We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Complete Decorative Services

Profile thumb img 5432
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–17:00
  • Sunday 07:30–17:00

About

We are a family run business who pride ourselves on customer satisfaction , Providing a high quality service, At competitive prices. With over 25 years experience in finishing to a very high standard, in Decorating , Internal & External , Wood & Laminate flooring , Second fix carpentry , Floor & Wall Tiling.

THE COMPLETE DECORATIVE SERVICES.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

  • More Services

    • paper hanging
    • tiling
    • skirting boards
    • architraves.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Complete painting of kitchen and lobby, painting of woodwork in office.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and punctual. Work completed to a satisfactory standard, however a lot of paint spots over floors, kitchen units, oak desk and oak doors.
Sarah in Medway Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
I'm so very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my living room and stairwell painted & wall papered. I'm so very pleased with the outcome. He was very tidy, moving furniture back each day. I would highly recommend his services. I am very happy customer.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. Very professional finish from a friendly, hard working man.
John, Kent Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Fantastic exterior painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell delivered an excellent job restoring and repainting a 2-bedroom terrace in Maidstone in October 2018. Clear pricing, estimates, tidy, arrived exactly when he said he would. What more could you want.
Bell Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very helpful, work excellent.
Gordon, Kent Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent job done quickly and to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had the pleasure of meeting Darrell when he worked on my property. Our house had a leak in the kitchen ceiling that left awful staining to the plasterboard. Further to that we needed the hallway painted all the way up the stairs. The house is a 'new-build' from 2007 and in the first few years settling meant there was an unsightly crack on the stairway by the skirting board. Whilst this was not structurally compromising it was just not pretty. We also needed a 'home office' study converted back to a single bedroom. The last job was fixing grouting to bathroom and shower. These were the last jobs we could not do ourselves prior to getting the house on the rental market. Darrell attended quickly and assessed what needed doing. He gave me clear and easy to understand suggestions on what could be achieved and thankfully he was able to achieve all this himself. Within an hour of him leaving I had a quote which I was happy with so he got the job. I expected it would take at least a fortnight but only a week down the line I had confirmation of completion. The house looks fantastic now! All the work has been done to a highly professional standard and the place looks fresher and ready for a family to move in and create new memories in. Thank you Darrell for a top notch job! Will be recommending you to everyone we know!
Tatenda Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, early arrival. Worked non-stop (apart from odd coffee) throughout day. Very clean & tidy workmanship. Valued his opinion regarding application & colours. Trustworthy. Excellent work, definitely recommend.
Stanley, Kent Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job. Went out of his way to do what I wanted.
Gillian, Kent Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
James, Kent Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean and tidy, would definitely recommend.
Gwendoline, Kent Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dorrell responded to my request for an estimate quickly. Gave me a clear description of work & cost. After agreeing the contract he came & did the work within 6 weeks. Work carried out in 2 days as estimated. As it was the outside of my home needed fine weather.
Penny, Kent Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend C.D.S to everyone. A really fantastic job. Clean, punctual and very professional.
Raymond, Kent Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
First class job, highly rated.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Del renovated our bathroom full redecoration. Excellent first class job, always on time professional, reliable vale for money. Have always used his services on previous jobs, will continue to do so very highly recommended to everyone.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Very professional, good work, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, tidy efficient, good time keeping. Very pleased with standard of decorating. Prompt service.
Freddie, Kent Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell decorated my spare bedroom, he moved all the heavy furniture, very considerate indeed and a fantastic end result, very very pleased
Katherine, Kent Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Mr Griffin very friendly, took great care when moving my furniture - very little disruption and an excellent result
Debbie, Kent Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CDS were very professional and did an excellent job, I would recommend them and will definitely use them again.
Robert, Kent Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell was quick, efficient & his quality of work was superb.
Jim, Kent Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Honest and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I knocked a wall down so two rooms became one. I couldn
T, Sheerness Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Del very helpful and pleasant. Reliable, professional, no mess. I would recommend him to friends.
Pamela, Kent Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Excellent & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the work, personality and attention to care & detail shown. Reliable, professional and good value.
Jenny, Kent Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Brilliant job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done quick very clean job.
Jean, Kent Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Bedroom decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell priced work, which didn't alter. On time daily, very polite and above all an excellent job.
Jean, Kent Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
All rounder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An all-rounder, Darrell has done alot of painting, outdoor work and has decorated my whole house. Darrell is a delightful man - attentive, trustworthy and gets the job done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2014 , work completed 17/07/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell fitted a wooden floor to the whole ground level of my house. He moved all the furniture and tidied up every evening before leaving and made an excellent job. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to others.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 16/03/2014 , work completed 16/03/2014