Endorsed by Which?

CJ Dodgson - Electrician

5.0

46 Reviews

About

I am a fully qualified domestic Part P registered (NICEIC) electrician and have many years of experience within the trade. I undertake all domestic electrical work in Lancaster, Gastang and the surrounding areas.

I pride myself on my professional and friendly service and understand that safety is the number one priority in everything I do.

I am able to carry out any electrical work safely and professionally with the minimum disruption to your home. To arrange a free on-site quotation or simply get some advice from a qualified electrician, whatever your needs from a simple light fitting to a whole rewire, please call me or visit my contact page.

Chris Dodgson

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Emergency Assistance
I had a sudden electrical outage at 5.30pm. I phoned Chris who suggested I WhatsApp him photos of my fuse box. On receipt of the photos he was immediately able to advise me how to rectify the problem, talking me through the process. I was incredibly impressed with his response - he was kind, professional, patient and inspired confidence. I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
CJ Dodgson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewiring undertaken at property, done to agreed schedule and budget/written quotation. Very helpful from the outset with good communication on timings etc. Left the property very tidy with little remedial work. Job very well done.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Outdoor electrical installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris disconnected the electricity from an old wooden shed whilst maintaining the supply to an outdoor workshop. He then installed a new supply to a new plastic shed including a light and a double socket inside, and a double socket on the outside. Throughout the work Chris suggested ways to overcome any problems encountered ensuring our needs were met. Chris did what he said he would do, when he said he would do it at a fair price.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, as always. Helpful, knowledgeable and informative. Left area clean and tidy. Would highly recommend. Happy, polite. What more can I say?
Judith in Lancashire Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Spotlight repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Chris to do all our electrical work for several years now and the most recent job was to assess an issue we'd been having off and on with a bathroom spotlight. Not the biggest job in the world but as always Chris arrived when he said he would, discovered the issue and fixed it. He clearly explains what the issues are, what options could be taken and considers what is best cost wise for the customer. We have always found Chris very honest and reliable, he arrives when he says he will, his quotes are fair and accurate, the quality of his work is great and he is always polite and respectful. We couldn't fault Chris and that is why we continue to go to him whenever we need an electrician.
Ian in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Good work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work entailed installing light fittings, smoke detectors, new sockets and switches, and a ceiling fan. Christopher did the work at the time agreed. He was reliable and helpful throughout. His work is neat and he cleans up well afterwards. He was happy to respond to my requests, for example changing a fan which was more powerful than I wanted.
Graham in Lancashire Posted on 08/01/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Chris to disconnect a cooker from my late parents' house which I am clearing. He went over and above, did the job without me being in attendance (classed as vulnerable and shielding) offered to remove the cooker and in the event further helped by disposing of an old dishwasher. Will certainly use Chris again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really knows what he's doing and is extremely reliable. Was very helpful and offered excellent advice.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Quality, value for money, reliable, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used C.J Dodgson for some complicated electrical work in our very old house. The job required a some detective work on his part, that I feel other workers would not bothered with or would not have the professional experience to work out. He was polite and friendly, but professional. He came at the time arranged and explained to us exactly what he had done to correct the fault. He cleared up all debris at the job site. The cost of the work was very reasonable. He was a down to earth guy to took time to bother to say hello to our puppy and give her some attention when she pestered him. I would highly recommend this electrician.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Good service done at the agreed time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CJ Dodgson re-instated the power supply to an outbuilding, replaced the main fuse box and replaced downlights and an outside light. He arrived at the day and time agreed and completed the work with a minimum of disruption. He proved competent, punctual and easy to contact. I would not hesitate to recommend him for electrical work.
Tim in Lancashire Posted on 19/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021