are a local firm (about a mile from our house) who came recommended by Worcester, and they lived up to that recommendation. I would recommend them to anyone looking for similar work.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Top Quality Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased indeed with CJ Charles. From first contact, through to completion, my experience was absolutely first class. Communication was exemplary throughout, and everything was conducted in a very friendly and timely manner. Guy the engineer has a very professional approach, and he has extensive knowledge. He was able to answer any questions that I had and was very willing to pass on the benefit of his experience. Excellent service, and all to a very high standard. He was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. I found all the members of staff to be polite, friendly and professional. They were very thorough and did an excellent service on the boiler. Everywhere was left clean and tidy. They were experiencing staffing difficulties at the time due to the coronavirus, but I was treated extremely well. Like a long standing valued customer, despite being a brand new one. Exceptional customer service! I will definitely use them again, and I thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
New boiler installed by C J Charles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester- Bosch boiler installed by Craig and Will from C J Charles.Efficiently installed within one day by two very pleasant and extremely hard working engineers.All workings were well explained and everywhere left clean and tidy.I have no reservations in recommending this company and we are very satisfied with this excellent product.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Excellent from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend the guys at CJ Charles! We had a new boiler fitted recently after our old one packed up. Colin arranged for the fitting to be brought forward by 3 weeks as we were completely stuck and panicking with no hot water or heating! I have to say the customer service from the very first contact to finish has been superb. Just so easy and stress free. Not to mention the price, very competitive against other quotes we had. Ben and Will did a great job on the day. Polite, clean & tidy and kept us updated during the install. A couple of weeks since the install now and we are over the moon with it. has made such a huge difference to our home having hot water and heating! We even received a lovely house plant from the team last week which was a lovely surprise and just shows they go out of their way. Good old fashioned customer service at its very best. We wanted a local company to do it and we 100% made the right decision!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
New System Boiler Install - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5* Recommended. C J Charles have been excellent thorughout the process. Competitively priced (wasn't the cheapest) but you get what you pay for in terms of service, attention to detail, no hidden extras and your first next service free of charge and they turn up when they say they will, keep you fully up to date as to progress and with excellent communication. The work was very tidy and the pipe work / install looked like it came out of the brochure. Thank you for a job well done, a great team who are professional and friendly you won't go wrong.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Friendly and Efficient
Very good service from beginning to end. A team of two, Craig and Carl, fitted my new boiler. Very clean, hard working men. They covered the floor with dust sheets and cleared up at the end. Craig kindly set up my phone for the thermostat, for which I was very grateful. The price was very good and I would have no hesitation in recommending C J Charles to anyone.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great install team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a new Bosch boiler fitted and all radiators flushed out, very happy with the engineers who carried it out, all very friendly and who took great care to keep disruption to a minimum. The advice I received before and after the install was very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
New central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I firmly believe that if a jobs worth doing its worth doing properly yet frequently now days that's not the attitude of tradesmen. Not the case here though, I could not have wished for a better job. Very pleased with my new heating system. Thanks to Colin and his team.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Company I trust completely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt and the work was done to the highest standards.. Both Craig and Will were lovely. They were hardworking. I had not used this company before but I would not hesitate to do so again in the future. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 24/10/2019
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our very old combi boiler stopped working in November leaving us urgently needing a replacement. CJ Charles was one of a number of companies we received quotes from. They were easy to contact and responded very quickly with a visit and a very clear and competitive quote. They were also easy to contact when we had further questions prior to accepting the quote. They provided a very quick turnaround. The engineers, Craig and Carl , turned up on time and were hugely professional, organised, friendly and informative. They worked incredibly hard on a really cold day and fitted the boiler to schedule and budget. They clearly took pride in their work and were meticulous about keeping everything clean. Craig's boiler installation left us with far neater pipework than we had before. Craig also provided a very clear talk through and demonstration on the new system and answered all our questions. They took care of all the required paperwork and we have received both our Warranty and gas safe certificate. We were thoroughly impressed with CJ Charles and will be happy to recommend the company to others.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Job completed on time and as quoted. Highly recommended.
Alex, Merseyside Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial appointment, through to completion of the work, this firm’s team of men were professional, efficient, courteous and clean. The work was done to the highest of standards in a friendly and informative manner. We cannot express our gratitude and thanks enough for the excellent service we received and have no hesitation in recommending CJ Charles.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Back-burner removal, combi boiler and radiators install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend this company enough. Smart, friendly, professional service, work carried out very fast and thoroughly. They were on-time, smart, cleaned up after themselves, and did a really good job. I will definitely be using this company again for any future works that may need doing.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a gas multipoint water heater. As agreed. Installers very polite & cheerful & helpful. Can't comment on aftercare, fingers crossed I won't need it!!
