We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clayton Construction (WSM) Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.8

25 Reviews

About

We are an award winning, small, enthusiastic and conscientious building and maintenance company offering a high standard and professional service, specialising in Roofing and Tiling repairs, myself being one of the highest qualified in this field and also specialising in building repairs and maintenance

We specialise in reacting quickly to emergency call-outs to the private householder and business premises and are experienced in dealing with the public sector and minimising disruption to our clients and their customers. To our regular customers we charge a set hourly rate, seven days a week, with no call-out charge.

We offer a consistently high standard of Workmanship providing specialist's in all fields of property maintenance including N.I.C.E.I.C Registered Electricians, C.I.T.B qualified carpenters, plasterers, tilers and decorators.

We were finalists in the West of England LABC Building Excellence Awards 2015 (Category – Best change of use of an existing building or conversion).

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • general maintenance
    • damp proofing
    • plaster

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Roof replacement - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James initially came out to quote for the work and we were immediately impressed with his friendly and professional attitude. The guys stripped the current roof, replaced rotten timbers, replaced felt and batons, facias, soffits, guttering and fitted new tiles. All work was carried out to an extremely high standard. The wife and I couldn't be happier with the work done and will definitely use them again in the future. Thanks James and Mark :)
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently bought our first house that needed renovating. Mark gave us really good advice and fair pricing. He was very easy to deal with, always taking time to make sure we understood what was being done (as novices this was key for us). He left the site clean and tidy every day after working. Everything was completed to budget and schedule.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Roof repairs to old roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Clayton Construction ( Mark Orchard) to resolve a complex roof junction that the original builder and two further roofers had failed to make watertight. Mark redesigned and simplified the junction to make it fully functional. I subsequently asked him to renew six valley gutters on my old roof which he did expertly and very neatly. He is a very knowledgeable roofer and will not take short cuts. One valley gutter required more work than anticipated but he undertook this at no extra cost. When you get him (he is quite busy) he will carry out the work completely before moving on to the next job. He will give you a quote on the spot , describing what needs to be done, and confirm this in writing. His motivation is in doing the perfect job and I have no hesitation in highly recommending him. David Linstead rtd Senior Building Control Officer
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I believe that Mark Orchard at Clayton Construction saved us money by the way he approached the job. He looked at the problem creatively and this prevented unnecessary work. The work was then carried out efficiently and effectively. If we need builders in the future we would not hesitate in using him again.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clayton Construction have recently refurbished by bathroom. All the team, whatever their trade were polite, friendly and highly professional, taking a real pride in their work. The finished result was excellent and to my complete satisfaction. I have used Clayton Construction before and will certainly do so again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Clayton Construction and would certainly use them again. Very impressed with their reliability and their conscientious way of working. They tidied up and kept mess to a minimum. They were adaptable in dealing with the work as unexpected problems arose. All the work was carried out to a high standard.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Major roof work - installation , re - tiling, new valleys, fascia's, timber & guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were amazing talked me through anything I didn't understand, helped me make decisions. Their work was tidy, unobtrusive & quiet. A lot of nearby properties are now fitting the same sandsoft tiles which fit well into the row of old cottages and look right for the setting.
Christine Mary, Avon Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 01/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new roof, needs time to tell.
Ann, Avon Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Roof work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thrilled – would be the word we would use to sum up the work done by Clayton Construction. Our roof was old, leaking and has an extension roof, poorly built by the previous owner. When Mark first visited, he was friendly but honest about a number of issues he could see. Issues that no other contractors picked up on or told us about. From commencing work, the guys were punctual, professional, worked hard, obvious craftsmen and perfectionists. Each day they cleaned up and always kept us updated on progress and importantly the issues they had uncovered from the aforementioned poor build. These were quickly addressed. Everything, even window sills and the conservatory roof, was cleaned before they left, and they even returned to replace a couple of broken tiles caused by scaffolding. Amazing care and service. The only slight issue experienced was communication regarding the scaffolding. We didn’t know exactly when the scaffolders would arrive or the need to erect a tower in our neighbours garden. This was an issue when they arrived 20 minutes before we had to leave for work one day. However, they were really helpful and arranged a convenient time to return, giving us the opportunity to speak to our neighbours. Other than that, we were thoroughly impressed by Clayton Construction’s professionalism, work ethic, craftsmanship and pride in their work. We would have no hesitancy at all in recommending this company to anyone. In fact we plan to have them back soon.
Andrew M Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Professional builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work carried out on our property. They worked very hard to get us back in our house as we had to move out for five weeks. Quality of work is excellent and we are using them again for other work.
Andrea, Avon Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work included removing roof tiles, installing two leavers of insulation and ceiling lights, and then replacing roof tiles. whole job completed very satisfactorily
John, Avon Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Professional, reliable, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company has sorted out issues with my roof that have plagued me for 20 years & other builders have been unable to solve. Having carried out an assessment, they informed me exactly what needed to be done. The time frame involved & sent detailed estimate of cost for materials & labour. Communication was always clear & helpful, questions answered fully, with authority & to my satisfaction. The team arrived on time, were friendly hard-working, reliable & inspired confidence. The job was completed on time & with minimum of disruption to myself & neighbours. Very impressive would recommend without no hesitation & have already engaged for another job next year.
Anneliese, Avon Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Superb as usual!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clayton construction stepped into the breach when I was let down by a local contractor. Scaffolding up work started 10 days later. Work completed next day scaffolds gone - very satisfied customer!
Annette, Avon Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A basic initial repair to the conservatory roof turned out to a total rebuild of an extension. Clayton construction have a fantastic team who did a thoroughly professional job. I was guided through each stage of the rebuild and the end product far exceeds my expectations. Would certainly use Clayton Construction again and recommend them to prospective clients. Thoroughly happy with first class job by a first class team.
Linda, Avon Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, tidy - good job all round.
Julie, Avon Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once we had agreed the job, Mark was on site the next day. His team worked smoothly and efficient, with each tradesman carefully showed that there weren't any long delays. They were very helpful and worked to a high standard. The job was finished on time for me to move on as planned.
David, Avon Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal of our chimney breast was a job we had put off because we thought of the possible problems. With Clayton Construction on the job our worries were not justified in a week it was all done & the whole lounge replastered, walls & ceiling.
Terence, Avon Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, friendly and no hassle
roders Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Professional - filled me with trusted confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informed me of exactly what would happen and the time frame involved and kept to it. Impressed.
S. Malone Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Professional, High Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent builder, welcome change from the string of cowboys we've used over the years. I'm absolutely certain we won't be calling him back to mend something that's gone wrong. Professional attitude, doesn't hang about, turns up on time, and does what he says he will. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for, and the costing is transparent.
21347 Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
A relief
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used their electrician to check safety of electrics after a leak. All ok.
Jackie, Avon Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
Professional, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable, trustworthy, prompt, tidy, top class.
Shail, Avon Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, reliable, communicative 'confident in results'
Michael, Avon Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only time will tell if the work was as good as it looks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
first builder I've used who did everything he was contracted to do,on time and on price.
Dave Somerset Posted on 31/08/2007 , work completed 31/08/2007