Endorsed by Which?

CJ Dodgson - Electrician

5.0

46 Reviews

About

I am a fully qualified domestic Part P registered (NICEIC) electrician and have many years of experience within the trade. I undertake all domestic electrical work in Lancaster, Gastang and the surrounding areas.

I pride myself on my professional and friendly service and understand that safety is the number one priority in everything I do.

I am able to carry out any electrical work safely and professionally with the minimum disruption to your home. To arrange a free on-site quotation or simply get some advice from a qualified electrician, whatever your needs from a simple light fitting to a whole rewire, please call me or visit my contact page.

Chris Dodgson

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good job, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a great job installing a bathroom extractor. On time, on budget, very neat job and everywhere was spotless afterward.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Installation of: 1 - A new consumer unit. 2 - Installation of a ring camera floodlight. 3 - Installation of under soffit lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has carried to the 3 jobs above on my house over several years. He is everything you want when employing people working on your property. A tidy worker who gives good helpful advice, uses quality components, turns up on time and carries out quality, qualified work at a very reasonable price and provides you with the appropriate certificates that you need. He is always busy and you might have to wait but good tradesmen are worth waiting for.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t rate Chris highly enough. He is friendly, reliable and very skilled and knowledgeable. I have used Chris several times over the past few years and his service has been consistently good. He solved a serious electrical problem for me when I had a complete power cut one evening in winter last year. He came out again on Monday to check for a possible electrical problem and was happy to carry out an extra electrical job while he was here. His pricing is very fair too.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Very attentive tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris for a couple of small jobs; installing and removing light fittings. The latest time he managed to fit us into his day fairly last minute. He's always friendly, punctual and responsive to messages and his prices are reasonable. We're moving house at the moment but if there is any required electrical work at the new one, we'll definitely be in touch with Chris. Thanks Chris!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Reliable, professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came recommended to us, he was punctual, polite and had integrity. He offered us choices for the work we wanted with reasons behind all options so we could make an informed decision. We felt we could trust him. Throughout the work which lasted most of the day he kept us informed of progress. We were really pleased with the work he did and can highly recommend him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Fantastic electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a fantastic job for us. We have just completed a renovation on our house and had to get a complete re-wiring as part of that. The work was done to a high standard and always completed on time, making things flow a low smoother for us. He also went above and beyond to help us out when things didn't go our way - for example, when we accidentally dropped a brick on our fuse board! He was also significantly cheaper than all other quotes we received from other traders. Would recommend to all!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the work carried out by Chris. He provided excellent advice. The work was completed on time to an excellent standard. Both Chris and Eric are totally reliable, friendly and provide great service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris a number of times now to do work on domestic properties that I own and rent out and I can recommend him highly. His work is of a high standard, he is well organised and turns up on time which is always welcome.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Chris was at our house promptly at 8 am to start the job. Our CCTV was installed with no disruption to us at all and very professionally . We would highly recommend Chris and will definitely get in touch with him whenever we need any electrical work done. Very happy customers thank you so much .
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Friendly, professional, reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher gave us a prompt and accurate quote for a small job, was able to fit us in at very short notice, and did the work quickly and safely. Plus he was very friendly and explained exactly what he would do. Couldn't be happier!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019