We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJ Dodgson

Profile thumb newinvoicelogo
5.0

24 Reviews

About

I am a fully qualified domestic Part P registered (NICEIC) electrician and have many years of experience within the trade. I undertake all domestic electrical work in Lancaster, Gastang and the surrounding areas.

I pride myself on my professional and friendly service and understand that safety is the number one priority in everything I do.

I am able to carry out any electrical work safely and professionally with the minimum disruption to your home. To arrange a free on-site quotation or simply get some advice from a qualified electrician, whatever your needs from a simple light fitting to a whole rewire, please call me or visit my contact page.

Chris Dodgson

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very attentive tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris for a couple of small jobs; installing and removing light fittings. The latest time he managed to fit us into his day fairly last minute. He's always friendly, punctual and responsive to messages and his prices are reasonable. We're moving house at the moment but if there is any required electrical work at the new one, we'll definitely be in touch with Chris. Thanks Chris!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Reliable, professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came recommended to us, he was punctual, polite and had integrity. He offered us choices for the work we wanted with reasons behind all options so we could make an informed decision. We felt we could trust him. Throughout the work which lasted most of the day he kept us informed of progress. We were really pleased with the work he did and can highly recommend him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Fantastic electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a fantastic job for us. We have just completed a renovation on our house and had to get a complete re-wiring as part of that. The work was done to a high standard and always completed on time, making things flow a low smoother for us. He also went above and beyond to help us out when things didn't go our way - for example, when we accidentally dropped a brick on our fuse board! He was also significantly cheaper than all other quotes we received from other traders. Would recommend to all!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the work carried out by Chris. He provided excellent advice. The work was completed on time to an excellent standard. Both Chris and Eric are totally reliable, friendly and provide great service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris a number of times now to do work on domestic properties that I own and rent out and I can recommend him highly. His work is of a high standard, he is well organised and turns up on time which is always welcome.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Chris was at our house promptly at 8 am to start the job. Our CCTV was installed with no disruption to us at all and very professionally . We would highly recommend Chris and will definitely get in touch with him whenever we need any electrical work done. Very happy customers thank you so much .
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Friendly, professional, reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher gave us a prompt and accurate quote for a small job, was able to fit us in at very short notice, and did the work quickly and safely. Plus he was very friendly and explained exactly what he would do. Couldn't be happier!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are happy to recommend Chris - he did a very professional job, came on time and always explained the options at every stage. His work is neat, and he always clears up properly after finishing.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris about some electrical work earlier this year. He got back to me promptly and following an inspection of the job required, he gave me a quote which I accepted. The work was done to a very high standard and I found Chris to be polite, knowledgeable and highly professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris, which I have done to friends since.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being new, ee hired Chris on recommendation from our neighbours and we were not let down. Chris is reliable, honest, friendly and very hard working. His work is thorough, professional, tidy and reasonable in price. We can not recommend him enough!
Sabrennan Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018