Michael, Merseyside Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
very professional job - no hesitaton in recommending this company
JOB - To replace and upgrade my old c/heating system to a combi boiler and change some radiators Very competitive quote and the job was completed in the agreed time of 2 days , On the day the foreman kept me fully informed what they were doing ,discussed the way around any unforeseen snags, and at the end he spent half an hour instructing me how to use the system.The whole crew were very friendly and polite and worked extremely hard .Dust sheets were laid everywhere and they left the house very clean. Can't emphasise enough how pleased I am with the work and with this company DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM
AJ Williams Posted on 12/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted last week. We discussed the options with the owner, Colin, who was knowledgeable, and more importantly wasn`t pushy at all which you often find when making a large commitment to purchase something. Communication was excellent and prompt. When the lads turned up to fit the boiler they arrived on time and were very careful not to make any mess. When it was fitted they took the time to explain exactly how the remote system worked. It has only been a week but I was very impressed with all aspects of their service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old Worcester boiler had put in over 20 years of service but was repeatedly failing with parts becoming obsolete so we decided to bite the bullet and change it in the summer. I obtained different quotes for replacement boiler installation and C J Charles was one of the recommendations. In truth all quotes were within a hundred pounds or so of each other for a replacement Worcester but CJC were the most professional, friendly and Colin was great in patiently explaining boiler options, installation etc were others didn’t quite so well. The estimate received the same day by email and contained a fully clear breakdown of total costs and with an early installation date which we accepted. The fitters arrived early and Craig and Les were great- unbelievably knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and hyper efficient getting the job done by late afternoon the same day. Everything was cleared up, taken away leaving just a new working boiler in place. Operating instructions were then clearly explained and demonstrated by Craig including the state of the art WiFi control operated with your mobile option we opted for as an extra. The 10 year Worcester guarantee meant that I could cancel our existing Homecare plan plus CJC provide a free boiler service next year. Brilliant service top to toe and couldn’t recommend higher and totally confident and satisfied with the boiler hopefully for the next 20 years.
Jim, Merseyside Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Fast, efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed a slight water leak from the central heating boiler and had also been aware on a couple of recent occasions that radiators upstairs had been getting warm when using the shower even though the heating was off. I found CJ Charles details after Googling central heating repairers and installers on Wirral and decided to phone them and explain the problem. I spoke to Colin Charles on the Friday and he arranged to visit us on the Monday morning. He arrived promptly and diagnosed the fault as a heat exchanger problem and recommended a new boiler. This was not exactly a surprise as the existing boiler was 17 years old (and had developed one or two other small faults in the last couple of years). Colin showed us details of suitable Worcester Bosch boilers and recommended one which I had already looked at at on the Worcester website. The price quoted seemed reasonable and the job was booked in for the following Friday. Ben and Craig arrived promptly and the work was done by early afternoon.Cheerful, polite and clean. Would thoroughly recommend this company. Very professional. No ifs and buts. A job well done.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Removal of 'old' heating system then fitting a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the two engineers. They were very polite and professional, happy to explain everything they were doing. All was cleared as they went while they were happy to do that but extra to give us 'an ideal installation ' - in our case hiding pipework between the ceiling and upstairs floorboards. I would recommend them.
Dave, Merseyside Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Conversion from back boiler to new combi central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just converted from a back boiler to a new combi central heating system. The work was done in the time frame allocated. The price payed completely matched the quoted price. All work was done to a really good standard. They even went the extra mile to make sure the tidiness of the house was left exactly the same as when they first entered. The engineers were really polite and very informative! Will definitely continue using this company in future. Thanks again for all the work done!
Ruth Edwards Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
First rate company and workmanship from a trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The support and professionalism of Colins team were beyond expectations, because of the fabric of the building the renovation was delayed time and again but Colins team would come and go doing what they could to keep it moving I'm sure this caused frustrations for work planning but they were always professional and polite on site. Competitively priced and extremely customer focused that many could learn from The final came when Craig installed the internet thermostat and then had to show an old pen and paper merchant how it works, seeing a glazed look he said he could return! Thanks Colin and your team, Great workmanship from a great company Mal.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Removal of old heating system and fitting of new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from start to finish. The engineers Craig and Carl were friendly and tidy. Really pleased with the work done, would highly recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great job at competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak more highly about the quality of service I have received from this company. From the initial site survey through to job completion they have been excellent. The fitters, Craig and Carl, were brilliant. They were very courteous, kept the fuss and mess down to a minimum and left everything as they found it. They provide a market leading product and were very competitive on price too. I would definitely recommend this firm.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top-class job. Removed old heating system and installed new combi boiler. Great team, professional, friendly and reassured us every step of the way from initial inspection/quote through to fit and running through how it all works. Punctual and great communications. Highly recommend for any heating and plumbing services.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Methodical and neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and terms and conditions to my satisfaction. New boiler installed and up to expectations. Very pleased.
