We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Coastal Wall Ties Ltd

Profile thumb coastal wall ties final 01

4.9

42 Reviews

About

Coastal wall ties ltd are specialists in wall tie replacement, re-pointing and cavity Wall insulation removal serving the Sussex and Hampshire area.

We have over 14 years experience in the industry and are committed to meeting the needs of our customers. We not only train our staff to the highest of standards, we offer free quotes and competitive prices.

Whether you are looking to solve a damp problem or need your wall ties replacing as part of the mortgage requirements, we are here to help you with it all.

Reputation is our business!

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
  • More Services

    • insulation removal
    • cavity wall tie replacement
    • rising damp

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Cavity Wall Insulation removal & Wall Tie replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was timely and efficient. When we discovered the cavity wall insulation was soaking we realised that this was the cause of our serious damp problem. It’s a big job to remove it and requires serious hard work and patience. It’s also very noisy and messy. After the work was finished everything was cleaned up perfectly. We also had a wall tie issue. The ties were intact but rusting in the damp outer wall. This causes them to expand and crack the rendering. Alex located the old ties and capped them. New wall ties were then inserted. Again the work was done to the same standard.
East Sussex Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Wall ties, repointing and stormdry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Alex at Cavity Wall Ties undertake fitting new cavity wall ties, repointing and stormdry application to 2 walls of our semi-detached property. After rusted wall ties were identified Wow, what a service. From initial consultation and advice, survey and work. Not only does it look fantastic, but I am also sure that the walls will stand intact for years to come. The stormdry works well and every time it rains it is evident that the water is wicking away from the bricks. Alex worked during Lockdown to the outside of the property and when consulted was courteous and respected social distancing and was well prepared for working through covid. Great service and works, definitely recommend!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wall ties and wall repair. Good workmanship. Friendly, punctual, kept me informed.
Max, West Sussex Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Very impressed.
I thought I had problems with rising damp, and finally screwed up the courage to deal with it, expecting repairs to run into the thousands. Alex came round, spend a comprehensive amount of time checking out the problem, and said that it was caused by condensation, especially in the winter months. He explained how to deal with it - simple steps which I intend to follow, and getting a hydrometer which will keep an eye on the problem. I was very grateful and relieved by his recommendations, and his advice was free. Many thanks Alex. One of the good guys.
Geraldine Posted on 31/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Repointing plus Work to garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Alex, very clean and tidy and always courteous and willing to discuss the work. Would highly recommend CWT for any repointing or brickwork. Having seen his work at another property I noted the tidy and clean nature of the work and searched for the company online. Having read all the positive reviews, I was more than happy to discuss the work with Alex and receive his quote.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Highly recommended !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove cavity wall insulation and installation of new wall ties on rear elevation. Very knowledgable quote, given with no obligation or hard sell. Turned up on date / time agreed - and worked through some of the coldest days this year to complete the work. Kept us informed about what he found as he worked. Did a really thorough job, and workspace was very tidy throughout. Very polite and friendly. We are really pleased and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Clean tidy efficient fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced wall tiles on all elevations. Really delighted with outstanding job. Clean, tidy, efficient, friendly, helpful service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
A good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A southern wall needed sealing to repel the rain & hopefully keep the inside a bit warmer. A good job was done with no mess nor fuss, for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this firm.
satisfied Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent, from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex renewed a number of wall ties & did some extra pointing for us - in the blazing sun. He managed to colour match the mortar brilliantly to the original. Excellent workmanship, friendly, neat and tidy, nothing was too much bother. It is rare to find a workman this good these days. I would highly recommend him.
satisfied Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Removal of damp cavity wall insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex is punctual, efficient and knowledgeable. He explained clearly at the estimate stage what the job would involve and carried out the work personally showing us the damp insulation as it was removed. Excellent standard of re-pointing when he replaced the bricks. Perfect clean up at end of job! Highly recommended.
engineerman Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Lintel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to have a catnic lintel installed above our living room window. The team arrived on time, and did a great job. They worked quickly and efficiently, removed the brickwork, installed lintel and replaced bricks using colour matched mortar. Very good finish. Highly recommended.
Goodlet Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end, they are reliable, professional and their price recommended!
Hazel, West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex turned up on time, re-pointed whole side of house in 3 days, and even did extras at no extra charge. Left site clean and tidy. Best company I have ever used and would without hesitation recommend him. Alex is very professional and committed to offering an excellent service.
Alison Stafford Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
I was very fortunate to find him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He provided a very good service. He came when he said he would, explained exactly what needed doing and did it very carefully and skillfully. Even gave me choices on the exact colour of the pointing. I asked for several small extras while he was on site and he did them all at no extra cost. In short he was brilliant
William Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Excellent Repointing Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks all round for Alex at Coastal Wall Ties. He re-pointed one wall of our house and did a fantastic job. The wall looks perfect, good as new - but so well colour matched to remaining walls. He honestly does not drop a point on any area - excellent workmanship, friendly, reliable, trustworthy. I've no hesitation in recommending him and so glad we found him and he could fit us in.
ejralph Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Very good job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repointed entire external chimney stack and breast to ground level. Excellent workmanship, friendly, neat and tidy. Cleaned up all site on completion.
