Endorsed by Which?

Coles Electrics

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Coles Electrics provides electrical services for domestic properties in South East Wales.

Coles Electrics offer a reliable, competent friendly domestic electrical service and take great pride in all work carried out. Registered and fully insured, you are in safe hands with Coles Electrics for all your domestic electrical needs.

Formed by Matt Coles whom has 22+ years of experience in electrical and mechanical engineering (having worked for both Rolls-Royce and British Gas).

Specialise in Testing, Condition Reports and
Consumer Unit upgrades.

Coles Electrics put the customer at the heart of everything we do and aim to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Some of the services offered:-

Consumer Unit (Fuse board) upgrades
Circuit Rewiring
Additions and Alterations
Repair and Maintenance work
Inspection and Testing (Electrical Condition Reports)
Internal and External Lighting and Sockets
Smart controls e.g. Hive and Nest controls
Free no obligation quote

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • additions and alterations
    • smart controls

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the replacement lighting that Matt sourced and fitted. As other customers have noted, Matt is very professional, prompt in responding to our initial enquiry via his website and to all emails and calls. His advice and technical knowledge all very helpful. The work was completed quickly, to budget, and to our full satisfaction. Thank you, Matt!
Customer in Newport Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
Remedial work and consumer unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted a new consumer unit and rectified several remedial items that had previously been identified during a periodic inspection. The work was carried out in a tidy manner, on the scheduled dates and at the agreed price. I found that Matt responded to emails promptly and was very helpful when in our home, particularly by keeping us informed which circuits would be off and when. I will certainly ask Coles to quote for any future work.
Customer in Newport Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 09/08/2022
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt replaced my old fuse box with a modern consumer unit. Thoroughly professional and friendly throughout and he explained the whole process clearly before carrying out the work. He was also able to fix several pre-existing faults around the house at the same time. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Newport Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Excellent workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coles Electrics fitted down lights in our bathroom and we are really pleased with the results. The work was carried out to the highest standards and to the agreed schedule and budget. Matt kept us informed throughout the process, from providing a quotation to completing the work. Matt has a very professional attitude and a great work ethic. Matt was very thorough, did an excellent job and explained the work clearly. Matt took time to answer my questions. The new down lights in the bathroom look great, he really has done a brilliant job. Matt ensured that the bathroom was left clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Coles Electrics and will be sure to contact Matt for any future electrical needs.
Customer in Newport Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Fast and tidy totally trusted and friendly manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Coles electrical services several times on each occasion we have been delighted with the quality and reliability of the service provided. Always on time and very pleasant to deal with. Each job is tidy and certificated, I would only use this service in future. Totally recommended.
Colin in Monmouthshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Excellent work, definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had Matt do various electrical jobs today and all through from my first contact Matt has been excellent. Great sense of helpfulness, responding to all contacts in a timely manner and the quality of the work is excellent. We are looking at adding more sockets and other electrical work in the new year and I’ll definitely be asking Matt to do that work.
Customer in Newport Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Miticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had extensive outside property, and garden lighting fitted at my bungalow in Rhiwderin. There are only 2 words to sum up coles electrics professional and perfection to the very last detail. Cheers Matt
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
efficient and local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is a professional, efficient and friendly electrician. He installed 3 mains lights on my drive, an outside mains socket and replaced 2 security lights. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answered any questions I asked. I was impressed with his work and would certainly recommend him.
Hannelore in Newport Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt at Coles Electrics is a professional, efficient tradesman and and someone you can absolutely trust. I required a complete rewire of my property, which involved over two weeks worth of work. Matt carried out the work to an outstanding standard, communicating with me on a daily basis to inform me of his progress and to ask my opinion on various aspects of the work (such as socket and switch placement). Due to the robustness of the brickwork in the house, the chasing of the wires turned out to be more laborious than expected- however, Matt still carried out the work in the exact amount of days as quoted, and did not increase the cost of the job. Matt discussed my future plans for the property with me, and helped me plan out placement of sockets for future instalments, which I had not previously considered (such as for the relocated boiler, kitchen equipment, etc) . His expertise has therefore saved me time and money down the line, and I can’t thank him enough for his advice and expert skill. Matt kept the property clean and tidy all throughout, and finished plastering to a high standard. After the work was completed, Matt took time to explain the new set up to me and ensured that I understood how to operate everything safely. In short, Matt provided an exemplary service and communicated every step of the way, and I will no doubt be using his services again.
McDonagh in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Highly recommended for your electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt from Coles Electrics replaced our old fuse box with a modern, safer consumer unit. It was a great experience from right from the initial contact through to the quote, booking the job, and the work being carried. It was easy to communicate with Matt throughout, and he explained clearly the options for the new unit so we could make an informed decision. Matt also talked us through the work he'd need to do on the day, including all the safety checks, so we knew what we were actually paying for. The work was all carried out professionally and tidily, with the new earth bonding and meter tails neatly boxed in. A few minor issues such as missing earth wiring on light fittings were sorted with no extra hassle or cost. I received the electrical installation certificate and invoice on the same day as the job, so everything was sorted quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the job, and I would definitely use Coles Electrics again.
Customer in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021