We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJServices

Profile thumb ba4eca27 58fd 4dd0 820d f4c25acfe8a8
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Who is CJServices?

My name is Christy Casey, a Sole Trader that has been doing plumbing and heating for 11 years now. I started straight from school working and learning from my Dad before going on to do an apprenticeship for 3 years, qualifying with my Gas. I went self-employed when I was 21 and most of my work comes from word of mouth recommendations.

The work I carry out includes plumbing, heating, gas, bathroom, kitchens and underfloor heating.

The areas I cover include Hertfordshire, Surrey, Berkshire and London.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch!

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas pipes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent , bathroom refit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bathroom refit, shower retiled, new shower unit fitted, replaced handbasin and drawer unit Taps etc, very clean job, extremely nice plumber and apprentice, Job well done, efficient and trustworthy, expensive, but plumbers are, you get what you pay for! Jobs just finished, so hopefully, trouble free from here on, but Christy is happy to guarantee his work, deff worth it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
One hundred percent would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved in and tried to have boiler serviced (was unsafe) a radiator sprung a leak and the rest of the radiators where single size and no thermostat, so only option was hot or cold. CJS were recommended to me, they turned up when they said. Went around the house and gave straight forward easy to follow information on what choices I had. No question was unanswered. I received the quote promptly and even added another item to it and they were great and when another customer postponed, due to covid, fitted me in. The estimate on time in the house was spot on, they provided photos and information as they went on and even though I had left the areas clear and tidy when they left they were even cleaner. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Very knowledgeable and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was able to come quickly and fix our boiler to a high standard. He goes above and beyond to make sure the entire system is working as it should be. I would definitely recommend his services and will be using his services in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 22/10/2021
Good clean work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris Casey since I had trouble in that the pressure kept dropping and I had to top up the water every 10 days or so. Chris said he would come and take a look. He arrived fairly promptly. Observed safety requirements (because of COVID)and proceeded to examine the boiler. There was no dilly-dallying. He was professional in his approach and worked at a good steady pace. I am very pleased with his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 08/05/2022
Great and through job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flush in our downstairs toilet had broken and as we had guests staying with us it needed to be fixed immediately. Christy came immediately and fixed it. It was such a relief. He is excellent in his profession.
Aparna in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Highly competent, helpful and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Casey was recommended by a neighbour after we had had a lot of trouble with a series of British Gas “repairs”, under a water and heating insurance scheme, and boy was he different! Very professional, he quickly assessed the situation and solved one of three significant problems in under two minutes. The others - fitting a new SureStop mains riser stopcock, and repairing a sewage and kitchen waste leak, he returned to repair on time a few days later (having agreed a clear estimate) with the appropriate parts and a competent assistant to help the work go faster. Both were also charming and friendly, which always makes a day go better.
Robert in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Christy for a small job to replace the ballcock in the loft and he arranged to come the very next day. He confirmed by text and arrived as promised. The work was done without any fuss, explaining what he was doing throughout. Very polite, professional and friendly and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to remove and dispose of a very old boiler(forty five years old) and associated pipework, two water tanks in the loft and a power shower. A new combi, Bosch Worcester boiler, as recommended by Which, was then installed with a new shower. I would grade their work as excellent. It was a major project for me so that I was glad to be able to refer to Which Trusted Trader as comfort.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2022 , work completed 26/02/2022
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher arrived within the agreed timescale and carried out the fitting of my new kitchen tap expertly and without any fuss. The kit that I had purchased required an additional part that Christopher luckily had in his van. Overall very satisfied with the work and cost. Also left the kitchen as clean as when he arrived. Will definitely be using this company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Installation of immersion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with Mr Casey. His communication is great. He turns up at the agreed time. The work was carried out efficiently with minimal disruption. He has a wealth of knowledge which he explains in easy to understand terms for the non technical person like myself. He goes the extra mile to help out and to ensure his customers are happy. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with work carried out on the installation of a new boiler and hot water tank. Done very efficiently and quickly whilst paying a great deal of attention to safety, causing little disruption and fuss. Overcame problems without any drama and was professional, helpful and friendly completing the work to a very high standard, within the agreed timescale and price. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this engineer on the Which web site when I needed to service my gas boiler. I contacted the engineer via email and got a response on the day. We booked a slot next day and arrived a little late however he kept me informed of the delay. The service was carried out professionally and with care. Would recommend the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team completed a boiler replacement for me and I could not be more satisfied with the work. The job was very neat and tidy. The team were all very professional and friendly. It is very encouraging to see a genuine company that takes pride in their work rather than being there just for the money. I honestly cannot recommend CJ services enough and will for sure be using them in the future.
Madhusha in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Honest and loyal CJ SERVICES
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CJ Services for a long while and he is a gem. He is polite and funny, respectful and honest. When he has been, I know the work has been carried out safely and to a high standard. He also can spot the problem pretty quickly and just gets on with his work. Today he came out as an emergency as we had a worrying leaking pipe, despite his busy schedule he still came and has made my home safe. He has done a bathroom installation, to fixing leaking pipes, broken toilets, gas hobs etc. If you are looking for a reliable, honest, hardworking and kind person, call him.
