We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Signature Carpentry and Joinery Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb signature logo

5.0

17 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Our team at Signature Carpentry and Joinery strive to exceed our customers’ expectations at every aspect of their project. From fitting a door to building a new extension each and every one of our customers projects are looked at in the same way and we aim to achieve the highest possible standard of workmanship and customer service before, during and after their project.

As you can see from our reviews the team at Signature Carpentry and Joinery Ltd leaves there customers 100% satisfied in every part of their experience and this is why we have so many customers that we like to call "customers for life" because after they have used our company they will forever contact us for all there joinery and building works in the future.

Give us a call today and hopefully we can help you with your desired kitchen refurb or any home improvements you may require.

Communication,
Top Craftsmanship,
Fantastic results...
Customers for life

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kitchen: a transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin installed a new kitchen into my flat in the spring of this year (2019). It was a challenging job, not least because the layout of the kitchen was to change completely. Colin was one of the best I have ever worked with. He was professional, helpful, attentive, reliable, transparent and trustworthy. Since the kitchen has been installed, not only is it easy to work in but I am consistently complemented on the craftsmanship.
Customer in Edinburgh30/06/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin was recommended to us by our painter and decorator when we required skirting in our lounge being happy with the result, we engaged him to fit six new doors. We are delighted with the finished job. It is no surprise to see the reviews praising his work and character and agree with every comment made. Colin is reliable, honest and trustworthy, his work is to an excellent standard. He kept us informed throughout the four days he worked in our house. He was respectful of our home and furnishings, tidying everything up at the end of each day. We have now asked him to do some more work in our house and look forward to having this completed in the near future. His cheery disposition and optimism makes him a welcome worker in our home, my husband and I can not praise him enough.
Customer in West Lothian24/06/2019
Brill!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team were immense. They were efficient, effective and dedicated to making sure that everything went as well as possible. Nothing was too much trouble. When issues arose, Colin was pro-active in identifying and implementing solutions. I could not recommend him more highly.
Customer in Fife30/01/2019
New kitchen, totally blown away.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second kitchen Colin has fitted for me, that's why I would highly recommend him and have done. Colin and Jay are great workers, he promised me a new kitchen before Xmas and that's exactly what I got. Colin is very efficient in his work and ran everything past me ensuring I understood what he was doing. He is so approachable and friendly and has great patience, nothing is too much bother for him. Totally trustworthy and not too bad a singer actually.
Customer in West Lothian17/01/2019
Reliable, high quality workmanship, excellent communication and an all round good egg
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since meeting Colin just two years ago he has helped us transform our tired old house into a home for our family. He has completed various works including a decorative fireplace, cabinetry, replacing windows, work on doors, flooring, a new banister and many other smaller jobs around the house. In spite of the disruption that comes with work on one's house, he and his apprentice Jay are a pleasure to have around and we trust them without question. Colin is a unfailingly reliable, very honest and surprisingly good value for the quality of his work. We cannot recommend him highly enough.
Customer in South Lanarkshire02/01/2019
Competent and courtious!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin has completed a few separate pieces of work for us recently. On each occasion he has proven to be efficient, courteous and tidy in his work. The work has always been completed to a very high standard, and Colin has been very helpful throughout. We would not hesitate to have him work for us again or to recommend him to others.
Customer in West Lothian30/12/2018
Great joiner v reliable and great quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Colin when we needed alterations to our kitchen. He was so good we then used him to do lots of other joinery works around the house. Very reliable and trustworthy and workmanship is top quality. Also very tidy! Highly recommended. We have an old period house in Edinburgh and he did a great job of handling all the quirkiness of the house and matched the style perfectly.
Customer in Edinburgh01/12/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team were professional from start to finish. We received our quote and start date which was kept to and work started quickly. The weather was really bad but Colin and his team were outside and didn’t let that stop them. They worked efficiently and the end result was more than I expected! I would be happy to recommend Colin to anyone who needed something done!
Customer in West Lothian18/11/2018
First class all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin fitted a new garden gate and also some internal work on a sliding door between sitting room and dining room all to my complete satisfaction. I would have no hesitation in having Colin doing work in the future for me. Further more, I endorse all previous reviews regarding his attention to detail. ..
James Neilson13/11/2018
Kitchen installation and more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't recommend Colin strongly enough. He co-ordinated multiple tradesmen in installing our kitchen as well as undertaking the joinery himself, and additionally made and installed several bookcases in period style. His project management and communication with all concerned were excellent - he was timely, efficient, and unfailingly cheerful, even in the face of the sort of unexpected problems that can arise in an older house. Indeed we were very happy to leave him in charge while we went on a family holiday. There was complete clarity about billing at all stages. His own joinery was of notably high standard, and he showed a particularly good eye for detail, making several suggestions during the initial survey that ultimately greatly improved the result. Work was completed on time, and the work area was always left immaculately tidy. We would - in fact will - be delighted to use Colin again.
Robert11/09/2018
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team were excellent, very clean, high quality installation and very adaptable in accepting any slight changes we brought forward A great job, at excellent value and I would certainly recommend Colin to anyone looking to get work done A very professional job from start to finish, detailed quotes, agreed timescales ands high quality workmanship
eddie lindsay05/09/2018
decking repair to balcony in flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent small piece of work carried out as agreed. Colin was polite, friendly, very efficient and fast. He left nothing to be cleaned up and answered a number of my queries both in connection with the work and several other queries relating to joinery. His costs were most reasonable. My wife and I have been most favourably impressed and would certainly go to him for any further joinery work and would also suggest him to any neighbours/ friends needing joinery work carried out
Harper05/09/2018
Excellent job done in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin project managed the removal of my old kitchen/utility room and the installation of my new one, including doing the extensive skilled joinery work himself. His planning was meticulous, as was his coordination and monitoring of all the necessary trades involved. He was considerate, tidy and hard working achieving a thoroughly professional job to estimated budget and timings. At all times, he kept me informed of progress and options: his communication was first class. It is rare to find a contractor so reliable and professional in all aspects.
Jeanette20/08/2018
Friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin has just fitted our new kitchen. He has done a great job. He has great attention to detail and took the time to make sure everything was done correctly. Great communication throughout and Colin was always friendly and helpful, finding solutions to any issues that arose.
Bryony R22/07/2018
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new kitchen 2 months ago and I am very happy with the results. I heard about the company through word of and they have a good local reputation. Colin was pleasant to deal with and everything was completed on time and to budget. I would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/04/2018
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a bench seating area in the kitchen. The company were very professional, neat, tidy and attentive. They were recommended to me and I was glad that we went with them. Colin was pleasant, easy to get hold of and turned up on time. They provided a written quote with a clear breakdown of the costs. I would be more than happy to recommend the company to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/03/2018
Delighted customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed my bathroom and I am delighted with the job. Colin was courteous, easy to get hold and obliging. I would be happy to recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/01/2017