We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJServices

Profile thumb ba4eca27 58fd 4dd0 820d f4c25acfe8a8
4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Who is CJServices?

My name is Christy Casey, a Sole Trader that has been doing plumbing and heating for 11 years now. I started straight from school working and learning from my Dad before going on to do an apprenticeship for 3 years, qualifying with my Gas. I went self-employed when I was 21 and most of my work comes from word of mouth recommendations.

The work I carry out includes plumbing, heating, gas, bathroom, kitchens and underfloor heating.

The areas I cover include Hertfordshire, Surrey, Berkshire and London.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch!

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas pipes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast response and great work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys responded very quickly to my urgent request for a broken boiler. They did a great job and its working perfectly now. There price was very reasonable and I’m very happy with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
Excellent , bathroom refit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bathroom refit, shower retiled, new shower unit fitted, replaced handbasin and drawer unit Taps etc, very clean job, extremely nice plumber and apprentice, Job well done, efficient and trustworthy, expensive, but plumbers are, you get what you pay for! Jobs just finished, so hopefully, trouble free from here on, but Christy is happy to guarantee his work, deff worth it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
One hundred percent would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved in and tried to have boiler serviced (was unsafe) a radiator sprung a leak and the rest of the radiators where single size and no thermostat, so only option was hot or cold. CJS were recommended to me, they turned up when they said. Went around the house and gave straight forward easy to follow information on what choices I had. No question was unanswered. I received the quote promptly and even added another item to it and they were great and when another customer postponed, due to covid, fitted me in. The estimate on time in the house was spot on, they provided photos and information as they went on and even though I had left the areas clear and tidy when they left they were even cleaner. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Very knowledgeable and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was able to come quickly and fix our boiler to a high standard. He goes above and beyond to make sure the entire system is working as it should be. I would definitely recommend his services and will be using his services in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 22/10/2021
Good clean work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris Casey since I had trouble in that the pressure kept dropping and I had to top up the water every 10 days or so. Chris said he would come and take a look. He arrived fairly promptly. Observed safety requirements (because of COVID)and proceeded to examine the boiler. There was no dilly-dallying. He was professional in his approach and worked at a good steady pace. I am very pleased with his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 08/05/2022
Great and through job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flush in our downstairs toilet had broken and as we had guests staying with us it needed to be fixed immediately. Christy came immediately and fixed it. It was such a relief. He is excellent in his profession.
Aparna in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Highly competent, helpful and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Casey was recommended by a neighbour after we had had a lot of trouble with a series of British Gas “repairs”, under a water and heating insurance scheme, and boy was he different! Very professional, he quickly assessed the situation and solved one of three significant problems in under two minutes. The others - fitting a new SureStop mains riser stopcock, and repairing a sewage and kitchen waste leak, he returned to repair on time a few days later (having agreed a clear estimate) with the appropriate parts and a competent assistant to help the work go faster. Both were also charming and friendly, which always makes a day go better.
Robert in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Christy for a small job to replace the ballcock in the loft and he arranged to come the very next day. He confirmed by text and arrived as promised. The work was done without any fuss, explaining what he was doing throughout. Very polite, professional and friendly and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to remove and dispose of a very old boiler(forty five years old) and associated pipework, two water tanks in the loft and a power shower. A new combi, Bosch Worcester boiler, as recommended by Which, was then installed with a new shower. I would grade their work as excellent. It was a major project for me so that I was glad to be able to refer to Which Trusted Trader as comfort.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2022 , work completed 26/02/2022
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher arrived within the agreed timescale and carried out the fitting of my new kitchen tap expertly and without any fuss. The kit that I had purchased required an additional part that Christopher luckily had in his van. Overall very satisfied with the work and cost. Also left the kitchen as clean as when he arrived. Will definitely be using this company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022