We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clear Cut Trees Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00
Profile thumb clear cut trees north london tree surgery print logo v2

4.9

47 Reviews

About

With over 14 years experience in arboriculture and a wealth of expert knowledge we offer a comprehensive tree management service including removal, pruning, inspections and condition reports. We are a local business that thrives on recommendation and provide a professional and reliable service. If you are looking for an outstanding tree surgeon in north London then please do get in touch.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
  • More Services

    • chainsaw carving hedges consultants arboriculture

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear Cut Trees were really great - very professional, did a good job and were a really friendly team!
Emma P21/10/2018
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would happily recommend Clear Cut Trees who have just completed pruning several trees and removing a damaged tree. They were knowledgeable, courteous, very efficient and left no mess. Very easy to deal with.
Sly12/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed by the service provided by clear cut trees. They were efficient, professional and very tidy. I would highly recommend.
Sue, London11/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were punctual and efficient. Did a good job and cleared up afterwards. I would recommend them anytime.
Gillian, London18/07/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional efficient job. A pleasure to deal with.
Anna, London03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by service which was polite, thoughtful and carefully done with great results. No mess left either.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/04/2017
Skilled, quick and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done speedily and skilfully. Arrived on time. They took down several leylandias and a pear tree within a day working in a restricted space without any damage and removed everything leaving the site clean and tidy. Pleasant, helpful and courteous.
Louishm07/04/2017
Absolutely First Class - Feb 23rd 2017
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done : to cut down and remove a large mature 40 year old greengage tree that had a huge split at it's base . Reduce a row of mature leylandi's by 25%. Both required ropes and so on - difficult work as the trees were close to neighbouring properties. Review : I have used various tree surgeons over the last 20 years. Ben, John and the team are by far the best I've ever used - actually by miles. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, informative and efficient. The clear up afterwards was superb. It was quite simply an absolutely first class service. No hesitation in recommending Clear Cut Trees.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/02/2017
First rate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with the team's courteous, helpful and professional approach. They undertook various pruning and small tree removal jobs and cleared away efficiently, both in the garden and in the house through which they had access.
Helen 07/12/2016
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear cut trees were prompt, courteous and perfectly professional. They removed a tree from out small garden and left no trace of it there or in the house, having removed it piece by piece. Highly recommend and deserving of their excellent reviews.
Liam, London20/06/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three guys arrived on time and worked in a very professional manner, leaving the site looking clean & tidy. An altogether very pleasant experience.
Elaine, Hertfordshire06/06/2016
Brilliant job totally efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 polite, pleasant young men who knew what they were doing worked very hard & achieved a perfect result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/06/2016
Courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job. Very easy to talk with.
Anthony, London31/05/2016
V. good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Professional. Knowledgeable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/05/2016
Lovely guys, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend this company for any kind of tree work. Friendly, efficient and flexible. The work was done with great professionalism.
Maddy, London25/02/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly. Ben and his team performed an excellent job to significantly reduce the height of two trees.
Graham, London19/02/2016
Great job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service with a smile! Will use again!!
Dennis, London11/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, courteous and polite service. Will definitely use them again and have no reservation in recommending them.
Claudette, Hertfordshire28/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pruning of large trees. Fast & efficient, care taken to remove all branches, which had to be carried through the house, protecting floors & walls. Polite, friendly, helpful. What more could I ask?
Susan, London21/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Excellent communications, quality work, friendly and helpful team. Good value. Would use them again in a trice!
Martin, London10/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben was very efficient from beginning to end. Very competitive on price, listened to what we wanted but also gave expert advice. He took care of all the paperwork for the Tree Preservation Order and his team on the day were excellent.
Gita, London07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - Highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/11/2015
Thoughtful & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were tidy and professional, and took trouble and care about the shape of the tree they were working on, leaving a pleasing outline.
Jess, London02/11/2015
REMOVAL OF EUCALYPTUS AND POLLARDING OF WILLOW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were highly efficient and professional. They were courteous and thoughtful too. I am pleased to recommend them.
139527330/10/2015
Hedge removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear Cut trees provided the perfect service from a very reasonable and prompt quotation to the actual work which was carried out very professionally by the 3 man team who were polite,punctual and tidy. I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending Clear Cut trees to anyone else.
Site User06/10/2015
Prompt & professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear Cut Trees were in my property for 2 day. They started work promptly and laid sheets in the house to avoid any mess. They cleaned up each day when finished. They were an excellent team, and I would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2015