Andi in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CJ Services provided an excellent and prompt service. He takes pride in his work which is of the highest quality. The estimate was reasonable and the work came in on budget. Thank you.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
Great professional work and reliable, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a reliable, professional and trustworthy plumber, I strongly recommend C J Services. Christie provided brilliant service from when he booked the initial appointment to quote, provided estimates promptly, followed up with emails and then booked in and completed the works. He is friendly, tidy (even hoovering up after himself!) and efficient, organising other trades like tiler and electrician that were needed on the jobs. Christie gave me good advice about both the jobs I needed done and then he completed them to a high standard. I am very happy with both the works - installing a new unvented hot water cylinder in the loft and a complete bathroom refit with many extras which Christie accommodated. He has since installed a Nest heating thermostat, done a power flush on the boiler and fitted thermostatic radiator valves, again all done professionally. He always goes the extra mile, staying late to get things working if there are problems and I will definitely be recommending him and using him again.
Sarah in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
Always the professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have the shower tray replaced due to crack in the tray. Christy then revealed that a base hadn’t been constructed. He built a solid base and replaced the tray. Today he came to fix a bathroom cabinet that had come away from the wall. Usual quality service for a reliable professional
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Very good service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly I would highly recommend, was very quick in reacting to my problem, fix and advise was given to avoid future problems
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Great work and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi would like to thank Chris for the great job he done today. Chris moved a radiator for us so we can have our French doors fitted. We asked Chris at very short notice but he said he will come and do it on Thursday 18/11/21 which he did and turned up on time to. If you want a professional service you need to use Chris he even cleaned and hovered the floors after. I have never had a tradesman as clean and good as Chris Would I recommend yes 💯
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Great trusted work and reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christy is a very reliable and trustworthy plumber. He came quickly when we needed him and fixed the problems we had without any trouble. He also noticed another problem we had that we didn’t know about and sorted that straight out for us so we wouldn’t need to call him back again about it. He clearly knows what he’s doing and is a very nice friendly guy as well. We’d definitely recommend his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 04/09/2021
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service given by Christopher today, rapid diagnosis of location and repair of water leak. I shall definitely use CJ Services again and highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Christy Casey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have called out Christy a couple of times for problems with plumbing or central heating. He has always responded promptly and sorted out the problem in good time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Fast service ; efficient solution
Thermostat broke down on gas boiler; Christopher responded within 48 hours; diagnosed the problem ; serviced the boiler and purchased new parts. Selected the Hive system which has dual controls manual & phone. Responsive by text; positive attitude ; professional, tidy, who gives you the confidence that he will will install the right solution.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Plumbing jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and reasonable prices. This company kept me well informed of when they would visit to assess the 3 jobs and when they would return with the necessary parts to fix the issues. I appreciated being advised on which brand of kitchen tap they recommend too so I could buy it myself with no unnecessary mark up for them obtaining it. Clean and tidy workmanship as well. First class in every way.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
At last a plumber I can rely on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My friend recommended him , he put a new boiler and new rads at my sons house. All done in a day so efficiently. Left the place all cleaned. He just serviced my boiler , arrived on time that he allocated. He even queried that I paid him extra.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Plumbing solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a pump and dealt with a poorly working pipe and cistern. It required some know-how and patience which he carried out professionally and efficiently. His work was thorough and reasonable cost. I would highly recommend.
Don in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 19/09/2021
Relocate and replace heat only condenser boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with his job knowledge and good communications Chris did the job even though there were a few complications Chris took it in his stride. Chris is a dedicated worker who did the job to a high standard and within the agreed quotation price. I have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Christy for several years to look after our boiler, central heating radiators, shower and so on. He does the annual check quickly and efficiently, and is a very cheerful person about the house. I would recommend him to others without reserve.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
A very satisfactory job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted CJ services along with two other Trusted Traders to undertake a partial restoration of our bathroom. This involved removal of the bath and shower, replacing the shower with a much bigger walk-in unit and involved new and some replacement wall and floor tiling. This company was the most competitive estimate by far and could do the job within a reasonable length of time. Their deposit was fair and they answered the queries we had by the return of email. They also agreed to do a couple of small extra jobs and kept us informed of costs. Christopher was always on time, told us of any problems he encountered and explained why things had to be carried out in the way they did. He was courteous, neat, punctual and made a great effort to keep the house clean during the work. We have already recommended him to a neighbour.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Boiler service, complete flush of heating system and replacement of various parts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christie's work is of a high standard and his approach both professional and extremely efficient. My heating system had been sluggish and failing for ages, it is now humming and working beautifully. Christie worked tirelessly with minimum disruption and cleared all equipment and debris. I am very satisfied with his work, intend to use CJS services in future and happily recommend Christie to anyone looking for a good plumber.
Anne in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C J Services done an excellent job of replacing our boiler and repairing external drain. Chris was friendly, answered all questions and completed job quickly and from initial visit. Would highly recommend and definitely use again for any heating or plumbing work.
