We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cliff Hirst T/A Internal Affairs

Profile thumb img 20160502 wa0005

4.9

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

Beautifully designed bespoke kitchens, bedrooms and bathrooms

Many of our customers have enjoyed the craftsmanship of our work over the years, and with that personal touch we add, you can be assured of not only getting the best price, but also excellent quality.

We provide free quotes, and will visit you to help plan exactly what it is you are looking for whether it be a custom bathroom, designer kitchen, or bedroom redesign.

All of our bathrooms, kitchens and bedrooms are custom built for you, so unlike other companies who will sell you an off-the-shelf design, we will design to exactly your requirements with the products you want installed.

This ensures that you do not end up with a design that includes some features you never wanted to have installed due to it being part of the off-the-shelf design.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • stairs

Customer reviews

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service at a reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time we have used Internal Affairs for kitchen/bathroom work. On this occasion, we just needed our integrated fridge-freezer ("inherited" when we moved in and so not exactly sure of how old it was, but probably best part of 15 years!) As on the three previous occasions, we found the service delivered by Internal Affairs to be very good indeed; the device we had stipulated was delivered and installed very quickly an disposal also took place of our old device. Could not have asked for better in any regard.
Customer Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Bedroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal Affairs did our loft conversion. This led to a redesign of the bedroom affording stair access to the loft - all supplied and fitted by Internal Affairs. Cliff never tired of our questions and exploring options about the way to proceed. His design and product advise was first rate and exceeded our expectations (he does that a lot). The quality and workmanship was first rate. The wardrobe design was what we might expect from the high end suppliers (at twice the cost) We plan to update our bathroom and will use Cliff for this - we will frankly go to Internal Affairs for everything in our home in the future I recommend them without hesitation or reservation
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/04/2020
Office conversion - loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Internal Affairs (Cliff Hirst) as we had a general idea regarding the conversion of our loft to an office. Cliff developed our idea and discussed design aspects with us creating a hidden access from the bedroom behind a sliding door. The conversion was managed by Cliff throughout, problems were overcome and the finish exceeded our expectations. The workers and tradesmen engaged were professional, polite and tidy - Cliff maintained daily contact with us explaining the progress and issues arising We had Internal Affairs do another job for us and will book Cliff to refit our bathroom in due course I would highly recommend Internal Affairs and Cliff Hirst
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/04/2020
Fitted Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having looked around the high street for a fitted kitchen I decided to have a look at the Which traders, I contacted Cliff who came round to have a look, from the first meeting my decision was made, his professionalism and design was spot on. From the unit installation, electrics, plumbing, plastering and flooring his workmanship was excellent his advice on the purchase and installation of the electrical goods was perfect. At the end of the project we got the WOW factor we were hoping for. I would not hesitate to recommend Cliff, he will be my first contact for any future projects.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Composite Decking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to replace our rotted wooden decking, contacted internal affairs for a quote, spoke to Cliff he suggested composite decking he dropped some samples off, I was impressed by the quality, we decided on the grey. Was really impressed with Cliff's planning and bespoke design, efficient work, arranging all the work around the current guide lines, such a trustworthy person getting on with the work whilst I went to work, all the clean up and removal of the skip. Have to say he has done a fantastic job so pleased with my new decking so much more space and a unique design. From the first communication, to planning, work carried out and finished took less than a week very efficient, thank you so much Internal Affairs would not hesitate to recommend your work, transforming my garden and I have had so many lovely comments from pictures I have sent to friends and family.
Karen in Little Sutton Posted on 24/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
Excellent work from planning to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and attention to detail has produced a superb fitted kitchen at such a reasonable price. From the outset Cliff set his standard high with the planning and left no stone unturned to find the best quality products on the market at the most reasonable of prices to meet our exact specifications for the plan. His carpentry skills and organisation of sub contractors to tie in to finalise the build on time is second to none. We are really pleased with the end product of our dream kitchen. Cliff has surpassed all of our expectations with the Kitchen he has installed. Other installers and current well known retail brands were considered prior to Cliff, thank goodness we went with Cliff instead, the quality of product could not be matched by anything on the high street as it is of a far superior build quality.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 08/12/2019
Garage conversion - into study.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cliff has carried out work for me before, fitting a new kitchen, and I was therefore aware of his great customer service and willingness to go the extra mile. Therefore he was my first choice to carry out my garage conversion and I have not been disappointed. Cliff is professional, friendly and intent on doing excellent work with great attention to detail. Nothing phases him - he just sorts it out. He gave me a price and stuck to it. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Innovative and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experienced and skilled with ideas for selection of kitchen problem.
