Endorsed by Which?

Clean and Sweep

5.0

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mark Styles T/A Clean and Sweep chimney sweeps based in Worthing covering West Sussex.
Since 2013 Mark has been keeping chimneys safe from cozy cottages to towering town houses, no chimney is too tall or small for this friendly, meticulous sweep.
Services offered are,
Traditional and power sweeping
Birds nest removal
Fully insured
Nvq Qualified
Member of National Chimney Sweeping Safety Association
A Which Trusted Trader
Wood stoves serviced and cleaned
Sweeping certificate given on completion of all jobs
Smoke testing
Camera inspections
Free Estimates
Advice given
Reliable service
Attending Weddings

Why choose Clean and Sweep ?

Experience you can trust: Over 11 years of satisfied customers.
Competitive Prices: No hidden fees, just honest service.
Spotless reputation: Check out Marks Which Trusted Trader reviews!

Ready to give your chimney the TLC it deserves? Contact Mark today for a free quote!

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • More Services

    • wood stove servicing
    • log burner servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very pleasant man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & sweep did a fantastic job, and actually went above and beyond! I would say he was here for probably an hour.. he used a camera as well, at no extra cost. He cleaned the glass of the log burner.. even set the fire for me. I am totally confident that he did a thorough job and will definitely have him again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Extra Mile !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived on-time, and reviewed my old gas fire and chimney, he was super clean and efficient in the removal of my old gas fire and the debris from the old coal fire which was still there. He advised about wind-noise caused by the loose chimney-pot cowl and made arrangements for a colleague to remedy. Kind and understanding and at a very reasonable cost, he also took away all the old gas fire hardware. I highly recommend Mark, excellent service above & beyond !
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/01/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark gave our wood burner flue a brush and clean , friendly , clean and efficient service . I will use him again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was easy to arrange a visit to clean flue of log burner, he arrived on time, polite and continued work without any fuss. Left the area clean and tidy, good work and reasonable price
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 28/11/2023
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was punctual, efficient and reliable. Communication was easy. An on-line certificate was provided within minutes. A very good service.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
Hardly knew they had visited
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you consider the work being done can be really noisy and messy Mark does a brilliant job of coming in, doing the work and going with as little fuss as possible. No trace of dust or ash is left and the minimal noise from the "hoover" is easily ignored. The booking by email if effecient and the reminders are helpful in the run up to the day so that we knew his arrival time (spot on) Thanks for providing a great service See you in 12 months
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Professional, friendly & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mark for the last 2 years. He is always on time, sends out helpful reminders before arrival and does an excellent job clearing up. Extremely professional, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will be booking again next year. Many thanks Mark
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 04/11/2023
Punctual, friendly, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark from Clean & Sweep carried out a clean of my chimney quickly and efficiently. He was pleasant and tidy and the cost was very reasonable. I would certainly use him again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 31/10/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service, totally reliable, always sends reminders prior to the day, on the day and an update of arrival time. Always changes shoes and the customer has nothing to do. Process very efficient and thorough A delight to deal with. Very fair price Receipt issued and certificate for the sweep. Highly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Mark provided a polite, tidy & efficient service and went above and beyond with helpful advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark swept our chimney a year after we had our log burner installed. It was easy and efficient to book the appointment, i got a really helpful text when he was 10 mins away and he was really clean and tidy whilst he was here, as well as polite and helpful. I won't hesitate to book again next year and to recommend. Thanks, Mark !
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very punctual and polite. He arrived and immediately started work sweeping my chimney. He ensured he had dust sheets to stop any soot from getting into the room. He was very efficient and completed the job in a timely manner. He then checked to confirm there was a good air flow up the chimney before clearing away all his tools and ensuring no mess was left in my house. I would personally recommend him to anyone needing their chimney or log burner swept. Thank you Mark for a thorough and professional job.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Mark of Clean and Sweep for the past two years. I'm very pleased with his service. He keeps you informed before his arrival and is punctual, polite and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two chimney sweeps and brilliant advice and help with having an open fire and closing an existing fireplace !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flue to log burner swept, gutters cleared
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Multi-fuel burner flu clean. Friendly professional service. Good communication, tidy and reasonable price. Already booked in for next year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was amazing. Very clean and professional. Communication was excellent throughout. Great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having posted an advert for a chimney sweep on a website, I was immediately contacted by Mark at Clean & Sweep. I found Mark to be polite and extremely knowledgeable, answering any questions I had. When it came to the day of the sweep, Mark was punctual, polite, professional and extremely clean. The service was reasonably priced and I was provided with an invoice and certificate of work. I've since recommended Clean & Sweep to others, and have booked in again for next year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023