We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CleanDay London Ltd

Profile thumb backup of clean day london logo etiketi

4.8

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We offer professional cleaning services in South London.

For many years we have been offering a wide range of high-quality cleaning services tailored to the needs of our private and corporate clients in London.

We offer an extensive range of cleaning services performed to the highest standards at very competitive rates.

We pride ourselves with our team of trained, committed, fully vetted and insured cleaners as well as our method of operation, which entails that we handle every job with a personalized, client-specific approach.

We specialize in the following services:
Carpet Cleaning
Upholstery Cleaning
Office Carpet Cleaning
End of Tenancy Cleaning
After Builders Cleaning
One-off cleaning
Domestic cleaning
Office cleaning
Windows cleaning

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Curtain cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
  • Curtains and blinds

  • More Services

    • after bulders
    • end of tenancy cleaning
    • carpet cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good communication upfront but very poor execution and even worse complaint resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked CleanDay London to complete an end of tenancy clean on a 3 bed flat. Upfront communication was prompt and clear and I was quoted £230 for a full clean of the property (excluding carpets) - which felt expensive, but having had a good experience previously, paid up-front. The day before the scheduled clean, we were contacted to ask whether we could shift our slot to the afternoon due to one of their cleaners being off due to possible Covid which was not possible due to our check-out report being booked for the afternoon, and the last day of the tenancy. Therefore, on the day of the clean, a single cleaner turned up. She was in the property for 4 and a half hours and whilst she did an average job for a standard clean, it was nowhere near the standard you would expect for an end of tenancy clean - and £230!! After she left, I noticed a number of things which had been missed (a recycling bin which still had food spilt in it, carpets that had not been hoovered, skirting boards which were thick with dust and a dirty microwave, amongst about 20 or so other things). I immediately emailed a list of these, along with pictures - who requested I send the check-out report. After several painful emails, they offered a re-clean or a £20 refund (supposedly the 1 hour it would have taken to remediate). Despite the many reasonable points that made on email to CleanDay, including the fact I effectively paid £45 per hour - they did not offer more than this. DO NOT USE THEM FOR ANY WORK.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Dear Madam, Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We have performed an end of tenancy cleaning service for Miss Harris on the 1st of October. We received feedback from her that there were some missed areas, thus she requires a refund. According to the terms and conditions of our company, we do not have a practice of providing refunds. As the cleaning is done by people, who might miss some areas, sometimes, we offer a re-cleaning session, which is free of charge. We have kindly requested that the client provides a checkout report, and offered a re-cleaning session. Such report was not provided, in order to identify if there are any missed areas and their location. As Miss Harris mentioned that she is no longer a tenant in the property and therefore cannot arrange access to do this, we offered to organise a re-cleaning session with the new tenants or the Landlord directly. The client refused the above options. We do not believe there was a lack of communication regarding the issue. We have provided options and attempted to resolve the matter in the best possible way for all parties. Kind regards, CleanDay London
Efficient, polite, no-mess service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean Day London provided a very efficient service, cleaning the carpets on the stairs and landings in about three quarters of an hour. The results are excellent, and I was impressed with the cleaner's politeness and hard work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Cleaning services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My apartment was cleaned by CleanDay. The cleaner was very friendly and did a great job. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
Avoid at all costs. They caused >£1000 of damage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this cleaner for a couple of months without cause for any major complaints. However, they recently caused thousands of pounds of damage to furniture. Cleaners are not always faultless and accidents happen but despite being 'professional and fully insured' they have failed to provide any remedy or compensation at all, showing complete disregard for customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Thank you for taking time to review the service you have been provided with. I checked the situation and one of our customer service representatives has already been in contact with you to discuss further. I can assure you that we are fully insured and take customer satisfaction very seriously, so we take the time to review carefully every case of constructive feedback from our clients and to reach a solution that satisfies all sides. Kind regards, Vera
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough.
Jose, London Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, helpful. Would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was done very well. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Brilliant Job/Perfect, Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well worth doing! Great job, really happy, nice, polite man. Thank you.
Jo, London Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service quick job completed very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly and professionally cleaned my sofa. Will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018