We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Computer Repair Herts

Profile thumb tmpf2a57615 34dc 4de0 9f8d b2445e1ed1cc
5.0

66 Reviews

About

Located in Ware Hertfordshire, Computer Repair Herts is a full-service computer repair organization, an expert in data recovery, laptop repair, computer repair, MacBook repair, and virus removal. With almost 10 years of experience, Computer Repair Herts has become the most popular choice among hundreds of people living in Hertfordshire. For computer or laptop repair, we believe in quality customer service by providing totally free estimates on every repair service. when you encounter a tech issue.you might sometimes get puzzled how to pack up your PC and take it to a computer repair shop,
Well, we are here to solve this problem totally. If you find your PC experiencing an issue you can benefit from our on-site computer repair service .We provide reliable computer repair services to homeowners and business's.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
  • More Services

    • laptop repair
    • tablet repair
    • pc repair
    • virus removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out by Mark and the team. We had a persistently "freezing" PC that ultimately required a new hard drive. The PC was collected and returned free of charge, the diagnostics were carried out free of charge, the hard drive was replaced (and all files satisfactorily cloned over) for the agreed price, and the RAM was even upgraded free of charge. All in all, an outstanding service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Slow AppleMac
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed Mark on Thursday evening, he called Friday morning, picked up the computer Friday lunchtime, called me Friday afternoon to advise the action to take to resolve the problems with the computer, completed the work and delivered the computer back on Saturday lunchtime. I can not fault the service at all, friendly and professional, reasonable fees and an outstanding service. Computer is as good as new now and works quickly and perfectly, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mark. Top quality company 👍
Jos Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Hi Jos. Many thanks for reviewing the service you received from Computer Repair Herts. We really appreciate you taking the time to respond. Best Wishes from All at CRH
Incredible service, fast, efficient, friendly and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I somehow managed to snap a hinge on my laptop, and was therefore unable to close or adjust the screen at all. I met with Mark less than 15 minutes after the phone call and he immediately told me what was wrong and how to fix it without being patronising. He also told me that it would be ready the next day and sure enough he dropped it off the next day. A month later and my laptop is absolutely perfect, no complications whatsoever. Can't recommend Mark and the team enough!
Lily Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
1st Class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My MacBook Air was plagued with adware viruses and a local computer superstore wanted to wipe my hard drive and 10 -14 days to do it. Computer Repair Herts responded within one working day of my email, Mark came to my home, he patiently discussed the problem with me, took my laptop back to the workshop and delivered it back the before the end of the next day. No hard drive wipe, no data loss, and my machine is faster than I can remember! Excellent personal service. Highly recommended.
Julia Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a friendly phone call with a man called Mark I felt confident that computer repair herts was going to do everything they could to help solve the problems I was having with my laptops. Mark offered to collect and run a free diagnostic test on both the laptops which meant I didn’t have to leave my house for any of it. After finding out the problems I was further advised on what my next steps could be. I now have 1 working laptop back and the other one would of been too expensive and not worth repairing , which mark was also very honest about. Overall I’m very happy I chose computer repair herts as I believe I have found a reliable and trustworthy company that I will be recommending to my family and friends.
Emily Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
An excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company offers an excellent service. All the repairs, maintenance and replacement of batteries on our Apple devices was completed promptly, efficiently and at a reasonable price. Mark was cheerful and obliging in his approach at all times, offering helpful advice and information when requested.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Faulty laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been frustrated by my laptop, I finally decided to get it fixed. Handing over your pc equipment to an unknown is a real worry in this day-and-age so I started searching for repairers in my local area. It didn't take me long to find details for Computer Repairs Herts. Local to me AND a Which? Trusted Trader. I contacted CRH and left a voicemail. Mark called me back directly and we chatted through the issue briefly. Mark arranged to collect the laptop later the same day. I was called as soon as CRH had identified the problem (faulty mousepad), I was told a new pad could be sourced and was given a price (not an estimate and included fitting). Mark updated me every step of the way and when there was an unforeseen delay, Mark kindly provided a temporary solution. Had the delay not occurred the turnaround time would have been totally acceptable. I am extremely happy with the totally trustworthy, efficient service CRH provide and would have no hesitation should I need their help again. I have rated the Value as 5/5 purely based on the trustworthy factor and cost of replacement, I did not compare the costs with other repairers.
Customer in Ware Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Very helpful and quick
I was having difficulties with my laptop and it was immediately looked over, fixed and returned to me all within the day! I am very satisfied with the helpful and friendly service I received, and I would definitely recommend the company 👍🏼
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Second Time I have used this Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can really recommend Mark and his team, very good, fast, and reliable service. Phoned Mark and explained problem about downloading updates, and overheating laptop, fully understood problem and collected laptop next day. Was returned fully repaired within 24 hours .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Dear Kevin. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Best Regards All at CRH
Responsive, knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An automatic Microsoft update created an issue with Office Products on my PC. A major inconvenience was quickly averted after a phone call to Mark. He recognised the issue and got his team to provide a solution the next day. Would highly recommend Computer Repair Herts to solve your computer problems.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you for your comments , it really helps us improve our service. Best regards All at CRH