Endorsed by Which?

CJS Removals

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Who Are We?
CJS Removals are a family owned business with 40 years experience in removals and storage. Let our experienced team take away the stress of moving by professionally export wrapping, and packing your home effects with the upmost care and attention.

What Makes Us Different?
We are a long term member of the British Association of Removers. All our staff are highly experienced, even our office staff, who can answer all questions you may have with regards to your move.
We have a modern varied fleet of lorries, accommodating all types of moves. Each move is unique, so we tailor our service accordingly, whether you need disposal services, auction services, or just advice on house clearance.

Our Services Include;

Local, National, European, and International moves with a door to door service.

Containerised Storage- from your door to our secure storage facility.

Office Relocation Services- Including Bespoke IT Services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Paul’s first visit to assess the job everything was straightforward. I moved after fifty years in the same house, not an easy thing to do but the whole team from Paul himself, Chloe and Sarah in the office and the boys who carried out the move were helpful, polite, careful and reassuring. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all very much indeed.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Honest, reliable and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSJ recently helped us with 2 moves. Paul was overseeing the move and it all went very smoothly. The team were super efficient, friendly and reliable. We did get quotes from other movers but CSJ were both competitive in their pricing and also more professional. I have already ready recommended them to 2 other friends who are moving house!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in highly recommending CJS. I used them for two moves, including packing up my whole property and storage of my possessions. The whole operation was great - from the removals team on the day to the office support. Nothing was too much trouble; they seamlessly managed changes with completion dates/timings, challenges with logistics and parking and were not only highly professional throughout, they were also thoughtful and considerate too, alleviating the stress from the moving process. Both of my moves went swiftly and without incident, all my possessions were well packed and handled with care. Flat-pack pieces were dismantled by the team and rebuilt by them at the new house. Furthermore, since the move Paul has gone above and beyond, returning at a later date to help reconfigure locations of some larger pieces of my furniture. They’re a pro team that offer an added personal touch. Thanks CJS! 5 stars from me, all around.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Effortless & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CJS dealt with my move out of my previous property, storage in the meantime and then delivery to my new house. They were very easy to deal with and made the moving experience very smooth and painless :)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we used them when we moved-packed, transported, unloaded
H Napper Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thank you for your review Mr Napper.
A successful move with helpful and friendly staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the removal company to be very professional, helpful and friendly. Mums house contents had to go into storage for five weeks before they were delivered to her new home. Chloe was helpful with booking the move at short notice and arranged boxes to be delivered. The new house exchanged and completed on the same day but they managed to get the contents out of storage and delivered 2 day’s later, which was appreciated as it was very close to Christmas.
Louise B Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you found CJS Removals helpful and attentive throughout your removals. Best wishes in your New Home.
Reliable and professional removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CJS have moved me 4 times and have stored my belongings. They are very flexible and well organised. They have completed the work to a good standard each time and are always polite and careful. I would definitely recommend them.
London81 Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Wishing you well in your new home.
Our experience of moving house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the whole process very good, from booking an appt to the actual removal day. The office staff and the team that moved us were brilliant from start to finish. Very helpful and polite and very professional and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this company
Mr & Mrs McDonald Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the feedback. We always strive to provide the best possible service. Good Luck in your new home.