We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 25 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing job!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with this work! It has been done to such a professional standard and nick and his team were absolutely lovely to have around for the day! Highly recommended!
Emilie, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Nick because a carpenter accidentally cut through a wire thank put my alarm out of action. Nick came the next day and fixed the problem; efficient and reasonably priced at ??85. He then carried out a full inspection of the system. He later sent a quote bringing my 23 year old system up to date, which I accepted. I was very pleased with the recommendations, price and the manner in which the installation was carried out; in a tidy fashion with a minimum of disruption.
HardyP Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick replaced our obsolete alarm system. His advice was very useful, he did not try to persuade us to go for the most expensive options. The new system was installed very professionally with no mess. Good value for money, would definitely recommend and use again.
yassamine Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since installing our intruder alarm system in 2012, Nick has done a maintenance visit annually, given accurate advice by telephone, and been cheerful and flexible. I continue to recommend him - as also does my son.
John of Radlett Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick ensured the job was carried out in a efficient & professional manner very neat & tidy on time arrived at 8am to start job, He would take time to explain what He would do. Very highly recommended.
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an old obsolete security system, with key pads that had become difficult to operate. Based on favourable Which Local reports, I asked Nick to examine our setup, and make recommendations on upgrading it. His proposals were to use existing wiring and sensors as they appeared to be in good condition, to replace the control box, key pads and alarm boxes, and to extend the system to two more.bedrooms. The cost appeared very reasonable. The work was undertaken by Nick and a colleague in one long day, some unusual existing wiring corrected, and everything left neat and tidy . Other people's favourable reviews are spot on. Highly recommended!.
pablo Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home alarm installed in January 2016. Nick is a very professional and highly experienced home security expert. I obtained 3 quotes from recommended suppliers before opting for Nick and his team and I am very happy I made the right decision. Excellent work. We went for a wired system on Nick's recommendation and Nick and his team installed the complete system such that no wires are visible in the house.Very friendly and skilled team of Nick, Nobby and Tommy who all clearly knew what they were doing - overcoming unexpected obstacles in a cheerful and positive way and taking pride in their work.
Just3 Posted on 23/01/2016 , work completed 23/01/2016
Friendly, professional & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was highly skilled and had a great knowledge of the systems he provided. He was also very helpful in helping us plan what we wanted and where was best to put it. Polite and very friendly would highly recommend.
Clint, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Installation of CCTV system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of work undertaken by Nick and his team. No pressure selling - just good honest advice. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Connect to anyone thinking of installing security systems.
compaq1 Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Fantastic job, prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job, very professional, very good value, a pleasure to deal with highly recommended.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015