We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Class A Alarms Limited

Profile thumb classaalarmsd

4.9

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Class A Alarms is a family business that have been trading for 31 years and based in Belper, Derbyshire.

We specialise in the design, installation and maintenance of high quality intruder alarm, CCTV and access control systems for residential and commercial premises.

All systems are designed and installed to comply with the appropriate industry standards. Class A Alarms is NACOSS Gold and BS EN ISO 9001 accredited. Staff are security screened to BS7858 and police checked.

Please visit our web site for more information.

www.classaalarms.co.uk

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • 24 hour monitoring and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Honest advice and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Class A Alarms after struggling to get my current burglar alarm fixed for some time. They were quick to come out and review my current system and provided reassurance around how to manage my current alarm, until it could be sorted. They then provided advice on my options to repair or replace it, explaining the different options honestly and without pushing for one over another. After deciding to replace the system, they booked the work in for a convenient date and completed the work efficiently and effectively. They were also very patient after finishing the installation, and waited over half an hour without bothering me whilst I completed a work meeting (which I was doing over video conferencing). I had a couple of follow up questions afterwards and contacted the company via their messaging system, which I found simple to access via a link sent to me via SMS. Both questions were quickly explained to my satisfaction. The final price was as agreed and they were punctual on both visits, including messaging me when they were 30-40 minutes away from arriving.
Customer in Sheffield Posted on 18/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Tremendous service: Exceeded our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil, Dave and Liam fitted an intruder alarm and 5 CCTV cameras. They were efficient, professional, polite and courteous. They consulted at every step and made sure we were happy before they left. They helped add CCTV software to Samsung phone, Iphone and IPAD as well as a Apple MAC. I would highly recommend them. Dan visited a couple of days later. He also had a great customer service attitude. They have been trading for over 30 years. Its great to see a local business thriving through great service and attitude.
Rob C Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with all aspects of this company, ranging from initial sales enquiry, through to the final installation. They were professional, efficient and helpful throughout.
Lisa, Derbyshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Considerate, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim / Dan / Liam installed our intruder alarm and CCTV system in a professional, careful and considerate manner. Everything was cleaned up after the work and then stayed longer than expected ensuring all our 'Apps' were working and we understood how to use both systems.
Waumsley Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
Professional and attentive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A local firm with a good track record. Excellent work.
Jonathan, Derbyshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt, thorough, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough approach to rectify an issue with my alarm. Explanation of steps to be taken and a very customer friendly approach to the call out. Nothing went wrong and I have every intention of retaining Class A Alarms as my first port of call in any emergency or service area.
Peter, Derbyshire Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a thoroughly reliable, professional and friendly service from Class A Alarms Service. Their initial installation of equipment in 1987. Their service engineers Tony, now very sadly missed. Darryl and Dave, now welcomed annually as 'friends'. Are a credit to their profession.
Evelyn, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Professional, respectful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, as always. Professional, polite, prompt and a wonderful level of service. Helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we understood the system and we were happy with everything.
Sara, Derbyshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, carried out the annual service efficiently and took time to go through set-up procedures of my system and also replacing sticker on panel bearing new 24 hour call - out number.
Gaynor, Derbyshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Margaret, Derbyshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out as arranged, as quoted and minor repair effected. Chris (engineer) polite and helpful on a query.
David, Derbyshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer Chris was very efficient job completed on time. Very professional.
Roy, Derbyshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Good work, efficient, informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris had been waiting. I was late because the chain had come off my bike. He was cheerful & polite. He completed the work quickly and tested the system. When I went outside I found that he had fixed the bike chain. I am used to trades people doing the least expected and paying for services not carried out.
C, Derbyshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a customer for 24 years and have always found the engineers to be polite and efficient.
Janet, Derbyshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in fitting alarm to shed. Efficient very pleasant in nature, tidy and professional. Would highly recommend.
Simon, Derbyshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Dave were excellent.
Andrew, Derbyshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris provided an efficient service and I would recommend Class A Alarms to others.
Sheila, Derbyshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. The work was carried out in a very efficient way and your workman 'Chris' was polite and friendly.
Norman, Derbyshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Courteous, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known the firm for 26 years when they installed my security system. They have been consistently good - efficient and reliable and completely trustworthy. Chris and Dave who carried out today's routine check were professional.
