We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJServices

Profile thumb ba4eca27 58fd 4dd0 820d f4c25acfe8a8
4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Who is CJServices?

My name is Christy Casey, a Sole Trader that has been doing plumbing and heating for 11 years now. I started straight from school working and learning from my Dad before going on to do an apprenticeship for 3 years, qualifying with my Gas. I went self-employed when I was 21 and most of my work comes from word of mouth recommendations.

The work I carry out includes plumbing, heating, gas, bathroom, kitchens and underfloor heating.

The areas I cover include Hertfordshire, Surrey, Berkshire and London.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch!

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas pipes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service, complete flush of heating system and replacement of various parts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christie's work is of a high standard and his approach both professional and extremely efficient. My heating system had been sluggish and failing for ages, it is now humming and working beautifully. Christie worked tirelessly with minimum disruption and cleared all equipment and debris. I am very satisfied with his work, intend to use CJS services in future and happily recommend Christie to anyone looking for a good plumber.
Anne in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C J Services done an excellent job of replacing our boiler and repairing external drain. Chris was friendly, answered all questions and completed job quickly and from initial visit. Would highly recommend and definitely use again for any heating or plumbing work.
Chris in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Work always completed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CJS Services for several years now. Work is always completed quickly and to a high standard. The last job was to replace the trap under the kitchen sink. Christy had already come out previously at short notice to temporarily fix it when it completely fell apart so this visit was to complete the job. We are always happy with the work that he does and have recommended him to family and friends.
Mary in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Replace hot water cylinder Add pump.sort continuously running loo replace part
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite unforeseen problems completed works keeping me informed and place clean and tidy. Knowledgable and personable. Water too hot. One phone call and returned to adjust.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Excellent work, fast, tidy, properly done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christie did an excellent job, explained clearly and concisely the issue, and solved it making himself available as early as possible. Our kitchen pipes under the sink had been wrong set up previously and he was able replace the pipes according to how they should be and clear the blockage. Nice guy, very happy with his service.
Hassan in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
Honest and Reliable Plumbing & Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional young man who was punctual and respectful. He diagnosed the problem and was efficient in replacing the part that was causing the issue. I was impressed that he contacted me the following day to ensure that everything was working properly. I would not hesitate in recommending him to others.
Carole in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
Helpful and Competent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher came in the evening to investigate a leak in a pipe in my kitchen. Needed a part to complete the repair, so returned the following evening, after his normal day's work, to finish the repair. This was a small job but I was grateful that he was prepared to take the time at the end of his very busy day to do the work. The repair was done quickly, efficiently and for a very fair price (lower than his original estimate). I shall be very happy to call on CJ Services for plumbing work in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Recommendation for Heating and Plumbing Requirements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Christie to install boilers at two properties over a year ago and conduct the yearly service plus additional pipework for the renovation of a kitchen and bathroom. From start to finish the service has been excellent. Due to the age of the property, it was not an easy install but problems were dealt with efficiently and competently with minimal fuss and everything was left clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Christie for all your plumbing requirements.
Leigh in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, and good aftercare. I had all new taps and shower installed, also a water softener. Would certainly recommend this plumber to anyone.
Mrs.Rees in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Chris in to service our Boiler at short notice however he made an effort to fit us in. He arrived on time and was courteous and informative throughout. Great customer service and someone I will be sure to use again if the need arises.
Jon in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Fantastic quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came recommended to us. Initially we used him to do a boiler service but easily saw the care and dedication that he puts into his work. As a result we decided to carry out larger jobs such as shower and pump installations with him. He gave us advice on different options so we could decide which one suited us. Chris's work is high quality and reasonably priced and we would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Annual boiler check & toilet flusher replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christy from CJ Services is reliable, efficient & trustworthy and tends to charge less than other providers.
Anne-Marie in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Reliable and easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking pipe in the loft & needed a plumber & Christy was recommended to me. He was easy to get hold of by phone & came out the same day. He turned up as agreed, was really helpful, efficient & reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.
Anne Marie in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
great work, fast call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plug hole and trap on the kitchen sink unexpectedly fell apart making it impossible to use. I called Christy. He answered my call promptly and came out within the hour. He was able to sort the problem. He was courteous, helpful, worked quickly, and cleared up afterwards. I would definitely use his services again and would highly recommend him to family and friends. A job well done and a very happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 05/04/2021
Great job and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix a leak and service the boiler, was tidy and polite and done in no time, very pleased overall.
Thomas in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
Boiler repairs/maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christy Casey has looked after our boiler for the past few years. He is a qualified gas plumber. He had done an excellent job for us and is always very helpful and honest. He offers fair pricing and does a good job on time and within budget. He’s a pleasure to deal with.
Caroline in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 05/10/2020
Install Megaflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole plumbing system was renewed including installation of Megaflow. Also new mains were fitted. Did an excellent job start to finish with no short cuts. Also cleared up after finishing the work. Would recommend anytime.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested a quote. Very prompt. Came next day. Efficient polite and a good price. Definitely will use for future jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replaced our combi boiler with a straight forward boiler and immersion.. This was quite a difficult job as he had to dismantle our old boiler in quite enclosed surroundings but it was done efficiently. The new pipe work is extremely neat and the boiler and immersion are working well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 17/06/2017
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experienced and Trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A variety of jobs over the last year or so, including replacement of a defective kitchen sink incinerator, fixing a radiator valve, repairing heating system, servicing gas boilers etc Very happy with the work, and particularly behaviour/manners and attitude
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Excellent service and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system serviced and power flushed and fully checked and a gas safety check issued
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replaced our combi boiler with a straightforward boiler and immersion.. This was quite a difficult job as he had to dismantle our old boiler in quite enclosed surroundings but it was done efficiently. The new pipe work is extremely neat and the boiler and immersion are working well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021