We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CMH Leadwork & Roofing Services

Profile thumb logo

4.9

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–07:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–07:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–07:30
  • Thursday 08:00–07:30
  • Friday 08:00–07:30
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2005,CMH Leadwork and Roofing Services prides itself on the quality of work it completes, demonstrated in the feedback and recommendations received from customers.

With over 32 years experience of roofing and specialist leadwork skills, CMH leadwork & Roofing can meet all of your needs with competence and professionalism. From minor repairs, storm damage, chimney works, GRP flat roofing, velux windows, PVC-u guttering and downpipes, PVC-u fascia and soffit works to more substantial re-roofs and new builds.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Cladding
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • chimney repairs

Customer reviews

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quick, efficient, courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Check roof and guttering. Tidy and repair as necessary. Kept to agreed times and budget. Good communication - explained what he was doing and why.
Patrick, Dorset Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to remedy leak on porch roof. Three ridge tiles removed and lead lining put underneath to rectify poor workmanship at time of house being built. Craig carried out the work professionally and gave full explanation of what was being done.
David, Dorset Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend him. This is the third time he has worked at my house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CMH replaced/repaired the flashing on our kitchen/garage extension roof. Excellent standard of work. Left site clean and tidy. Kept me informed of progress. Friendly and approachable. Very professional standard. Happy to recommend.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Clean and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very polite and clean worker who provided a really good service and sorted our problem quickly and efficiently. Not only was the repair completed but the clean up was excellent. A pleasure to have working on our house.
Gordon, Dorset Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend CMH.
Hazel, Dorset Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Jenny, Dorset Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Prompt and very competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required gutting. In accordance with agreed timetable and budget. Friendly and helpful. Positive in all respects.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Professional and very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to leadwork on chimney stack. Attended and quoted quickly. Stayed in touch and made repair in really good time.
Stephen, Dorset Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
A very good job at a fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very good standard, using quality materials. There were no causes for complaint and the work site was left clean and tidy on completion.
John, Dorset Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trusted work.
Emma, Dorset Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy worker. Saw vehicle parked, it looked along with equipment clean and tidy well maintained, asked for card. Work done repair to RH side, front and rear cement verge on main property roof, efficient worker. No mobile phone calls, refused tea!
Shirley, Dorset Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our shed roof needed replacing and we chose CMH to carry out the work as he had already done a similar job for us and had done an excellent job at a reasonable price.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, knowledgeable and thorough.
G, Dorset Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have CMH. A1 service on all aspects. Quote right through to invoice.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Good advice & repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CMH Roofing provided good sound advice about the repair to our flat roof that was required. The repair was completed to an excellent standard and we were kept fully informed throughout the job. The invoice came in following the repair for exactly the amount quoted.
Fiona, Dorset Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out promptly and efficiently. Unavoidable delays were fully explained and resolved as quickly as possible.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
No nonsense professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when he said used photos of repair required and discussed all aspects. Price seemed fair for the project - job delivered.
Mark, Dorset Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Roofing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service, good workmanship and A1 with communication. A true professional service.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Professional roofing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader conducted themselves in a professional and courteous way. The quality of work was good and repairs to a difficult old property were to a high standard.
Brian, Dorset Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Professional and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof work only time will tell. But I certainly feel confident, and a very precise quotation.
Sue, Dorset Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the work done and would recommend this trader to anyone needing this type of service.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, job well done at reasonable quote.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, job well done at reasonable quote.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
A thorough & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig demonstrated excellent product knowledge and provided to best solution to our particular roofing problem. The work was carried out in the most professional manner.
Barry, Dorset Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Competent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ridge tiles blown off in high wind. Prompt estimate, prompt work.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Competent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ridge tiles blown off in high wind. Prompt estimate, prompt work.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig did an excellent job of repairs to a slate roof at a very fair price. Neat and tidy, I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Mrs Linda Morgan Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig responded to initial query promptly and visited the house to quote. He then made an appointment to carry out the work. He arrived on time and carried out the work to my total satisfaction.
David, Dorset Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous.
John, Dorset Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A real professional, reliable, honest with a great attitude.
Malcolm, Dorset Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Dennis, Dorset Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted CMH Leadwork and Roofing to repair the hashing around one chimney stack. Very easy to arrange visit and to receive estimate. Work completed very quickly.
Andrew, Dorset Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
L, Dorset Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig Haskins of CMH Leadwork is a courteous professional, who does an excellent job at a reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & polite
Ramon, Dorset Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Ryan, Dorset Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Skilled reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof Leak due to poor construction detail between exterior on ridge and house wall. Diagnosed and work done at a reasonable price, very straightforward.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
A good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig explained things as the work progressed. I feel confident of the quality of new lead work around a rebuilt chimney stack.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed efficiently and to a very high standard.
