We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Climate (Cardiff) Limited

Profile thumb climate

4.8

23 Reviews

About

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

4.8
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite arrived promptly which I like. Did our service and explained what was done and what to look out for in the future. Very helpful. He also offered a discount rate for pensioners.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have done several jobs for me. They are a family run business and they are all polite, friendly and trustworthy . Their work is good and they tidy up after they have been. They were very helpful in finding a solution to the problem of restricted access to the plumbing in the bathroom and seemed to care about doing a good job for their customers.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Came to our rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgently needed a plumber to help install our new kitchen. Dave (Climate) came out at short notice and gave us a very reasonable price to install new taps and isolation valves. Came when he said he would and did a very professional and neat job and gave us good advice on another job. During the installation, he came out again, at very short notice, to solve an unforeseen problem (not arising from his work). Without his prompt response we would have faced a weekend without water in the kitchen. He was courteous, helpful and patient! Would definitely use him again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed new kitchen and bathroom taps, a leaking toilet repaired and silicon on the shower tray. Climate were friendly, prompt, did an excellent job and were completely trustworthy. They also sorted out a problem I had with the upstairs water pressure and fixed it at no extra cost. Would highly recommend them. I will use Climate again to service my boiler. A great family firm that has been running for 40 years.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, friendly, helpful. You can leave them in your house and go out. Very considerate, I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you again, Dave.
Caroline Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Change my taps and fixed my toilet leaks. Also gave some advice about my boiler. Really friendly people and good price.
Andy S Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly & worked well & cleaned up afterwards. Would recommend them.
Jane, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Outstanding service, start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Climate provided an outstanding service from start to finish. The service was swift, efficient, and hassle free. The communication from Climate was excellent and we were kept informed throughout. The price was clear from the outset, and the whole process was reliable and professional. We would definitely recommend climate. Excellent!
Anthony, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Outstanding service & customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with a company that called promptly each time and was early on the day of the fit. The workers are very professional and always polite and left the house cleaner than when they started. Really recommend.
Russell, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Prompt and emergency attendance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from Climate Cardiff, helped a couple who had health problems, and no heating. He turned up that evening up to check what the trouble was and, having ascertained the likely problem, arranged to meet the next day. Not only did he manage to get the heating working, but provided several suggestions for improving the layout of the bathroom to make access easier and legal. I hope to be able to follow up his suggestions shortly. DDCT Cardiff
Dyrinos Thomas Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to combi-boiler. Performed as planned, pleasant attitude, very happy!
Philip, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Brilliant job - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following our initial query for a new folding shower screen, all within 48 hours, Climate had visited the house, ordered a replacement, and subsequently fitted the new screen for us. Prompt and professional, as they always have been.
Alun, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Professional and Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and efficient service. The traders were pleasant and I trusted them to be in my home alone, they were very professional. They turned up did the job and left the house as clean as it was before they started! I will continue to use this company for future work and annual services.
Victoria Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Brian, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, clear explanations as to what was found and needed to be remedied - clean workers, very impressed with their service.
Elizabeth, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Professional, Polite and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a small leak on my heating system in an upstairs room and after a phone call to climate, Dave promptly came to the house and very quickly drained down the system and removed the offending section of pipe and replaced it with new. A high regard to cleanliness and minimum mess was observed and any mess that was involved with the job in hand was promptly cleaned up. A very professional company that I would recommend to all. Thanks
Phillip Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, efficient individual.
Alister, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
An excellent firm!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Climate have been very helpful from start to finish, pleasant to deal with, hard working and paying attention to detail and keeping to agreed times We feel fortunate to have had a new central heating system installed by Dave and his colleagues!
Alice Heiden Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Brilliant, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not use anyone else, only Climate. All the guys do a first class job, they are polite, and work very hard, and go above and beyond, and that is hard to find these days.
Wendy, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used climate for many years now. They are always prompt, reliable, professional and courteous. They tidy up after themselves and nothing is ever too much bother. I would certainly recommend climate time and time again. Always a great job!
Kerry, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Good as gold
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Climate (Cardiff) Ltd for 10 years and I have always been happy with their work. Dave is a fair and honourable man and the whole team are pleasant, easy to contact and trustworthy. I always recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Happy with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Climate (Cardiff) Ltd fitted a thermostat to my boiler and everything has been fine and all happy. Would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Good Cardiff Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them for maintenance and installations for a while now , they are reliable , punctual and trustworthy and a fair price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016