Neil, West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional and friendly. Turned up on time and not only cleaned the mess by our house but also did neighbours house/car. Fantastic job and would definitely recommend them.
Louise, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, reliable, on time and tidy workers.
Robin, West Sussex Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out rake and re-point chimney stack in half round finish. Friendly, clean and helpful and happy to carry out any other minor work that needs doing.
David, West Sussex Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
A gem of a company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional. Absolute clarity on pricing, timing and arrangements for undertaking work. Extremely tidy during the work and measuring up. Very hard working and excellent quality of work. Would not hesitate to recommend.
J, West Sussex Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was to a high standard. Professional, polite, courteous and tidy. Quote was what we paid.
M J, West Sussex Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Craftsmanship at its best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many of the bricks on my 1930's house had serious frost damage which detracted from its otherwise excellent state of repair. I was very nervous about having in excess of 100 bricks removed and replaced, previous owners had only ever attempted to patch up the problem. Alex and his team have transformed the house ! Both the reclaimed brick match and the pointing blend seamlessly into the walls. I couldn't be more pleased with the end product or the service.
Brighton Homeowner Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic workmanship
Sonia, East Sussex Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did an excellent job, left site clean and tidy. Very polite and helpful.
David, West Sussex Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From asking for a quote to completion of the job, we found the workmen efficient and conscientious, even clearing up after themselves. Completely satisfied with the job of pointing, and would not hesitate in recommending Coastal Wall Ties to friends & colleagues.
Thomas, West Sussex Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex & his team completed our repointing to the front of our house to the highest standard. I am so impressed with his high standards. He cleaned up every night. I would recommend Alex highly.
Jennifer, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Friendly professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional service. High quality of work.
Karen, West Sussex Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knew what he was talking about and exactly what needed doing. Also a very nice young man.
Nikolette, East Sussex Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our wall repointed and treated - with a protective coating by Costal Wall Ties Ltd. We were extremely pleased with the work undertaken by Alex & Tyler, and they arrived on time, worked very hard and nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to recommend this helpful, friendly & professional company.
Site User Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship, polite, tidy, very nice people. Excellent time keeping, all round top job & people.
Michelle, West Sussex Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CWT polite, informative and knowledgeable. Quote and invoice supplied. Work to repair cracked house wall carried out professionally and cleanly. Previously watched them work on neighbours house, and so impressed asked for quote which seemed reasonable. Further work has been requested to replace two rusted lintels! Also recommended to daughter's house.
Antony, West Sussex Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommend.
Lin, East Sussex Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had work done on our house to rectify damp problems. The work was done to a very high standard and we would recommend this company. Alex was punctual, polite and left everything neat and tidy at the end of each day.
lynne276 Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Frank, West Sussex Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
A highly professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was hugely impressed by Alex and his hard working team, who wasted no time each day. Their meticulous attention to detail resulted in a superb re-pointing job and they left everywhere clean and tidy at the end of each day. They started on time and finished ahead of schedule. A superb professional job.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Cavity Wall Insulation Extraction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An impressive Company which has provided an efficient and totally professional service. CWT Ltd have completed a neat and thorough extraction of my Cavity Wall Insulation (CWI). Critically important is that they do NOT rely on just the flawed suction CWI extraction technique which can leave residual insulation in place; thereby risking continuing damp problems. The Company is booked for months ahead, which basically tells any potential customer just what they need to know. Highly recommended.
KB Waterlooville Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, courteous, good standard of work, good price. Will use again, and will recommend.
I, West Sussex Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Cracks in walls and repointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was under the impression that our whole bungalow needed the cavity wall ties replaced but Alex from CWT advised very honestly that it was expansion of rusted screws/nails that held in the original windows. This meant that there was much less work involved than necessary at a much lower cost than expected. Alex and his team asked if they could come a day earlier than planned, which was fine by us and arrived promptly as arranged. They were pleasant, courteous and explained what the problem was and how they were resolving it. The work was done to an A1 standard and the repointing is so impressive that it follows exactly the same lines, contours and colours as the original. Alex explained that his intention was to make it look as though they had never been and I have to say he has achieved that perfectly. Even as far as cleaning up to leave the place spotless. Great team and I'd definitely use them again.
Rob W. Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Excellent job, very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy job, no mess, excellent quality of work, looks great afterwards.
Vernon, West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2015 , work completed 28/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, did work as per estimate, explained to me what the problem was and tidied up after themselves. Pleasant and courteous throughout.
Gill, East Sussex Posted on 07/03/2015 , work completed 07/03/2015
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, attitude and work. Prompt to arrive, tidier when they left. Well-mannered.
Sarah, West Sussex Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable & efficient. Good quality workmanship. Polite. Would recommend.
Ian, West Sussex Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Very good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by Alex and Haley. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Brian, West Sussex Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014