Delighted with clear cut trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I liked the fact that they were very clear in advance about what they were going to do, how much it would cost and that they need a parking voucher. They arrived on time, got on with the job, did an excellent job and I felt I was in the hands of professionals who really knew what they were doing.
Beatrice, London27/08/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and reliable staff. Job done with no fuss or mess, very efficiently.
Mark, London25/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Positives - They knew their botany - growing potential of the trees to be doctored and worked hard and cleaned up. Negatives - A grey area: They found it difficult to think through the implications of what I said I wanted - I asked for a big branch to be cut, while I said I like the Cotoneaster for its berries, none left. It is always difficult to find the balance between not interfering and protecting the garden (I couldn't).
Dolphi, London20/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt to visit, quote & discuss queries on email. Arrived on time & worked quickly & efficiently. The team were all polite & friendly, tidied up after themselves & generally did an excellent job all round would definitely recommend.
Olivia, London13/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Cut down trees as per specification. Very pleasant guys. Left the garden clean & tidy.
Elizabeth, London06/07/2015
Great job - nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time, explained the job clearly, carried it out very well, tidied up all around our garden and our neighbours gardens, and through our house. They were friendly throughout, each one of them. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Steve, London03/07/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, punctual, professional. Gave good advice and suggestions to ensure that the end result was excellent. Team were friendly, thoughtful and worked hard to finish the job in the time quoted. They deserve success.
Richard, London01/06/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast efficient service. Will definitely be using this company again
Lorraine, London08/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear Cut Trees did a fantastic job cutting back trees. Quick, polite, left no mess. Super professional. Can't recommend highly enough.
Robert, London08/05/2015
Excellent, professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaging Ben and his team at Clear Cut Trees. Was very successful. Ben turned up for the initial survey on time and only a day or two after being contacted. The team were professional, courteous and knowledgeable. 10/10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/05/2015
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged to have 1 tree thinned & reduced and 2 others removed. Visit from Ben to assess job & price. Arranged a date, arrived on time & completed work with minimum of fuss, always polite. Removed all debris taking it through house site & house left clean & tidy.
Antony, Hertfordshire07/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were punctual, professional and courteous - a friendly and efficient team. The standard of work was excellent.
Dominique, London05/05/2015
Professional & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear Cut Trees was prompt, efficient and tidy. They delivered what we wanted & were friendly & knowledgeable.
Tanya, London30/04/2015
Swift, professional, tidy & charming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done by Ben, John and the team. A sycamore to trim, a second to tell and a walnut that needed trimming back. On time, speedy, thoughtful and very informative. Enjoyed chatting to them as they worked very hard indeed. Cleared-up very thoughtfully. Would recommend and use again definitely. Thanks.
Adrian, London24/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done. Tidied up after finishing. Very polite - I would recommend.
Philomena, London22/04/2015
Fab
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just used Ben and his gang to remove an elder tree in my garden that was falling over. They were amazing! There's hardly a single twig or grain of sawdust left over in the garden or house, even though they had to drag everything through as we're a terrace. John very kindly made a table and four chairs out of the stump for my son. They were really patient and friendly with two toddlers and our dog, all of whom were a bit pesky and stare-y throughout. Apart from being sad to lose the tree it was a really great afternoon and I recommend them wholeheartedly. So fab.
CMR40208529718/04/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job at competitive price. Good communication and helpful.
Simon, London08/04/2015
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear Cut Trees pruned my very large old apple tree. They arrived when they said they would and took their time to do a thorough and very good job. Taking care not to damage the rose growing up the tree, leaving me with a lovely shaped tree. They were courteous and tidy, cleaning up any debris. I would definitely recommend them.
Anette, London10/03/2015
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I warmly recommend the services of Clear Cut Trees who recently pollarded two tall poplars in my back garden. Ben Robinson and his team could not have been more helpful from start to finish. Firstly, by turning up promptly to assess the job and provide a quotation --and I was pleased to be given a price that I can afford. Secondly in showing great care during the job so that bird boxes, garden ornaments etc were moved and protected. Thirdly in showing considerable knowledge and respect for the trees and then carrying out a thoroughly professional job. It almost goes without saying that they cleared all brushwood and left the garden as they found it – and most helpfully cut up some logs for our stove. It`s not often one can give 10 out of 10 but full marks were earned here. Thoroughly recommended.
poplars05/03/2015
Excellent work from a team of professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start Ben and his team were excellent in their approach to the work. Good communications and a pre work visit made them the obvious choice. They dealt with the whole council application for us (included in the price) because our trees were in a conservation area. On the day they turned up on time and completed the 40% reduction of two lime trees with out any hassle. Needless to say the work carried out was excellent and we are more than happy with the results. Couldn't recommend them highly enough. Will be using them again in the future.
Cambrown03/03/2015
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, obliging staff. Quick and thorough work. Did as asked skilfully, cleared up well. Would employ them again. Very satisfactory.
Judy, London03/03/2015