We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJServices

Profile thumb ba4eca27 58fd 4dd0 820d f4c25acfe8a8
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Who is CJServices?

My name is Christy Casey, a Sole Trader that has been doing plumbing and heating for 11 years now. I started straight from school working and learning from my Dad before going on to do an apprenticeship for 3 years, qualifying with my Gas. I went self-employed when I was 21 and most of my work comes from word of mouth recommendations.

The work I carry out includes plumbing, heating, gas, bathroom, kitchens and underfloor heating.

The areas I cover include Hertfordshire, Surrey, Berkshire and London.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch!

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas pipes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service given by Christopher today, rapid diagnosis of location and repair of water leak. I shall definitely use CJ Services again and highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Christy Casey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have called out Christy a couple of times for problems with plumbing or central heating. He has always responded promptly and sorted out the problem in good time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Fast service ; efficient solution
Thermostat broke down on gas boiler; Christopher responded within 48 hours; diagnosed the problem ; serviced the boiler and purchased new parts. Selected the Hive system which has dual controls manual & phone. Responsive by text; positive attitude ; professional, tidy, who gives you the confidence that he will will install the right solution.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Plumbing jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and reasonable prices. This company kept me well informed of when they would visit to assess the 3 jobs and when they would return with the necessary parts to fix the issues. I appreciated being advised on which brand of kitchen tap they recommend too so I could buy it myself with no unnecessary mark up for them obtaining it. Clean and tidy workmanship as well. First class in every way.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
At last a plumber I can rely on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My friend recommended him , he put a new boiler and new rads at my sons house. All done in a day so efficiently. Left the place all cleaned. He just serviced my boiler , arrived on time that he allocated. He even queried that I paid him extra.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Plumbing solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a pump and dealt with a poorly working pipe and cistern. It required some know-how and patience which he carried out professionally and efficiently. His work was thorough and reasonable cost. I would highly recommend.
Don in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 19/09/2021
Relocate and replace heat only condenser boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with his job knowledge and good communications Chris did the job even though there were a few complications Chris took it in his stride. Chris is a dedicated worker who did the job to a high standard and within the agreed quotation price. I have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Christy for several years to look after our boiler, central heating radiators, shower and so on. He does the annual check quickly and efficiently, and is a very cheerful person about the house. I would recommend him to others without reserve.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
A very satisfactory job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted CJ services along with two other Trusted Traders to undertake a partial restoration of our bathroom. This involved removal of the bath and shower, replacing the shower with a much bigger walk-in unit and involved new and some replacement wall and floor tiling. This company was the most competitive estimate by far and could do the job within a reasonable length of time. Their deposit was fair and they answered the queries we had by the return of email. They also agreed to do a couple of small extra jobs and kept us informed of costs. Christopher was always on time, told us of any problems he encountered and explained why things had to be carried out in the way they did. He was courteous, neat, punctual and made a great effort to keep the house clean during the work. We have already recommended him to a neighbour.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Boiler service, complete flush of heating system and replacement of various parts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christie's work is of a high standard and his approach both professional and extremely efficient. My heating system had been sluggish and failing for ages, it is now humming and working beautifully. Christie worked tirelessly with minimum disruption and cleared all equipment and debris. I am very satisfied with his work, intend to use CJS services in future and happily recommend Christie to anyone looking for a good plumber.
Anne in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021