Joan, Merseyside Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
New Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new boiler installed by CJ Charles. They were professional, efficient and provided a fantastic service throughout. We are delighted with our new boiler and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this firm.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Total professionals start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I have been massively impressed with Colin and his team of fitters. CJ Charles fitted a new central heating system including Worcester Bosh boiler, smart thermostats, and new hot and cold feeds throughout the house. The central heating system was part of a full property renovation that I was undertaking. Being inexperienced with such a renovation Colin was there to point me in the right direction throughout. His team attended in stages as required, to make the whole renovation work along with the other trades who were present. Craig and Ben were the main two fitters. Nothing was too much trouble for these lads. They have a wealth of knowledge, coming up with innovative ideas to make the system work better for me. The standard of workmanship is second to none, leaving the place clean and tidy afterwards. They all had amazing attitudes and displayed professionalism throughout. I have had some bad experiences with tradesmen in the past due to poor and shoddy workmanship. CJ Charles has reinstalled my faith that there are some great traesmen out there. Colin and his team came recommended to me by a friend and I’d like to pass this recommendation on to others. They did a great job and I couldn’t have asked for more. You won’t be dissapointed.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call through to the completion of the work being carried out, everything was done in a helpful & thoughtful manner. The workmen were friendly & professional. I wish every company gave the service this one does, because it would make life so much easier for customers.
Glenys, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat & tidy. Very pleasant and helpful.
William, Merseyside Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Same day diagnosis and completion of repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being disabled and housebound whilst without hot water or central heating for 5 days over the coldest December weekend having been let down my original installer this was a major crisis. It was therefore most refreshing to speak with Colin who offered free advice suggesting a neighbour might assist in recharging the water pressure as the boiler was out of my reach in the loft. As these measures were unsuccessful I called Colin back and despite a busy schedule he arranged for their Engineer (Guy) to call out the same day. Guy was both courteous and professional, he swiftly diagnosed a failed pump and pressure relief valve which as he carried both items on his van he was able to replace and service the boiler restoring hot water and heat once more. In addition to the rapid diagnosis and restoration of central heating he took the time to verify that the hot water and all of the radiators were functioning appropriately as well as cleaning up the work area upon completion. Finally I consider that the fee charged was not at all excessive and represented good value for a most welcome same-day service. After the distress of being without heat hitherto with all of the implications upon my poor health this was indeed a most welcome outcome! Thank you Colin/Guy and C J Charles....will not only use again but fully intend to have an accessible means of re-pressuring facilitated by the company next summer along with an annual service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Professional, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old hot/cold water boiler removed and a new combi boiler installed. All done within a couple of days. Reliable, skilled workers - no problems at all. Would recommend to anyone.
Susan, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
New boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted, to our entire satisfaction and was to promised schedule of two days. The entire team of four were very professionally efficient. I would willingly have them perform future tasks for me.
Brenda, Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Efficient and contentious service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very flexible to our additional requirements. Clean and contentious. Responded rapidly to issues in the parts of the system they hadn't installed.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Broken and leaking boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked CJ Charles to see if they could repair my mums broken and leaking boiler as she requires constant heat due to a medical condition. The boiler was repaired and cleaned within 4 hours of me making the telephone call and explaining the situation. First class service, very thorough and informative Gas Safe installer. Highly recommended local company.
Mr McP Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Full Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed from start to finish. I kept changing my mind what design and size radiators I required but that didn't phase Colin. The installation team where superb extremely polite and kept mess to a minimum. The whole system of 10 radiators was completed in 3 days which was far quicker than I imagined. I am extremely happy I chose CJ Charles Ltd
Simon M Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler replaced with new. The quotation was very clear and all work was explained fully. The company is easy to get in touch with and everyone I dealt with was very professional and polite. The working party was very polite and tidy and competed the work to a very good standard. I would recommend this company to others and would certainly use them again.
EngRJB Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t praise Colin and his team high enough, great demonstration and description of boilers. Totally clean, tidy, polite, friendly from start to finish. All rubbish taken away, nothing is left behind. Never bothered shopping around for the best price, we were completely happy with what we saw and heard.
Chris and paul Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Great quality and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our full central heating installation. I felt confidence in Colin's knowledge and expertise when he came round to give us a quote and Craig and his team were excellent, completing the job quickly and with no mess, being able to find better solutions along the way and accommodating my additional requirements. I have no hesitation in recommending CJ Charles.
