We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clearview Windows UK Ltd

Profile thumb untitled

5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday 07:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Clearview Windows. ready to offer First-Aid to your ailing windows, doors and conservatories or replace them with surgical precision to let you take advantage of the latest energy-saving technology and materials.
From a new installation to a damaged sealed unit or sticking lock - we can solve any problem you have with your double glazing in the Somerset and Devon area.

With over 60 combined years of experience behind us, we've undertaken repairs and replacements on a huge variety of windows, conservatories, doors porches and more.

We're a family run business dedicated to the highest standards of workmanship and we guarantee all work carried out for additional peace of mind.

What we do

  • Double glazing

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • fascias
    • guttering
    • blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very good workers. Very pleased with the finished job. Everything left clear and tidy.
Natasha, Somerset Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the workmanship was excellent and thorough. Tidy work and both very friendly. I would certainly recommend his company and will have more dealings with them in the future.
Marion, Somerset Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
A really great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kirk was extremely helpful with his advice as we weren't exactly sure what we wanted. In the end, we had the front windows, front door and part of the porch replaced and the result looks fantastic. The fitting team were punctual, polite and carried out the job in less than two days. They were polite and kept everything clean and tidy while they worked and even carried out a small remedial job for me. We are more than satisfied and happy to highly recommend this company.
Dave J, Somerset Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Quality Company highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Investment property in TA7 and these guys did a brilliant job installing a back door and some replacement sealed units for me. even changed a barrel in thew double doors that the tenant asked them to do and didnt even mention it or charge me. Well done guys great product and customer service .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearview have fitted several windows and doors for us over the last 3 years. This recent job was as good as the first. Excellent value and excellent staff and fitters. Nothing too much of a problem for them. I highly recommend this company. Laurence - Cossington
Customer in Somerset Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Professional, courteous, prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived on time, was efficient and polite installed a new door and took care to ensure our satisfaction before he left.
Leane, Somerset Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kirk & fitters all very friendly. Arrived on time, carried out works in a professional manner. Very tidy, cleaned windows after fitting. Cleared up well. Very satisfactory. Will highly recommend.
Denise, Somerset Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They spent 4 days here and worked very hard and were very respectful at all times. The job was completed as discussed and looked brilliant. The work was very professional. I would definitely recommend them.
Sonia, Somerset Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Great job, prompt and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally pleased with the finished job. Prompt, tidy, and professional. Would highly recommend this company to everyone.
Colin, Somerset Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall excellent service. From point of sale to completion of job. Staff professional, friendly and helpful and windows look amazing. A pleasure to do business with.
June, Somerset Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided excellent quality windows & porch including two bays. Professional, efficient and friendly staff who were reliable and had good timekeeping. I would highly recommend Clear View Windows UK Ltd.
Susan, Somerset Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Friendly, helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had an initial 2 x Windows replaced. we recently moved to the property and these needed replacing the most urgently. Clear view responded quickly to our request and offered a very competitive quote. They installed our windows within a week of our acceptance and they look amazing. The level of service has been excellent. The really great thing about Clear View is they are not like your typical window sales company. They are not pushy, just genuinely friendly and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Our first choice, every time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used Clear View when replacing or refitting any double glazing. At our past address, Clear View have replaced our windows, built our conservatory and fixed units that had blown from older windows (not their own). More recently, we have had our front door and side light replaced including frame. The product is of faultless quality and the guys fitting have always been absolute stars and gentleman. I appreciate this may not sound genuine, but I can honestly not fault them for service or price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Wonderful service and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every window and door replaced. Traditional sash windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Fully Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a big bay window with French doors fitted to our old Victorian house. We were initially very worried about changing this as we wanted to keep the doors and window in keeping with the era of the house. We had the owner of the Clearview windows, Mr Hunt come out to our home and show use what was available to us. Mr Hunt was very friendly and listened to all of the requests we required. From this he was able to offer us numerous options, he was not pushy in any way and in fact left us with the different options so we could decide what we wanted in our own time. As we were still not sure what was best we asked Mr Hunt to come back and talk us through the options again, this was not a problem for him and again we were met with a friendly welcome. He bought with him different samples which assisted with our decision. Mr Hunt even recommend to us one of the cheaper options which is unusual for a sales person. We booked the date for the installation which arrived and went without any problems. The fitters were friendly and explained to me how they planned to fit the frame. Once it was all fitted they cleaned up everything after themselves and left the room in a excellent condition. The windows looked great and dispelled all off my worries about keeping the look of the house. After a couple of weeks Clearview windows called me as a follow up and checked that I was happy with everything, which I can honestly say I am more than happy. I would definitely recommend Clearview windows and I will be definitely using them again. Thank you Mr Hunt and the Clearview Team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015