Happy Customer Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced missing and damaged slates and fixed loose slates. Seems to be a good job by someone easy to deal with and keen to maintain a sound reputation. I would use again in the future.
Owen, Dorset Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig behaved in a professional, diligent and friendly manner throughout what became a difficult and protracted job. He kept me informed of difficulties and solutions through out. His standard of leadwork is to the highest standard. He ensured the project was completed to a very high standard before leaving. I recommend.
David, Dorset Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put urgently needed vents into slate roof. Quick, efficient and tidy. Friendly approach and work done in no time. I would recommend him without hesitation
Gordon Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new G.R.P. roof system to extension flat roof. The work was done with promptness and efficiency and very pleased with the end result.
Raymond, Dorset Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, very professional, site left clean and tidy.
William, Dorset Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Efficient & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 nasty leaks on my roof but Mr Haskins has done an excellent professional job & I can now face the next downpour with calm. Also he was courteous, prompt & explained clearly what he was doing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Good Service - Will Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, trustworthy and did the job on time and for price quoted. I will use again and happy to recommend.
D, Dorset Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to a request to come & look at work required. Polite & friendly, able to put me in touch with another trader re different aspects of the work required. Prompt quote followed by a date to commence work once quote accepted. Arrived at the day stated & work completed in 2 days. Work completed to a high standard.
June, Dorset Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out great job even whilst we were on holiday. All excellent.
Francis, Dorset Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Prompt. Premises were left clean & tidy afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Cheerful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us informed and did a clean tidy job. Lead work looked excellent. Happy with the price - expected it to cost more.
Clive, Dorset Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was informed the job would take 2 days to remove chimney etc. It only took 3/4 of a day. Was asked if I had any roof tiles which I did have. I gave these to builder, which he used no mention of any money for. Was informed scaffolding would be removed when job finished. My wife and myself had to phone 6 times and it took over a week.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job, can recommend.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service including paperwork. Very informative.
Doreen, Dorset Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out as required with a smile.
Stewart, Dorset Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Polite, prompt and trustworthy. No hesitation to recommend their workmanship.
Chris, Dorset Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, trusted, reasonably priced.
Christine, Dorset Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for the third time and would recommend the service given. Excellent.
G, Dorset Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Professional & caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carefully handled, being rear access only through the house, Good time keeping.
P, Dorset Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Haskins contacted when he was unable to come due to unsuitable weather for roof work, and again when he expected to begin work. He arrived promptly and always tidied up before he left.
Patricia, Dorset Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig made some helpful suggestions to solve a problem I was having with gutters and downpipes. He carried out the work in a thoroughly professional manner and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Vanessa, Dorset Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. Prompt, reliable and efficient.
Jeremy, Dorset Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Thorough & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CMH completed a very simple series of tile replacement quickly and professionally on time.
Roger, Dorset Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, calm and methodical approach. Did what he said he would do. Work carried out to an excellent standard with no fuss. All done within agreed time frame. Very professional. Respectful of the surroundings, left site clean & tidy. Keen to offer advice. No hesitation in recommending him to others.
Jo, Dorset Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable and estimate accurate!
Julie, Dorset Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Excellent job, very courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig from CMG Leadwork was contracted to clean/replace roof tiles & guttering and to do repair work to chimney. Craig was always very courteous, thorough, kept us informed of delays (e.g. with scaffolders). Work looks to have been done to a high standard.
Robin, Dorset Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage roof replacement. Thoroughly professional job carried out meticulously. Very tidy.
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. The fascia's and guttering were replaced resulting in very neat, tidy finish.
David, Dorset Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the high quality of the work carried out, work was done very quickly with no mess. Would highly recommend this company and use them again.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 23/05/2015 , work completed 23/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Richley, Dorset Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done & with the customer service. I will certainly use them again if needed.
Patricia, Dorset Posted on 12/05/2015 , work completed 12/05/2015
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't find Craigs membership number. But may I say Craigs work is what he says he's going to do. Turns up on time and gets on with it. I have had work done by him before and as before brilliant. I don't bother getting other quotes as he knows his job. It's a fair price and I trust him.
Helen, Dorset Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Experienced Lead worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, advised me what needed to be done to ensure a long lasting job.
Zach, Dorset Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
Excellent standard of finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed the works promptly. Didn't go over the quoted price. Great standard of finish.
K, Dorset Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional quality service. Would recommend
Chris, Dorset Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reliable service.
Andy, Dorset Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with service. Very competitive pricing, helpful advice given regarding unrelated problem. Would highly recommend to others.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round work and service. Thoughtful solutions and suggestions where appropriate.
John, Dorset Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accurate quote. Work carried out in good time to a high standard. Site clean after completion
Paul, Dorset Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
No faults - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept informed every step of the way.
Darren, Dorset Posted on 20/12/2014 , work completed 20/12/2014
Sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clear and good value for money.
Liam, Dorset Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader gave a competitive price, came when he said he would, did a professional job and charged the estimated price.
Jeremy, Dorset Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very pleased with his work. Reliable, tidy and courteous.
Gloria, Dorset Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Craig was helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable. Work was completed promptly with no concerns. Our roof is once again, weatherproof!
Andy, Dorset Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014