Richard Blundell Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant thank Colin & his team enough for refitting a new boiler for me! They came on time and did a excellent job, very clean and efficient! Very friendly and I Would highly recommend them. You won’t be disappointed great team.
Faye byrne Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Fast & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure dealing with CJ Charles from the start, they were very efficient from start to finish. Arrived on time found the issue straight away rectified it, and were away like they’d never been. Very happy and great value for money. Highly recommend.
Runno1 Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in need of a new combi boiler and finding an honest firm to do the job had proven to be very difficult. After obtaining numerous estimates over the course of two years I thought I was never going to find an honest company. I was eventually given CJ Charles name to try and I am glad that I did. When Colin came to see me he was very professional and polite and most importantly did not put pressure on me (which I appreciated). He advised me regarding the most suitable boiler for my needs. Even though the price was a little higher than some of my previous quotes the honest approach coupled with the higher warranty offered ensured it felt right to go with them. The boiler was fitted at a convenient time that suited me (which I was delighted about) and the men who fitted it were very diligent and skilled. I found them to be pleasant and hard working. I am thrilled to have finally found an honest and reliable firm. I can highly recommend CJ Charles to anyone looking for a new boiler.
Myrtle Jones Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
Very good, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone arrived on time and did an amazing job. All of them were very hard working. Very pleased with everything.
Gill, Merseyside Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job and nice people, and very tidy.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CJ Charles replaced my boiler, This was not the cheapest quote but I have fallen for that in the passed and had no comeback when things have not gone as I planned. This time I found a recommended tradesman and paid a little more and the results speak for themselves the Boiler was changed on the day I asked for the quoted price with no mess all waste removed and everywhere left clean and tidy. Thanks Colin and Team I will use you for any future plumbing needs.
Michael O'Riordan Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault - marvellous
Melissa, Merseyside Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
CJ Charles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler and 5 radiators. First class job. They were knowledgeable, friendly and professional. They were also very tidy.
​ Carlo Posted on 03/06/2018 , work completed 03/06/2018
Excellent job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had complete central heating system replaced. The quote given was detailed and reflected just what we had discussed. Helpful advice was given whilst not pressurizing me to have something I didn't want. The workmen were respectful, reliable, hard working and very professional all round. Any adjustments I requested were done without quibble. No hidden extras and job was completed on time. I would recommend C J Charles as a good reliable business
Bernadette, . Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, clean and tidy workmen, nothing too much trouble for them.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
First class customer service and craftsmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler and controls fitted. whole service provided by C J Charles was first class. I will certainly be using them for my annual boiler service. I would highly recommend to anyone.
pohmme Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great lads - very thorough, tidy, courteous and friendly. Definitely recommend to friends and family.
Jeanne, Merseyside Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Professional workers/skilled company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected because of their excellent reviews we were not disappointed. From the first contact with CJ Charles to the very end of the job we were delighted with their skill, care and conduct. Only a few days after initial contact we received the quote. The 3 workers were not only diligent but highly skilled. This is a first class company staffed by first class competent people.
Gerald, Merseyside Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job from start (response to enquiry, survey, quote & acceptance) to finish (Left house in clean & tidy condition, responded promptly no snags). Would use again!
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional, tidy work. Would recommend to fellow landlords.
David, Merseyside Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was very professional, work force clean & tidy and very polite and helpful.
Denise, Merseyside Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first meeting with C J Charles the customer service, friendliness and professionalism has been outstanding. The team arrived promptly on install day and did a brilliant job. Extremely clean workmanship and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend them to anyone.
Tim, Merseyside Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Highly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job, clean, polite and a pleasure to be around.
Ian, Merseyside Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed all engineers were friendly and we felt that we could approach them with any concerns - however we did not have any! Work was completed efficiently, engineers tidied up after themselves and no hidden prices or extras on completion. Thanks!
Tom, Merseyside Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Excellent, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish, kept me informed throughout the process, after they finished they cleaned up with no mess left behind. They even fixed an old leak which wasn't included in the price free of charge. I couldn't recommend them more highly. One very happy customer. Thanks.
Kathleen, Merseyside Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
System flush & boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived prompt and early on the day - just before 9am and started by prepping the house to ensure they kept it clean as they went. The system was drained throughout and very carefully done. The gas was tested to ensure no leaks. As it was all safe, they removed and took away the old boiler and bits and fitted the brand new one once the flush had been completed. They even took the time to explain the functions on the new boiler and what the filter would do and completed the essential regulatory paperwork. The team took time out to ask if I was happy with the job. They the finished job that day and before leaving cleaned up their work area and took any rubbish with them. Overall I would recommend them to all I know, great team work and explaining everything as they went. Even showed me the sludge they got out of the radiators after the flush! Very trustworthy and professional, clean and tidy and reassuring. Brilliant job. It’s great to have a silent warm house once again. Thank you so much for this. A reliable & trustworthy company.
