We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey
5.0

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 30 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry to the completed job, Connect Security headed by Nick Woodward and co, gave very professional, courteous and excellent workmanship. Most impressive was that they left the house in pristine condition on completion of the job. We highly recommend this company.
Ingrid, Middlesex Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was selected from which recommendation, and I found him to be the ideal trade person. He is helpful, and I found his prices to be very reasonable. The workmanship is clean and considerate. I have no hesitating in recommending him to an prospective customer.
Lax Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of Connect Security arrived promptly, they fitted me alarm and were a pleasure to have in the house, so professional, cleared up any mess made by drilling the walls, filled the holes made to install the alarm and sanded ready to decorate, would be more than happy to use again and recommend to other clients.
Christina, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Amazing job!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with this work! It has been done to such a professional standard and nick and his team were absolutely lovely to have around for the day! Highly recommended!
Emilie, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Nick because a carpenter accidentally cut through a wire thank put my alarm out of action. Nick came the next day and fixed the problem; efficient and reasonably priced at ??85. He then carried out a full inspection of the system. He later sent a quote bringing my 23 year old system up to date, which I accepted. I was very pleased with the recommendations, price and the manner in which the installation was carried out; in a tidy fashion with a minimum of disruption.
HardyP Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick replaced our obsolete alarm system. His advice was very useful, he did not try to persuade us to go for the most expensive options. The new system was installed very professionally with no mess. Good value for money, would definitely recommend and use again.
yassamine Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since installing our intruder alarm system in 2012, Nick has done a maintenance visit annually, given accurate advice by telephone, and been cheerful and flexible. I continue to recommend him - as also does my son.
John of Radlett Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick ensured the job was carried out in a efficient & professional manner very neat & tidy on time arrived at 8am to start job, He would take time to explain what He would do. Very highly recommended.
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an old obsolete security system, with key pads that had become difficult to operate. Based on favourable Which Local reports, I asked Nick to examine our setup, and make recommendations on upgrading it. His proposals were to use existing wiring and sensors as they appeared to be in good condition, to replace the control box, key pads and alarm boxes, and to extend the system to two more.bedrooms. The cost appeared very reasonable. The work was undertaken by Nick and a colleague in one long day, some unusual existing wiring corrected, and everything left neat and tidy . Other people's favourable reviews are spot on. Highly recommended!.
pablo Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016