We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Electric (Bury) Ltd

Profile thumb capture

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Connect Electric is a small independent family run business based in Whitefield, serving the whole of the Manchester area.

We offer professional electrical services to residential and commercial customers alike. With an established 18 years experience we guarantee to deliver at competitive prices to suite all projects. We specialize in rewires, CCTV, Solar PV and Grant funded electric car chargers.

We are a full scope member of the National Association of Professional Inspectors and Testers - NAPIT for short and we are proud to bare the Governments Trust Mark sign of Local, trustworthy and reliable tradesmen.

We are fully qualified, conduct safe working practices and we are properly insured. All our work conforms to the latest wiring regulations BS 7671 18th edition, so you can be assured of a safe installation.

Looking to invest in Solar? As a Which? Trusted Trader you are safe in the knowledge we will deliver high standards every time.

Call or email today to discuss your requirements

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • ev electric car charging port

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement Inverter for solar panel array
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was personable and knew his stuff. Professional, knowledgeable and prompt. Completed work from inspection of system to installation in the minimum timeframe. Work completed at reasonable cost. Will use again for any future electrical work and will recommend to friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Solar panels stopped producing electricity.Prompt service at reasonable cost, helpful and communicative.Recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
Excellent customer service, value and performance quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my solar panel system to be removed and stored, to enable roofing replacement, then replaced over the new roof covering. My chosen roofing contractor could not do or arrange this. I located Chris via Which? Trusted Traders and he impressed from the outset. He returned my call promptly. He made sure he understood what I needed. He gave me substantial reassurance with his obvious knowledge and earlier experience of the work involved. He gave clear directions about site requirements necessary for the job.He gave me honest statements about availability and a good value quote. Both have been fully honoured. He undertook to liaise with the roofing contractor and managed this to mutual satisfaction at all key stages. Most importantly, his work has been excellent. He was punctual, presented well did his job promptly and properly and kept me informed of the relevant stages. I am pretty sure he will now be my first call/go-to electrician. Highest recommendation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out on new kitchen electrics. Good knowledge and explained various circuits and testing procedure. Follow up visit to drop off certificate. Many thanks to Chris and I would highly recommend "Connect Electric", would definitely use them again.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Number 1 electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is my number one go to electrician. He knows his stuff, is punctual and provides a high quality of workmanship. He is also very reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Richard Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy with the price and the speed the work was done. Happy the company accepted a cheque.
Malcolm H, Lancashire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Bathroom light fitting replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I contacted Connect Electric because my mother who lives in Bury needed the bathroom light replaced urgently. The work was done the same afternoon. Efficient and good value.
Jose Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Connect Electric, in the person of Chris Barker, to fix solar panels to our property in Leigh, having experienced excellent service at a similar property in Little Hulton last year. From start to finish on both jobs Chris was completely professional and cheerful and, in the case of the Leigh property, helped us find a roofer to re-roof. I can thoroughly recommend him as a worker who does what he says, arrives on time, and does his very best to make everything as easy as possible for the customer.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our inverter replaced by Connect Electric. Good advise, excellent service and reasonable price. Kept us informed if he was to be late etc.
Pamela, Lancashire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
New electrics in extension and ethernet sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team are fantastic…very trustworthy and reliable.Know exactly what they are doing and reasonable on price.Stick to what they agree.When a tradesman has the knowledge and experience to work quicker then he can afford to charge less which is where Chris shines.If you are looking for a reliable professional electrician then look no further. Worth waiting for.
bestadvice Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Professional and comprehensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Connect whenever we have electric jobs to be done - always good advice, fast and comprehensive. Would definitely recommend them for any electric job big or small. Our latest was for a kitchen rewire but they have also done smaller jobs - always the same great service.
LauraF Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris installed an outdoor light, put in two new plug sockets and fixed my aerial as well as moving my tv onto a different wall. When you are looking for traders to do work they can take ages to get back to you if at all. Chris got back to me very quickly and carried out the work professionally and efficiently. I was really pleased with the quality of finish. I can only have good words to say about connect electric.
Maestro16 Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
New customer who will certainly return!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completion of the job I was impressed by the professionalism and pleasant, polite approach which I encountered. Information was clear and the job was completed in record time. A reasonable charge for a fast, neat piece of work. Highly recommended.
2011-08-10 21:33:23.193 Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team fully rewired our new home. They also fitted outside lights and an alarm system. They were professional in their work and completed the jobs in the agreed timescale. The price quoted for the work did not change. Fully recommended.
toasty Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Connect Electric Bury
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team were a pleasure to deal with and fitted out solar panels quickly and were very clean and tidy. The fittings are all secure and professionally fitted. I am impressed that Chris has a real and committed interest to alternative clean energy sources. He has integrity in this developing area. He is a decent bloke.
Paul Darnborough Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Installation of PV Solar Panel System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was a pleasure to deal with. The detailed quote was competitive and value for money. Communication was excellent, providing all relevant information and keeping us informed as he went along. They worked extremely hard in very challenging weather conditions and kept to their price. We just need some sunshine now!!
2011-06-23 20:15:44.763 Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris and his team a number of times, his work is always of the highest quality, often taking the time to make every effort to ensure the job is not just done well, but above expectations. I would highly recommend them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
New House Alarm & Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be more happy with the guys from Connect Electric. They fitted my new house alarm with no mess, no fuss and walked me the installation process so it was clear from the start. They also fitted my ceiling lights throughout the house and cleared each room after they were finished. Great service with a great price!
Stewart Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You get a quote and it doesnt change! I've used them for solar panlels, CCTV and outside lighting
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Connect Electric
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had solar panels installed on both our own and our Daughter & Son-in -law's houses by Chris and are all very pleased with the results and by the speed and ease of installation. Chris has also totally re-wired one house and done electrical work on the other. We were extremely satisfied with the work done and the cost was very competitive. We would not hesitate to recommend him and will certainly be using his company again.
CMR101184035 Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Competent efficient and thorough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris out, for the first time today. Himself and his colleague, John, were able to come round within a couple of hours and I was delighted with their work. Having an eight month old daughter, I was so thankful that they were able to diagnose and fix the problem so promptly. I found them to be extremely competent, highly efficient and friendly, all at an extremely competitive rate. I would highly recommend Connect Electric.
Carolyn Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015