Melanie JW Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Boilers replacement and system conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit and quote to final check back they were professional,friendly and worked to a high standard at al times, clean tidy and took great care. I cannot recommend them highly enough
Micktruelove Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the job assessment by the business owner to the job completion, I was impressed by the attitude, competence and workmanship of the whole team. I was kept informed at every stage and the work was completed within a day. Highly recommended.
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Brilliant workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be happier with CJ Charles. So impressed from first meeting to organise a new boiler fitting. The guys were so friendly, they were considerate of our newly decorated rooms and even insisted in wearing shoe covers on our old carpets, even though I told them they were being replaced in a few weeks. Their work was tidy and clean, I would recommend them 100%.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service, completed within timeframe and to budget.
Adam, Merseyside Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Excellent and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficient replacement of gas boiler and radiator by this company. The service provided by Craig and the team was first class. They were reliable, courteous and tidy. The quality of workmanship and materials could not have been higher. I have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use them in future.
Paul, Merseyside Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard of workmanship in every respect. Not the cheapest but worth it for the confidence they inspire and attention to detail.
Colin, Merseyside Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Excellent workmanship and tidiness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of workmanship and technical knowledge - great team of men.
Rhiannon, Merseyside Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick and efficient, very friendly, good explanation.
S, Merseyside Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters very helpful, tidy very pleased with all the work carried out. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely superb service, very polite, tidy and most of all friendly and trustworthy.
Anne, Merseyside Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of work- engineers were prompt, friendly and tidy and worked hard throughout the installation. Everything was checked and explained on completion of the work. Would recommend.
Margaret Lewis Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Outstanding and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was concerned about the replacement of our boiler. But I need not have worried...the guys took care of everything and all eventualities. Highly recommended for an honest and quality job. Thank you all at CJ Charles.
David, Merseyside Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very professional. Friendly happy fitters, nothing too much trouble. A+ quality.
Bev, Merseyside Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work that has been done and happy with the way everything has been explained all through the progress of the job.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service could not have been better. New boiler installation - clear understandable quotation, good clean, tidy job, plus significantly cheaper than other quotes. Would recommend highly
Richard Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Combi-boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried out the work at very short notice and I was impressed with their attitude and the job they did for me which was replacing an old boiler, some pipework and a radiator. They were on time, clean and tidy and coped well with the unexpected problems on site, finishing the job in a day and charging exactly as quoted.
CazSalt Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
No Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They kept us informed about what was happening. They were friendly and worked quickly and tidied as they went. No problems and would recommend them to friends and family. Good quality.
Paul, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, good work.
Diana, Merseyside Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today our boiler was serviced by Craig, and he identified the fault very effectively, and serviced the boiler in a prompt and professional manner. I would definitely use CJ Charles in the future and recommend to friends and family.
Andy, Merseyside Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Very friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, fantastic job, thank you!
Andrew, Merseyside Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with boiler service on time, courteous and helpful. Definitely recommend.
Simon, Merseyside Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were kept informed of arrival time. Operator was polite, worked tidily & quickly and explained what he was doing. Left job clean & tidy - would definitely recommend to others.
David, Merseyside Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Very pleased with all work carried out.
George, Merseyside Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C J Charles heating & plumbing installations completed our full central heating system to a high standard and we are very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, very helpful & friendly.
Kayleigh, Merseyside Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Very Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed the old wall mounted boiler from the kitchen and installed a combi upstairs. All done efficiently and with minimal disruption.
Stan, Clwyd Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Great job, professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. Team on site very friendly, helpful and kept me informed about progress. Office team also very helpful.
Claire, Merseyside Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with service. Polite workmen, clean and tidy.
M S, Merseyside Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Can be fully recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation done in an old and difficult property. All work done in a professional manner - courteous, clean, and tidy, considerate. Done in time quoted. First class recommendation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Polite and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, pleasant men. Everything left clean. Boiler working clearly explained. Would be happy to have these men to work in my house anytime.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time stated. Very polite, clean & tidy. Very happy with service.
Joan, Merseyside Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew turned up at the given time and finished at the expected time. In between they worked hard, but kept everything clean and tidy. They also kept me fully informed of their progress at all times. All in all an excellent job.
William, Merseyside Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Knowledgable, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak too highly of this company. They installed a new boiler some years ago and have today have replaced ancient TRVs which had failed. A good job done, speedily and efficiently carried out.
katenewton Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service given as always.
