We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJ Dodgson

Profile thumb newinvoicelogo
5.0

24 Reviews

About

I am a fully qualified domestic Part P registered (NICEIC) electrician and have many years of experience within the trade. I undertake all domestic electrical work in Lancaster, Gastang and the surrounding areas.

I pride myself on my professional and friendly service and understand that safety is the number one priority in everything I do.

I am able to carry out any electrical work safely and professionally with the minimum disruption to your home. To arrange a free on-site quotation or simply get some advice from a qualified electrician, whatever your needs from a simple light fitting to a whole rewire, please call me or visit my contact page.

Chris Dodgson

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Chris many times over a number of years now, and he's always the first person we call when we need an electrician. He most recently completed a full rewire of our kitchen-diner, to a very high standard - and has now sorted most of our downstairs living space, with the rest to follow when we get ourselves ready. He's knowledgeable, personable, reliable, punctual, highly skilled and all at a very fair price. I could go on, but I don't want it to go to his head 🙂. In summary: I have no hesitation at all in recommending Chris for any electrical work.
Nat in Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
New light fitting and house alarm check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very busy but was able to do the work promptly. He discussed the settings on the security light carefully and set it up accordingly. The actual fitting was done so that all the wiring was hidden from view (still not sure how he achieved this. The alarm work became more involved that we originally thought but this was not a problem and the job was completed to my total satisfaction. A good job at a reasonable price and everywhere left clean and tidy.
Les in Lancashire Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a very friendly and helpful electrician who I would highly recommend. He carried out a consumer unit change and added new circuits throughout the house. The electrical works were carried out over an 18 month period as we had x2 extensions built. Throughout this period Chris was very flexible and worked around the delays we had. His work is carried out to a very high standard, and I will certainly be in touch with him again if required. Thank you
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrical work was completed satisfactorily at the time and date stated. Very pleased with the work.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Efficient, considerate and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher impressed straight away, taking the time to talk through the work on his initial visit, providing clear options in his quotation and answering queries fully. When he came to do the work he was efficient and considerate, and tidied up well afterwards. We live in an old house and part of the work involved testing the system. Christopher did a great job of detecting the source of the issues he identified, taking the time to be sure before carrying out work to resolve them and keeping us up to date throughout the process. We also appreciated that he flexed his diary to enable him to stay longer and fix as much as he could on the day. Unsurprisingly, his diary is busy so we’ll have to wait a little while for him to come and sort out the remaining minor issues; but the quality of his work means we are more than happy to do so.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
On time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work - no problems with adapting to minor changes of plan. Very tidy. No concerns. Highly recommended. Will use again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 11/12/2019
Reliable and straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a great job, replacing ancient fuse box, lights/ fitting new sockets/outside lights. Kept me informed at all times. Very neat work and left everything tidy. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 05/12/2019
Good job, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a great job installing a bathroom extractor. On time, on budget, very neat job and everywhere was spotless afterward.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Installation of: 1 - A new consumer unit. 2 - Installation of a ring camera floodlight. 3 - Installation of under soffit lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has carried to the 3 jobs above on my house over several years. He is everything you want when employing people working on your property. A tidy worker who gives good helpful advice, uses quality components, turns up on time and carries out quality, qualified work at a very reasonable price and provides you with the appropriate certificates that you need. He is always busy and you might have to wait but good tradesmen are worth waiting for.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t rate Chris highly enough. He is friendly, reliable and very skilled and knowledgeable. I have used Chris several times over the past few years and his service has been consistently good. He solved a serious electrical problem for me when I had a complete power cut one evening in winter last year. He came out again on Monday to check for a possible electrical problem and was happy to carry out an extra electrical job while he was here. His pricing is very fair too.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Very attentive tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris for a couple of small jobs; installing and removing light fittings. The latest time he managed to fit us into his day fairly last minute. He's always friendly, punctual and responsive to messages and his prices are reasonable. We're moving house at the moment but if there is any required electrical work at the new one, we'll definitely be in touch with Chris. Thanks Chris!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Reliable, professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came recommended to us, he was punctual, polite and had integrity. He offered us choices for the work we wanted with reasons behind all options so we could make an informed decision. We felt we could trust him. Throughout the work which lasted most of the day he kept us informed of progress. We were really pleased with the work he did and can highly recommend him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Fantastic electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a fantastic job for us. We have just completed a renovation on our house and had to get a complete re-wiring as part of that. The work was done to a high standard and always completed on time, making things flow a low smoother for us. He also went above and beyond to help us out when things didn't go our way - for example, when we accidentally dropped a brick on our fuse board! He was also significantly cheaper than all other quotes we received from other traders. Would recommend to all!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the work carried out by Chris. He provided excellent advice. The work was completed on time to an excellent standard. Both Chris and Eric are totally reliable, friendly and provide great service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris a number of times now to do work on domestic properties that I own and rent out and I can recommend him highly. His work is of a high standard, he is well organised and turns up on time which is always welcome.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Chris was at our house promptly at 8 am to start the job. Our CCTV was installed with no disruption to us at all and very professionally . We would highly recommend Chris and will definitely get in touch with him whenever we need any electrical work done. Very happy customers thank you so much .
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Friendly, professional, reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher gave us a prompt and accurate quote for a small job, was able to fit us in at very short notice, and did the work quickly and safely. Plus he was very friendly and explained exactly what he would do. Couldn't be happier!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are happy to recommend Chris - he did a very professional job, came on time and always explained the options at every stage. His work is neat, and he always clears up properly after finishing.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris about some electrical work earlier this year. He got back to me promptly and following an inspection of the job required, he gave me a quote which I accepted. The work was done to a very high standard and I found Chris to be polite, knowledgeable and highly professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris, which I have done to friends since.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being new, ee hired Chris on recommendation from our neighbours and we were not let down. Chris is reliable, honest, friendly and very hard working. His work is thorough, professional, tidy and reasonable in price. We can not recommend him enough!
Sabrennan Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris rewired our house. He was very professional and quoted a competitive price. The work was completed to a high standard with disruption minimised. We were especially pleased with the way Chris consulted with us at each stage to ensure the work was meeting our needs. Would definitely use again and highly recommend.
Sue Crutchley Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found Christopher to be professional, reliable, friendly and trustworthy and would not hesitate in recommending him.
Ian & Debbie Kirk Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher Dodgson has done all the electrical work in our house ever since we moved to Lancaster. This includes checking, fitting and putting in new lines, light fixtures, power points, etc. Whenever there is a problem, he has handled it in a most efficient and professional manner. No job has been too small for him and he has always gone to the bottom of a problem and given us the best of advice. He is warm, friendly, sincere and honest and we recommend him very highly.
Vasavi Posted on 29/01/2017 , work completed 29/01/2017
Reliable and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher gave me a quote. He did the job well and on time for a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Redirene Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017