Endorsed by Which?

CleanDay London Ltd


65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed


We offer professional cleaning services in South London.

For many years we have been offering a wide range of high-quality cleaning services tailored to the needs of our private and corporate clients in London.

We offer an extensive range of cleaning services performed to the highest standards at very competitive rates.

We pride ourselves with our team of trained, committed, fully vetted and insured cleaners as well as our method of operation, which entails that we handle every job with a personalized, client-specific approach.

We specialize in the following services:
Carpet Cleaning
Upholstery Cleaning
Office Carpet Cleaning
End of Tenancy Cleaning
After Builders Cleaning
One-off cleaning
Domestic cleaning
Office cleaning
Windows cleaning

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Curtain cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
  • Curtains and blinds

  • More Services

    • after bulders
    • end of tenancy cleaning
    • carpet cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

65 reviews
Customer Service
Sort by
Great cleaning company
Customer Service
Over the years I have used Clean Day many times for End of Tenancy cleans and After Builders cleaning. Recently they were able to come at very short notice when the previous tenants had not cleaned the property well enough. They then came back and cleaned all the carpets. They are always punctual and very polite and I have not hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
Customer Service
I recently hired a cleaning service and they exceeded my expectations in every way. From their thorough attention to detail to their eco-friendly approach, I couldn't be happier with the results. Their professionalism and exceptional customer service truly set them apart from the rest.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
Amazing service highly recommended
Customer Service
I use Clean Day every week and they do fantastic job! They are always on time and if I need to change the time they are very flexible which is highly appreciated. Very friendly and accomodating people looking after their clients! The office team is very responsive and if my cleaner is not available for the time slots they will immediately find someone else who is as good! I would definately recommend them
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
Amazing service
Customer Service
I booked end of tenancy cleaning with carpet. Very polite and helpful customer service. The lady asked me a few questions about the property and then explained in details the services that they offer. The cleaning team did excellent job Will use their services in future
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2023 , work completed 23/04/2023
Customer Service
Following the which reviews, I engaged this company to carry out a deep clean of certain rooms in my new house. In particular, kitchen (including oven and fridge), windows, and bathrooms. The cleaners were very pleasant, professional, and they worked for the agreed time, and worked hard, in the rooms we asked them to clean. They seemed very rushed! If I had booked a surface clean, I would have been content, however, I paid for a deep clean as it was a new house, with other people’s grime etc. I’m really disappointed to say that areas were missed and the grime was not totally removed. I spent an additional 7 hours of my own time going back over those rooms. I would not recommend them for deep cleans.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Hello, First please accept apologies for any inconvenience we might caused! As you know, we attended the property for an hourly after builders cleaning, not a full cleaning. As there were builders still present on the day of the visit, the team had cleaned as much as possible around them, for the time assigned. In order to fully understand the situation, we have further investigated to obtain additional information on the matter, so as to resolve the issue in the best possible way. Our cleaners advised that they have made everything possible to clean the spice rack and kitchen as they were not in a good condition. At CleanDay we provide services which are performed by people, as such we understand that unfortunately there might be some missed areas during the clean, thus we provide a free re-cleaning session. We have comprised a list of the missed areas as outlined by our client and organized a re-visit session to cover these areas. The client was present during the re-cleaning session and have pointed the areas of concern to the team and they cleaned the rooms required, as also confirmed by the client's review. The team re-cleaned the areas listed as well as other additional ones (e.g. inside kick-board area) which are not part of our after builders check list. The cleaners also cleaned areas that were not requested in the initial booking (e.g. threshold to sliding garden doors.) We remain at your disposal in order to assist further! Kind regards, CleanDay
This company should not be a Trusted Trader. Do not use.
Customer Service
Very disappointed at the service received. The floor of the kitchen still has food on it and sticky with residue! The bathroom and toilet on the first floor are nearly as dirty as before they came. Seems all these floors have just been given a quick wipe. They rang the bell at 8.30 a.m. on a Saturday morning waking everyone up in my household despite my giving clear instructions that the key to the property to be cleaned was on the chair in the porch They turned the freezer off. A puddle of water resulted on the kitchen floor which I had to clear up myself! They write in their terms that 'they do not give a refund'. This is illegal if work is not satisfactory. They do write that they will come back if needed but so far not heard anything back. They insist on payment immediately after doing the work which is unreasonable if you have not had a chance to look at what they have done. I paid £94 for 4 hours work. They have replied back denying any responsibility. They have sent back pictures which have been edited removing the food which is on the floor! Absolutely no contrition at all. They say somebody else turned the freezer off before they came. There would have been a puddle there already if that was the case. The kitchen floor remains dirty and the bathroom and toilet floors on the first floor are the same. They have not offered to come back and re-clean as stated in their terms. This company should not be a Trusted Trader. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 25/09/2021
