We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clearway Maintenance Ltd

Profile thumb small
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Clearway Maintenance Ltd are equipped to provide you with a first class level of service for Letting Agents, Landlords and Housing Associations. We look to cover all trades and all size of jobs, so whatever the repair or property maintenance issue we are here to help.

If you are a busy Landlord or Property Manager you will know just how time consuming property repairs can be, we are here to assist and take away the hassle.

Our prices are honest and competitive. We only charge you for work carried out and we will always treat your home with respect, leaving it clean and tidy after every job.

Our team is qualified and fully insured with vast knowledge and experience to complete any job. Only quality materials are supplied and used. In addition, all our work is guaranteed.

Roof cleaning and Repairs
Guttering repairs and Installation
Patio and driveway installation
Decking installation and repairs

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
    • Stone cleaning
    • Jet Washing
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Window Cleaning

  • More Services

    • pressure washing
    • gutter clearance
    • property maintenence

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
General maintenance work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a small apartment block in Berkhamsted. Clearway have been doing general maintenance work for us for the last 2 years. Their work has always been to the standard required and the staff are always polite, cheerful and happy to oblige if you want something slightly different. They have never overcharged for their work. They are a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
Graham in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm always a bit nervous using new traders, but needn't have been. Communication beforehand was clear and consistent and this continued throughout. They turned up on time and were professional and polite throughout. The work was carried out safely, efficiently, and effectively. They debriefed me at the end and were happy to answer my questions and made sure they explained things so that I understood. Invoicing was handled equally professionally and efficiently, and the bill matched the original estimate. Follow-up communication after the work was also good. All in all, a positive experience.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 07/08/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Florin and his team came to me in May to clean the drive and patio, which they did very well and even levelled where necessary some of the brickwork. They also constructed a decorative feature around some trees, which looks wonderful and much nicer than the mossy grass that it replaced. Finally, they laid a stepping stone path, which also looks great. Unfortunately, the initial mortar bedding the stones did not adhere properly, but there was no problem as Florin ensured that this was remedied very quickly. I think it says a lot about the integrity of a company if they remedy matters efficiently. I would highly recommend Clearway Maintenance.
Juliet in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 29/05/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the work was hindered by the poor weather conditions in April and May of this year, Florin and his team completed all the gutter and roof repairs' works efficiently and professionally. I have used the company on several occasions and always find them an exceptionally reliable and competent organisation. I have no hesitation in using them again.
Elizabeth in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
To clean existing block covered driveway and to re-sand (Approx 55 sqM)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was carried out over two separate days by two different personal. On day one the drive was efficiently cleaned by a circular pressure washer and then all dirt and residue was cleaned off with the surrounding area thoroughly cleaned including our front door, part of neighbours driveway and our garden fencing. The second visit was made on another day to allow driveway to dry before sanding. The overall result was very good. The two employees were tidy, considerate and took their time to achieve a very good result. The work was carried out on the day that was agreed about 5 weeks previous and to the written quotation submitted. Job Well done!
Roy in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 01/05/2021
Roof cleaning and protection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Florin and the team before for patio and drive cleaning. This time we used the team to remove the moss from the roof and apply a sealant. They were professional, communicative and timely and we are extremely pleased with the finished result. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Clearway Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I represent an estate of 40 flats some 3 storey . We have used them two years running now to clear the gutters & have found them to be extremely efficient. They have come back straight away if we had a problem. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 10/12/2020
10 Stars! Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Florin and his team were extremely professional with great communication, knowledge and outstanding workmanship. Very friendly, reliable and polite as well as reasonably priced. I would highly recommend him. We have also used him for cleaning a driveway and patio that I had thought needed replacing until he performed his magic and they turned out like new! Thanks Florin!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Gutter clearance recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Clearway based on their Trusted Traders status and weren’t disappointed. The guys arrived on time and looked very professional. They explained what they were going to do and completed the work very satisfactorily. We will be using them again, and have recommended them to neighbours.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Excellent & confidence inspiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial telephone call to job completion, Florin & team were professional, punctual & competent throughout. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Roof as Good as New
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Clearway multiple times before for gutter cleaning and laying a new patio I used their roof cleaning and treatment service. The work took 2 days to clean off all the old moss, and they then treated it with an algicide to prevent re-growth. The new patio now does not get covered in moss thrown down by the magpies. The roof looks like new and I have had positive comments from my neighbours. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Great new patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my old paving slab patio replaced with a much larger modern sandstone one including drains. The old patio slabs were re-laid down the side of the house to provide a storage area. Also had low level walls 2 rows high built around the lawn to create an edge for the plant beds.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Hall refurbishment/building works - Another great job completed!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearway has just completed the hall refurbishment and yet again done a great job. This is the third time I have used Clearway and I can highly recommend them. Of the many positive things I can say about them is that on all occasions they gave me a firm date to commence the works, arrived on time, were really friendly and professional, did a fantastic job and were great value for money. The other jobs I used them for was the renovation of a very large patio and landscaping works.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