Elizabeth, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Very good emergency response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out very quickly, mixing emergency call out with years annual maintenance call. Therefore having one call out fee instead of two. They did good job.
George, Derbyshire Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Excellent - you get what you pay for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for last 23 years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Diligent workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had full service and advice on how to use system (new to me). Engineer Chris was excellent quietly worked, explained what he was doing, gave me full explanation on how to set/re-set. Very helpful and polite.
Brenda, Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The usual good service from Brian and his team, top marks to Chris and Dave who were the engineers on the day.
Geoff, Derbyshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Personal and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our system annual service which was undertaken by Chris & Dave from Class A Alarms. From ringing the bell until they left they kept us informed what they were doing. Very polite, professional and got on with work making no mess. Service report received within 2 hours of completion of work.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Absolutely Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, courteous, tidy job. Explained everything in detail. Quick & efficient, really pleased with Chris & Dave.
Gerald, Derbyshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & Dave arrived promptly and were very personable. They worked quickly to get the job done in less time than I anticipated. Their communication was also very good, letting us know when the sound test would take place (we took the baby for a walk), and providing a clear explanation of how to use the alarm.
Callum, Derbyshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Dave carried out my annual service. They were polite well mannered and a credit to Class A Alarms.
Kathleen, Derbyshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Class A Alarms Limited
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work, as always, carried out very efficiently by two polite, helpful young men - Chris and Dave. When we moved from Nottingham to Lincoln, 'Class A Alarms' came too. 40 years plus excellent service.
Paula, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services start to finish.
Jayne, Derbyshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and installed CCTV. Very efficient & friendly.
Kevin, Derbyshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is very good company. The team who installed the alarm is very professional and very clean.
Medhat, Derbyshire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently and Jim did a superb job. He made sure any mess was cleared up and the installation correctly positioned. He also spent time in explaining how to work the system. Fantastic job!
Gill, Derbyshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both appointments fulfilled on time and date when arranged. Work carried out clearly and efficiently. They were very happy to explain any work being done. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
Barbara, Derbyshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
professional and complete service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete house alarm installation. Professional from start to finish. Extremely helpful in setting up and explaining the system
Sarah, Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, courteous and professional.
Nigel, Derbyshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional and neat work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the initial consultation and then experienced, helpful fitters. Overall a neat and efficient job done.
Rebecca, Derbyshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, very professional service, will definitely use again.
Paul, Derbyshire Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Class A Alarms carried out an initial survey and provided a detailed breakdown of the proposed work and cost. After acceptance, they arrived at the arranged time. The worked quickly and caused little disruption. Cleaned up when finished and walked me through the property explaining equipment before giving a comprehensive instruction session on system use.
James, Derbyshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job by 2 very helpful and knowledgeable chaps. Neat and tidy, the system is very unobtrusively positioned and seriously sound.
Kevin, Derbyshire Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from the whole team. The overall experience has Been pleasurable and hassle free. From the initial contact with the sales team all the way through to installation by the engineers, they have always been there to help.
Robert, Derbyshire Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, on time, knew their stuff, courteous and reasonably priced.
Albert Wilde Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the system set-up. The installation team were excellent!
Matthew, Derbyshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Kevin, Leicestershire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest. Reliable. Excellent job done. Very friendly, helpful girl called Helen on the phone at office. Very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.
Janet, Derbyshire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt, thorough explanations. Excellent service.
Adrian, Derbyshire Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick efficient job at a good price.
Thomas, Derbyshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Professional and flexible teams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of staff at Class A Alarms Ltd has been helpful and professional in their dealings with us. The quotation was given in full written detail and the team arrived each time at the pre arranged time. They left the premises clean. They are patient with older clients.
Jane, Derbyshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, very clean
Tim, Derbyshire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Fantastic and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, no mess left. Worked round everyone. Very professional and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Fast professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered exactly what they promised at the price they quoted. Friendly, professional staff.