The trader replied (on 05/10/2021)
Many apologies for any inconvenience caused! We would like to thank you for your feedback and for bringing this issue to our attention! As you know we first inquired for your feedback regarding the received service as we strive to satisfy our clients. Receiving feedback from customers like you is important for us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Upon receiving your complaint we have promptly instigated an investigation with the team that attended your property in order to obtain additional information on the matter. We have not refused to resolve the matter or denied any help as we are still communicating with yourself and are in process of investigating the situation. As per our Terms and Conditions, we offer a re-cleaning service, which is free of charge, so as to cover any areas that might have been missed on the first visit. We are happy to offer a re-cleaning session for the team to attempt to re-clean the areas of concern at a convenient date and time for you. We understand that this situation is unpleasant and would like to take steps to resolve the issue in the best way possible for all sides. Kind regards, CleanDay London
Good communication upfront but very poor execution and even worse complaint resolution
Customer Service
We booked CleanDay London to complete an end of tenancy clean on a 3 bed flat. Upfront communication was prompt and clear and I was quoted £230 for a full clean of the property (excluding carpets) - which felt expensive, but having had a good experience previously, paid up-front. The day before the scheduled clean, we were contacted to ask whether we could shift our slot to the afternoon due to one of their cleaners being off due to possible Covid which was not possible due to our check-out report being booked for the afternoon, and the last day of the tenancy. Therefore, on the day of the clean, a single cleaner turned up. She was in the property for 4 and a half hours and whilst she did an average job for a standard clean, it was nowhere near the standard you would expect for an end of tenancy clean - and £230!! After she left, I noticed a number of things which had been missed (a recycling bin which still had food spilt in it, carpets that had not been hoovered, skirting boards which were thick with dust and a dirty microwave, amongst about 20 or so other things). I immediately emailed a list of these, along with pictures - who requested I send the check-out report. After several painful emails, they offered a re-clean or a £20 refund (supposedly the 1 hour it would have taken to remediate). Despite the many reasonable points that made on email to CleanDay, including the fact I effectively paid £45 per hour - they did not offer more than this. DO NOT USE THEM FOR ANY WORK.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Dear Madam, Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We have performed an end of tenancy cleaning service for Miss Harris on the 1st of October. We received feedback from her that there were some missed areas, thus she requires a refund. According to the terms and conditions of our company, we do not have a practice of providing refunds. As the cleaning is done by people, who might miss some areas, sometimes, we offer a re-cleaning session, which is free of charge. We have kindly requested that the client provides a checkout report, and offered a re-cleaning session. Such report was not provided, in order to identify if there are any missed areas and their location. As Miss Harris mentioned that she is no longer a tenant in the property and therefore cannot arrange access to do this, we offered to organise a re-cleaning session with the new tenants or the Landlord directly. The client refused the above options. We do not believe there was a lack of communication regarding the issue. We have provided options and attempted to resolve the matter in the best possible way for all parties. Kind regards, CleanDay London
Efficient, polite, no-mess service
Customer Service
Clean Day London provided a very efficient service, cleaning the carpets on the stairs and landings in about three quarters of an hour. The results are excellent, and I was impressed with the cleaner's politeness and hard work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Cleaning services
Customer Service
My apartment was cleaned by CleanDay. The cleaner was very friendly and did a great job. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
Avoid at all costs. They caused >£1000 of damage.
Customer Service
We used this cleaner for a couple of months without cause for any major complaints. However, they recently caused thousands of pounds of damage to furniture. Cleaners are not always faultless and accidents happen but despite being 'professional and fully insured' they have failed to provide any remedy or compensation at all, showing complete disregard for customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Thank you for taking time to review the service you have been provided with. I checked the situation and one of our customer service representatives has already been in contact with you to discuss further. I can assure you that we are fully insured and take customer satisfaction very seriously, so we take the time to review carefully every case of constructive feedback from our clients and to reach a solution that satisfies all sides. Kind regards, Vera