Great work, fair prices, lovely team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I have used Clearway as I was so impressed first time around. From first contact last year (Florin called me back within 5mins of me leaving a message) to visiting to quote, to works completed, all first class. This time I had gutters unblocked, brick driveway repaired (uneven settling around a drain), front path sanded, sandstone patio regrouted in places and a light well and coping stones pressure washed. Lovely team with a ‘can-do’ attitude and nothing was too much trouble for them. They are proactive and come up with solutions to stop problems occurring in the first place- a balloon was placed at top of downpipe to stop the accumulation of leaves/ moss in downpipe (from which they had removed a compacted mass of leaves and moss). Was so happy with all parts of the works completed. I recommend this company all the time if anyone I know asks and will continue to use them in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Great job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Clearway having found them on Google. Communication was very good. Service all very good. The work undertaken was excellent and we are happy. 10/10
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Decking refurbished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Clearway Maintenance to refurbish my decking and I have been delighted with the job they have done both times. They are professional, reliable and pleasant to deal with. I will use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 14/06/2020
Very confused
Called to ask for a quote. Was told they do not deal with residential customers. Person was awkward and unhelpful.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Gutters and downpipes cleared and cleaned, fascias, soffits and UPVC cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearway are very tidy, reliable workers with high standards and attention to detail, which I like. Over the last two years they have also cleaned my block-paved drive and stone-paved patio, each time moving any containers and furniture off and back with care. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearway Pressure Washing Limited are a very efficient and reliable company. Florin was punctual for meeting and for the gutter works that were carried out. Detailed pre and post works information. Nothing too much trouble. Very pleased and satisfied with works carried out and have no hesitation in recommending the company. Will definitely use again in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Front pathway and back garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleanway are a professional company which have transformed my garden and front path, very professional and worked very well making sure the job was done correct and cleaned up all mess which was made from the pressure washers, I would highly recommended this fast and efficient company.
Christine, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Pressure washing patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Clearway to get a quote for my patio to be pressure washed. He came round and prices up the job and then came back nearly instantly to start the work! The patio was brown and had moss all over but it looked brand new once it had been washed and saved me a few bob on buying a new patio! Very great full for the kindness and exceptional standard of work!!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Gutter cleared and repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Clearway Services off of the internet. I had my gutter cleared and repaired as they have been leaking! The work was very efficient and quick and well worth the money!! The service was very good and they ware kind and polite and answered all of my questions. 100% recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Gutters clearing and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guy done an amazing job, good communication, turned up on time, very tidy, have recommended him to my family to use them, Thank you Clearway, definitely would use them again next year.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Exceptional work and great value for money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had troubles with my gutters for years, always leaking and overflowing with moss. I have had it cleaned professionally by two different companies but I was upset to see that the moss was still there and I was robbed for my money. I called Clearway after seeing their fantastic reviews on the internet. He cleaned and repaired all the gutters and even placed a new down pipe after noticing that the original one was fully blocked with moss! I am extremely happy with his work and would recommend Clearway Services for any work regarding gutters cleaned/replaced, window cleaning, pressure washing and general maintenance! I had a quality device which was well worth the money!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Gutter cleaning and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the time frame they were booked for and were very professional , quick, clean and tidy. They answered our questions and gave advice as requested. Very businesslike and reliable. Just sign a contract for our block of flats gutters to be inspected and cleaned regularly.
Scott Johnson Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Fantastic job, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old grouting on patios, new grouting completed, pressure washed. Performed to the highest of standards on time and at the agreed price. An excellent service carried out to the best of standards by punctual, trustworthy, helpful, friendly, professional and capable people. I would certainly use them again and can't recommend them highly enough
Nick W Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our patio cleaned & washed re-pointed round edges. Very pleased, on time, tidy, kept us informed of work progress, him & helper were easy to have around - Excellent!
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, first class job, would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Patio cleaning and re-pointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted. My wonderful patio is now back to it's former glory. Very neat and careful work with all pots, tubs etc put back. Area left tidy and sparkling clean. Definitely recommend Clearway Pressure Washing
Daniel M Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
I couldn't fault him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. The patio and ornament came up beautifully, it really looks like new. He is so nice and pleasant and comes when he says he will. I couldn't fault him.
Jackie, Which? Consumer Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Absolutely excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am incredibly happy. Absolutely excellent, I would most definitely recommend him. He really went above and beyond the call of duty.
Nick W, Which? Consumer Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Florian is very nice and reliable. I would strongly recommend him to others.
John Cucora, Which? Consumer Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018