Andrew, Derbyshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Easy Move. They made a stressful process easy. Very professional service. Great care taken to reduce any mess to property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for many years. Recently moved house, so required an alarm system. Engineers were courteous, clean, tidy and highly efficient and most helpful.
Helen, Staffordshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Robert, Derbyshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer arrived on time we agreed on, he worked well and quick, and he was very tidy, when he was explaining the key pad, he was very knowledgeable on how it worked.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Excellent advice and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied with professionalism on all aspects of job done.
Jennifer, Derbyshire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Highly professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Class A Alarms on my previous house and was very pleased and their service on my house has been just as good - exemplary. Highly skilled and very friendly service. Recommended!
Happy Customer Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service.
Happy Customer Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey of proposed system clearly explained. Work was carried out efficiently.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Professional, competent & clean. You would not know they had been!
Colin, Derbyshire Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Class A- Line up to their name!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first impression meeting the M.D- Brian gurrett to his men turning up on the job as plumber- Everything was 1st class, nothing has too much trouble. Wish everyone I dealt with was as good 10/10.
Matt, Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Christine, Derbyshire Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Everything class A
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were clean, tidy, they completed a very good job. Very satisfied would recommend.
Beverley, Derbyshire Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job, which was completed to a very high standard.
Denise, Derbyshire Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from beginning to end. Engineers went our of the way to be helpful. Cleaned up all mess after them. Thank you. N.B. Please do not add name to website. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, very impressed with the whole team, initial visit was very helpful, fitters were efficient, took care of our property and left no mess. Everything was clearly explained to us before leaving.
Keith, Derbyshire Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service & competitive. Very knowledgeable. Joe was outstanding.
Ben, Derbyshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were on time, looked professional and were polite & courteous. Both were friendly and explained everything. We would definitely recommend Class A Alarms Limited to everyone. 10/10 service
Tina, Derbyshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered a very good service. Detailed quote and estimate, great team, excellent job.
Kenneth, Derbyshire Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Tidy & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Class A Alarms were very professional from start to finish. Would recommend this firm.
Sean, Derbyshire Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently purchased a house, with an outdated security system. Class A were recommended by a friend. We found them to be true professionals, well trained & courteous staff. Would certainly use again.
Rob, Derbyshire Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at 9.30 & had finished the job by 12.30 was very satisfied with everything.
Grace, Derbyshire Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were prompt and professional with nothing too much trouble. Would certainly recommend.
Leanne, Derbyshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and Kieran were efficient in installing our systems in a timely and friendly manner. They were very informative and helpful and I would highly recommend to anyone! Class A Alarms took less than 2 weeks from quote to installation - fantastic!
Lewis, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ID Cards shown on arrival. Clean and smart uniforms, pleasant approach, a relaxed atmosphere. Installation was professional, neat, clean. Product demonstration was first class. Would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Excellent professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Class A Alarms are an excellent, professional company. They did a great job, very tidy and explained everything very well.
Kim, Derbyshire Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Splendid service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service received was a very high standard - the installers were professional, and we would strongly recommend them.
Paul, Derbyshire Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb family business, from quote to completion, nothing too much trouble. Reliable and polite technicians, tidy and clean workmanship. Listened to all our requirements on a complicated job.
Jackie, Derbyshire Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Outshone Competitors by far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Joe (Gunell-Director) came to quote for my burglar alarm his professional, knowledge about the products and market and his intention to do a good quality job was clear. The gentleman who came to do the work were wonderful too. I even felt confident enough to leave them in my home Which is a big deal for any female. Can't recommend them enough!
Rebecca, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Professional, neat job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Class A carried out a very neat and professional job, following their site survey and detailed quote. Highly recommended.
Sarah, Derbyshire Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, professional install. Friendly team.
Steven, Derbyshire Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the whole experience.
Andy, Derbyshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from survey to installation, very professional, neat and tidy.
00:30:05 Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work, reasonable charges does not overcharge for annual maintenance, unlike some larger businesses!
Old Derbeian Posted on 26/03/2009 , work completed 26/03/2009