Martin, Merseyside Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer very polite, used over shoes which I appreciated. Very efficient service.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and prompt. Thank you.
Georgina, Merseyside Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly - CJ Charles had been recommended to me by one of my colleagues - he said his experience had been excellent. I can endorse this and furthermore can say how efficient, professional and courteous all who spoke to me were. The lads who installed my heating were great and Craig kept me informed at all times. First Class from start to finish.
Christine, Merseyside Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Cath, Cheshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly and comfortable to work with. Would highly recommend this service. Gold star!
Jessica, Merseyside Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Super brilliant fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean tidy workers, very professional, tidied up each day, also put cloths on floor to prevent mess. Worked extremely hard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote through to completion I was completely satisfied. The workmen were polite, professional and tidy throughout the 2 day task.
Colin, Merseyside Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I totally recommend this firm. They installed a full system and boiler and from the initial contact to completion I was very satisfied. They work hard and are very friendly, professional and efficient. Each evening they cleared away and vacuumed everywhere. Of course there was upheaval, that was inevitable, but it was minimal because of how these men worked and acted. Very pleased.
Beetee Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good contact, called to say would be late. Tidy and clean very polite.
Laura, Merseyside Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never had any problems with CJ Charles, in fact, I have recommended them to a few people in the past. They too have been happy with their services.
E, Merseyside Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service done, guys were really good at, also took care of a problem that was persistent from initial installation. Very efficient.
Janet, Merseyside Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Superb from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial meeting with this company they oozed professionalism and had an astute grasp of their customers' needs. The workmen were punctual, personable and we experienced a real investment in people from a new apprentice to a returning retiree all working together to accomplish a clean and knowledgeable finish.
Gina, Merseyside Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly, tidy and courteous.
Carla, Merseyside Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always had a very good experience with all of the workmen. All very pleasant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Ranjeet, Merseyside Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job, well done. Craig and Mike were very polite, well presented. A clean and efficient job.
Billy, Merseyside Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to do the job in hand and they did it with little mess or messing around.
Kallie, Merseyside Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From his arrival, the chap, Craig, was cheerful and reassuring and knew exactly what I needed doing - so good office communication between Danni and Craig. He has checked the boiler and answered my questions as to why it had failed, and has showed me how to make simple adjustments. Said to call their office if further support needed. Also showed me how to bleed radiator and explained why that might be needed. Checked all other appliances and meter, and feel confident that help - if it should be needed - is at hand.
Eileen, Merseyside Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient. The quote given, was the price I was charged. Conscientious and clean and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Thank you.
Charlotte, Merseyside Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done cleanly, the men were helpful, tidy punctual and very well mannered and I would highly recommend them to anyone. They are a credit to your company.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very friendly, punctual & thorough and left no mess after doing a brilliant job.
Jenny, Merseyside Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers are always helpful, clean and tidy and you feel comfortable having them in your home.
Sue, Merseyside Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly guy. Only a small job but did it professionally. Price was reasonable too.
Chris, Merseyside Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Very professional. Will definitely recommend.
Laura, Merseyside Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would urge customers to use C.J Charles with complete confidence. Nothing is too much trouble for this professional company. This is the second time I have used their service. The team (Craig, Mike and Karl) were punctual, polite, clean and completed a full central heating system in a very small flat with positivity. I cannot praise them enough for a first class service from start to finish.
Christine, Merseyside Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team did a brilliant job. Very professional, cleaned up as they went along. Would recommend the company to family and friends. Well done team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Efficient and good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, all round job. No concerns. Tidy and professional.
Stuart, Merseyside Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Took great care of my home and cleaned up afterwards. Highly professional.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were really friendly, made me feel at ease. Did a few jobs, left everything as they found it.
Sam, Merseyside Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. Fair price, staff very helpful. Kept the work area covered in dust sheets, cleaned up after finished. Completed on time and went through controls of boiler and checked we were satisfied with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the service was excellent from start to finish, on time, friendly, polite, hard working, professional and tidy. Great team, would highly recommend.
Joan, Merseyside Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a great job, cleaned as they went along. Very courteous, well mannered, nice people.
Patricia Ann, Merseyside Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Prompt professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this company as had used them previously, very satisfied with the prompt and professional service provided. Would recommend them and use them again.
Sue, Merseyside Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided. Efficient clean and polite workers.
Jacqui, Merseyside Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job was done by CJ Charles. I am very happy, and would have no hesitation in recommending them. They were on time, extremely tidy.
David, Merseyside Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good team. No complaints.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellence as standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys that turned up couldn't have done a better job, I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you fellas.
Mike, Merseyside Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect, thorough, clean & efficient - very pleased.
David, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Great work, delivered as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using CJ Charles for a previous boiler replacement, as well as other minor jobs all of which were completed to a high standard as promised,and on top at reasonable rates, we decided to get in touch once more to replace our ageing boiler in a new property we purchased. Naturally this was one of the bigger jobs we wanted to have done to add piece of mind in our new home and as before CJ Charles didn't disappoint. From initial visit to assess the work required, through to the quotation and easy booking system to secure the work,right up until the date the work was completed, the process was easy, transparent, on time and on budget as requested. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Hannah Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Really good, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Got a quote really quickly that was kept to. Felt really listened to. The engineers took great care not to make a mess and did a really neat job, especially in replacing brick work from my old flue.
Nick, Merseyside Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Fantastic work, prompt and well coordinated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - worked solidly all day. Professional and courteous. Boss was available any time for Q&A's. Would recommend.
Alex, Merseyside Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of lads. Would have again.
Astrid, Merseyside Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Punctual, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st rate initial contact with full explanations about the boiler required. Quote competitive. Installation team, prompt and very hardworking with no mess. Very polite, a bonus being all done in just over 1/2 days.
Paul, Merseyside Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Quick, efficient and professional.
Andrew, Merseyside Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C J Charles have been very helpful, efficient and prompt.
Michelle, Merseyside Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Colin & his team. They arrived on time both days and were all extremely friendly, polite, hard working and reliable. Everything was explained to me clearly every step of the way and the house was left clean and tidy. Would highly recommend! Fantastic job!
Lisa, Merseyside Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job! On time, tidy, polite and hard working team. 10/10 service.
Daniel, Merseyside Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional. No mess, very tidy. Would highly recommend.
Leah, Merseyside Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company very highly. Excellent workmanship, very clean and tidy. A first class job. Would highly recommend this company.
Anne, Merseyside Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Review
J, Merseyside Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very understanding company, excellent service. Highly recommended.
Charles, Merseyside Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin Charles and all his team carried out a fantastic job. They were all very professional and courteous. We would happily recommend them, very pleased.
Richard, Merseyside Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, even bought me flowers.
Rhoda, Merseyside Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, helpful and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin & Danny very polite & helpful. Explained everything as they went along. Would recommend to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out complete at agreed price, extremely courteous and tidy. Would definitely recommend.
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Professional, great communication and work carried out to an excellent standard.
Pamela, Merseyside Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, friendly service as always. Highly recommended company.
Sam, Merseyside Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from start to finish. They installed a new boiler and a complete system flush within a day and were polite, friendly and very tidy. Idea trader.
Ben, Merseyside Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, was so impressed with what was achieved in a day and just in time for winter. I was also really pleased that a wobbly kitchen cupboard and shelves were fixed without prompting. Brilliant!
Alistair, Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient friendly service
Geoffrey, Merseyside Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Top quality work, highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend C J Charles! very fast efficient service, by a friendly professional team. I will be using C J Charles for any future gas and plumbing issues, they go that extra mile to ensure the customer is happy. Brilliant all around service!
Heath, Merseyside Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Very good job. I would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good firm to deal with. Very good job, pleased with work done, customer service also very good.
James, Merseyside Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
So impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to arrive and were very efficient with all installation really friendly to. Superb when going through instructions set up with me (extremely patient!) Very clean (wrap on shoes/ sheets down) and ensured everywhere was clean after. Really impressed with them all.
Katie, Merseyside Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, have no hesitation in recommending. They went above and beyond the call of duty.
Anonymous Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything, from the quotation to the completion was done in a professional manner. I recommend the company and would use them again.
Mike, Merseyside Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone was very polite. All were gentlemen. Very clean & tidy. Excellent work. And worked very hard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did a great job. Explained clearly relevant info. I have house cats - he was very careful when going in and out that they didn't make an escape bid. He left the site as clean as when he arrived. I have booked him for another job.
Shirley, Merseyside Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed to an exemplary standard.
Lynda, Merseyside Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
A new boiler fitted. Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Charles arrived as informed us of time. Quote arrived on time. Polite respectful team completed the new boiler installation. Explained how to use. Clean efficient competent workmanship. Tidied up no mess. Excellent professional service.
Anne-Marie, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend CJ Charles Heating. An excellent professional job could not be happier with my new boiler.
Abbie, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the workmen were polite, pleasant, tidy and efficient during their time working in my house
Christine, Merseyside Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Prompt, professional, first class team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional and skilled team. Fully installed & tested & demonstrated well on control functions. very clean - constant brushing up & wiping down. Highly recommended, I will advise anyone seeking heating services to contact CJ Charles Ltd
William, Merseyside Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler, an excellent professional & timely job. No mess, contractors wore their covers when working indoors.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by local builder before they could start their work. Boiler needed to be moved to other wall, as new bathroom needed to be built for a bathroom (**) for Elderly fathers.
