We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb connect image grey

4.9

101 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 25 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

4.9
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick ensured the job was carried out in a efficient & professional manner very neat & tidy on time arrived at 8am to start job, He would take time to explain what He would do. Very highly recommended.
Graham, Hertfordshire16/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an old obsolete security system, with key pads that had become difficult to operate. Based on favourable Which Local reports, I asked Nick to examine our setup, and make recommendations on upgrading it. His proposals were to use existing wiring and sensors as they appeared to be in good condition, to replace the control box, key pads and alarm boxes, and to extend the system to two more.bedrooms. The cost appeared very reasonable. The work was undertaken by Nick and a colleague in one long day, some unusual existing wiring corrected, and everything left neat and tidy . Other people's favourable reviews are spot on. Highly recommended!.
pablo15/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home alarm installed in January 2016. Nick is a very professional and highly experienced home security expert. I obtained 3 quotes from recommended suppliers before opting for Nick and his team and I am very happy I made the right decision. Excellent work. We went for a wired system on Nick's recommendation and Nick and his team installed the complete system such that no wires are visible in the house.Very friendly and skilled team of Nick, Nobby and Tommy who all clearly knew what they were doing - overcoming unexpected obstacles in a cheerful and positive way and taking pride in their work.
Just323/01/2016
Friendly, professional & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was highly skilled and had a great knowledge of the systems he provided. He was also very helpful in helping us plan what we wanted and where was best to put it. Polite and very friendly would highly recommend.
Clint, Buckinghamshire14/12/2015
Installation of CCTV system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of work undertaken by Nick and his team. No pressure selling - just good honest advice. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Connect to anyone thinking of installing security systems.
compaq130/11/2015
Fantastic job, prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job, very professional, very good value, a pleasure to deal with highly recommended.
Anthony, Hertfordshire20/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Connect Security because I saw his review on the Which website. The service received did not disappoint! Form my initial meeting until the end of the provided product was excellent. I highly recommend Connect Security!
Carole, London16/11/2015
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was thoroughly reliable in everything we agreed. He was on time for his survey visit and for the instillation. His estimate was prompt and detailed, taking on board everything we had asked for. His work was of the highest standard and he was very careful with my home, clearing up as he went. What was particularly helpful as that he explained what he was doing at every stage and he listened. An excellent job and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Liz, Chesham19/10/2015
Great job - Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Connect Security by two neighbours who had alarms installed by the same company. A thorough survey was completed taking into consideration our unique requirements and a detailed quotation complete with options as requested was emailed to me within two days. Installation was arranged shortly after and Nick's approach, workmanship and products installed were of a high quality so I would highly recommend.
Paul Nutton13/10/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are thorough, tidy and take pride in a very professional finish. Quick with bookings and paper work, and stick to their quote, which takeing into account their track record, was very resonable.
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer"25/09/2015