Chris in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Work always completed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CJS Services for several years now. Work is always completed quickly and to a high standard. The last job was to replace the trap under the kitchen sink. Christy had already come out previously at short notice to temporarily fix it when it completely fell apart so this visit was to complete the job. We are always happy with the work that he does and have recommended him to family and friends.
Mary in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Replace hot water cylinder Add pump.sort continuously running loo replace part
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite unforeseen problems completed works keeping me informed and place clean and tidy. Knowledgable and personable. Water too hot. One phone call and returned to adjust.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Excellent work, fast, tidy, properly done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christie did an excellent job, explained clearly and concisely the issue, and solved it making himself available as early as possible. Our kitchen pipes under the sink had been wrong set up previously and he was able replace the pipes according to how they should be and clear the blockage. Nice guy, very happy with his service.
Hassan in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
Honest and Reliable Plumbing & Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional young man who was punctual and respectful. He diagnosed the problem and was efficient in replacing the part that was causing the issue. I was impressed that he contacted me the following day to ensure that everything was working properly. I would not hesitate in recommending him to others.
Carole in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
Helpful and Competent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher came in the evening to investigate a leak in a pipe in my kitchen. Needed a part to complete the repair, so returned the following evening, after his normal day's work, to finish the repair. This was a small job but I was grateful that he was prepared to take the time at the end of his very busy day to do the work. The repair was done quickly, efficiently and for a very fair price (lower than his original estimate). I shall be very happy to call on CJ Services for plumbing work in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Recommendation for Heating and Plumbing Requirements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Christie to install boilers at two properties over a year ago and conduct the yearly service plus additional pipework for the renovation of a kitchen and bathroom. From start to finish the service has been excellent. Due to the age of the property, it was not an easy install but problems were dealt with efficiently and competently with minimal fuss and everything was left clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Christie for all your plumbing requirements.
Leigh in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, and good aftercare. I had all new taps and shower installed, also a water softener. Would certainly recommend this plumber to anyone.
Mrs.Rees in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Chris in to service our Boiler at short notice however he made an effort to fit us in. He arrived on time and was courteous and informative throughout. Great customer service and someone I will be sure to use again if the need arises.
Jon in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Fantastic quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came recommended to us. Initially we used him to do a boiler service but easily saw the care and dedication that he puts into his work. As a result we decided to carry out larger jobs such as shower and pump installations with him. He gave us advice on different options so we could decide which one suited us. Chris's work is high quality and reasonably priced and we would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Annual boiler check & toilet flusher replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christy from CJ Services is reliable, efficient & trustworthy and tends to charge less than other providers.
Anne-Marie in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Reliable and easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking pipe in the loft & needed a plumber & Christy was recommended to me. He was easy to get hold of by phone & came out the same day. He turned up as agreed, was really helpful, efficient & reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.
Anne Marie in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
great work, fast call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plug hole and trap on the kitchen sink unexpectedly fell apart making it impossible to use. I called Christy. He answered my call promptly and came out within the hour. He was able to sort the problem. He was courteous, helpful, worked quickly, and cleared up afterwards. I would definitely use his services again and would highly recommend him to family and friends. A job well done and a very happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 05/04/2021
Great job and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix a leak and service the boiler, was tidy and polite and done in no time, very pleased overall.
Thomas in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
Boiler repairs/maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christy Casey has looked after our boiler for the past few years. He is a qualified gas plumber. He had done an excellent job for us and is always very helpful and honest. He offers fair pricing and does a good job on time and within budget. He’s a pleasure to deal with.
Caroline in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 05/10/2020
Install Megaflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole plumbing system was renewed including installation of Megaflow. Also new mains were fitted. Did an excellent job start to finish with no short cuts. Also cleared up after finishing the work. Would recommend anytime.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested a quote. Very prompt. Came next day. Efficient polite and a good price. Definitely will use for future jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replaced our combi boiler with a straight forward boiler and immersion.. This was quite a difficult job as he had to dismantle our old boiler in quite enclosed surroundings but it was done efficiently. The new pipe work is extremely neat and the boiler and immersion are working well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 17/06/2017
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experienced and Trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A variety of jobs over the last year or so, including replacement of a defective kitchen sink incinerator, fixing a radiator valve, repairing heating system, servicing gas boilers etc Very happy with the work, and particularly behaviour/manners and attitude
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Excellent service and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system serviced and power flushed and fully checked and a gas safety check issued
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replaced our combi boiler with a straightforward boiler and immersion.. This was quite a difficult job as he had to dismantle our old boiler in quite enclosed surroundings but it was done efficiently. The new pipe work is extremely neat and the boiler and immersion are working well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021