Diane, Merseyside Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Quick and Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to advise and quote to the finished installation of a new central heating boiler...absolutely professional, polite and informative.A great performance from the whole team.Highly recommended and would not hesitate to use again should the need arise.
David Elliott Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the men worked quickly, friendly and efficiently. Explaining everything done and how to use boiler.
Jean, Merseyside Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Professional, excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer care from manager to the workmen. Men were very efficient, professional in every sense of the word. The 1st day I was at home and they were very respectful of my home and cleaned up. The 2nd day I had to go to work. I came into a very tidy home. I would highly respect C J Charles Ltd Trader and I know you will not regret it. Extremely impressed!
Clare M, Merseyside Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained 3 quotes, one from an employee fitting boilers in his spare time and two from established companies of which CJ Charles was one and the most competitive. Work was carried out very efficiently in one day (3 operatives). There was a small problem with the boiler flap which they reviewed the next day but was not fixable - we decided to use boiler without the flap (as it was in cupboard anyway). Also one exit pipe from kitchen & one in pipe from external pipe needed sealing (fixed promptly). Overall very satisfied.
Alfred, Merseyside Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us up to date when people coming. Contacted us and arrived when promised informed us on progress of fitting boiler & radiators. Did good job fitting and moving radiators & boiler.
Philip, Merseyside Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Excellent, prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service. Both engineers were polite, efficient & worked non stop in blistering heat!
Tom, Merseyside Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean & courteous.
Richard, Merseyside Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient job
Dorothy, Merseyside Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
efficient, tidy and pleasant. Very good standard of work.
John, Merseyside Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Prompt and professional, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly engineer with work carried out well and tidily.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always efficient and reliable.
G, Merseyside Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional and always polite and tidy, would certainly recommend this company to others.
Michelle, Merseyside Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Good clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Gary, Merseyside Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
John, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, good workmanship and job left clean and tidy afterwards. No complaints whatsoever.
Cynthia, Merseyside Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and polite, extremely hardworking, very professional, excellent job.
Karen, Merseyside Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the excellent manner in which job was carried out. Pleasant, courteous, efficient... just a few descriptions but level of competence inspired customer confidence. Would certainly recommend.
Alison, Merseyside Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done. Very tidy, polite & professional. Would recommend them to anybody.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Great job, well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, three very pleasant men carried out the work. No mess left behind they cleaned up and hovered up. Great job well done.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new central heating system and boiler quickly and efficiently and to the highest standards. Very helpful and flexible about fitting in with my schedule and other work at the house. I will definitely use them again and have already recommended them to friends.
Susan, Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work and first class workmanship. Ten out of ten.
Arthur, Merseyside Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work undertaken to a high standard and in a timely manner. Progress explained throughout and full instructions given on operation of new equipment.
Marisa, Merseyside Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Job well done, professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish of job. Extremely helpful and courteous tradesman. Punctual and professional. I would recommend C J Charles Ltd.
Julie, Merseyside Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company met all expectations by providing prompt, efficient, client focused service. Professional, qualitative and trustworthy.
Rodney, Merseyside Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service as always. Good communication, arrived on time. Everything completed as required.
Cheryl, Merseyside Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Susan, Merseyside Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Two engineers worked solid (8 hrs) on two days. Job completed on stated time. Would use company again. Would highly recommend for similar work. Very clean and competent work carried out.
James, Merseyside Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly guys who worked as quickly & cleanly as possible. Work done to an excellent standard.
Tracey, Merseyside Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Charles came out to photograph the fire I needed replacing and didn't mind when I didn't buy the new fire from him. His engineer came on the day he was supposed to come and did a good job. He protected my carpet and cleared up when he'd finished. A really good job was done and I'm going to recommend him to my neighbour
Janet, Merseyside Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Boiler & Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was visiting my mum and she needed the service carrying out. They were able to fit me in the same week and arrived at the arranged time. A smart young man turned up and laid out his dust sheets. He found a problem with the fire which meant he had to cap it off as the flue wasn't working correctly. He explained that his company would be in touch within 7 days with a quote to do the job. It hasn't been 7 days yet so can't comment further. The boiler service was carried out and he explained things as he went. There was no mess, everything was cleared away and he hoovered up after himself. I was impressed by the service and wouldn't hesitate to use them again; and probably will do to get the flue repair done.
2011-06-14 20:55:35.54 Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, quick, efficient, friendly traders.
John, Merseyside Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to quote, good job.
Ian, Merseyside Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and proficient. The firm were able to attend my address within 2 days. I'm not an expert but believe the job was done well and appropriate paperwork was given to me.
kathryn Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014