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Re-Tiling Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal Affairs did a major refurbishment on my kitchen and utility room a few years ago, I was very happy with the work carried out so when I decided to re-tile those two rooms I had no hesitation in contacting Cliff again. I chose a tile and Cliff came up with design ideas and I am so pleased with the work done. Cliff also sanded down the worktops and carried out a repair job which was above and beyond what I had expected to be done. I would have no hesitation in recommending Internal Affairs to carry out any kitchen or bathroom work. Cliff is competent, experienced and a very knowledgeable professional. Thank you Cliff.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Great work. Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found "Internal Affairs" in a local trade magazine and, after having been severely disappointed by what we had found with others, decided to ask for a quotation for some new cupboards and shelves to be be added the the built-in kitchen which we had inherited in our new flat (and which to us seemed "half-finished"). We were delighted with the work provided by Internal Affairs from the initial discussion, design of what was to be done, the implementation of the work and (for reasons not connected with Internal Affairs) some minor corrective work which needed doing (to products which had been delivered damaged by the wholesale suppliers). The work was completed cleanly, quickly and in a full expert manner. We will certainly be in touch again for other work to be undertaken (bathroom plus wet-room) and would fully recommend this provider to anyone else needing design/joinery work of any kind.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had a new kitchen designed and fitted by Cliff. From beginning to end we were really pleased with everything that he did. He also gave some very helpful suggestions that have worked really well. Cliff is hard working and professional. His standard of work is excellent. He also fitted a new downstairs toilet in our home at the same time. And laid new flooring in the hall. So pleased that we used Cliff and we wouldn't hesitate to have further home improvements undertaken by him in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a small job that needed doing in the bathroom and had previously had been unsuccessful getting anyone to come out and sort it - unless I wanted to replace the entire bathroom! Cliff, contacted me very quickly and arranged a date that week, coming after hours and out of his way to where I live to sort it out. The standard of his work was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Please pass on my many thanks for helping a damsel in distress! Denise
Denis Chilton Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
New kitchen, downstairs floorplan and flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were initially looking for a new kitchen and Cliff Hirst (Internal Affairs) was recommended to us by a friend. We were very impressed with Cliff even after our first meeting as it soon became clear from talking with him that he was a vastly experienced professional who clearly had an eye for detail and who insisted on working to an exceptionally high standard. Cliff provided significant input to re-designing our new kitchen and his ability to provide custom made to measure units was a big selling point for us. In addition, he listened to our gripes about the general ground floor layout of our house and made constructive suggestions around simple changes that he could make that would change the feel of our house. We were a little nervous (who wouldn't be with walls being taken down) but decided to go for it and honestly it was one of the best decisions we've made. Our new kitchen, downstairs design and flooring (plus under-floor heating in living room and entrance hallway) is amazing and the quality of Cliff's workmanship is to be commended. Cliff also went the extra mile by tidying up other little niggles that he encountered during his time with us such as doors that didn't close properly....again testament to his eye for detail and high standards. I would highly recommend Cliff Hirst (Internal Affairs) to anyone who is considering a new kitchen and/or other home improvements.
Martin Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Bespoke Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic fitted bedroom wardrobes designed, supplied and fitted by Cliff. A wonderful personal service with great suggestions and ideas given to provide an all round satisfaction. I would definitely recommend and use Internal Affairs 4u again.
Robbie Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Beautiful kitchen fitted by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by Cliff Hurst and his company. Cliff and his team took out a wall, blocked up a doorway, fitted a new kitchen including built in ovens, microwave, hob, dishwasher and fridge freezer and wooden flooring. Cliff co-ordinated all the trades involved, plasters and electricians, granite top company. He arranged for us to pick our electrical equipment and to view the granite tops all with local companies and then he arranged the ordering and delivery/fitting. He even recommended a company to fit a new boiler for us whilst the kitchen was being done as our old system broke during this time. Cliff and his team were professional, always on time and always left the place as clean and tidy as possible. From design to the finished job Cliff gave us advice and choice on all aspects of our new kitchen, which we are thrilled with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
GREAT JOB.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen. Trader was an excellent joiner with great attention to detail. We had no problems leaving them to work whilst we went to work, and always left the house clean &tidy. The kitchen was everything we asked for. Could not fault them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Internal Affairs. A Refreshing Professional Experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small dark bedroom was transformed by having a fitted wardrobe installed by Clifford from Internal Affairs. He was innovative making helpful suggestions about shelving, different types of wood and grain and some doors being mirrored to optimise light from a small window. We were delighted at the transformation. He was accommodating and managed to fit the work in before Christmas at our request. I would strongly recommend this company as thoroughly reliable, totally profession and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Custom fitted kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full kitchen refurbishment
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014