We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey

4.9

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 25 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Team, Great Joy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
straight forward, honest & professional business, all interactions were prompt, professional and courteous. Nick (owner) is a great guy, well done.
Mark, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across connect security via the which traders website as I was looking to install a burglar alarm system for my house. Nick and his team did a great job. They were punctual and completed the job within the estimated time frame. nick also took the time to explain the operation of the system and answered our questions
Rosie, Middlesex Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Friendly, professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, smart and tidy job. Excellent communication, customer service, polite team. Friendly, efficient and helpful. Highly recommended.
Adrian, Middlesex Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham & Eileen. We had Connect Security install our house alarm and we received excellent service, from initial meeting & survey to installation. All procedures were fully discussed & explained. All the installation was very professional & we were amazed how the cables were run with sympathy to our decor. Nick, Nobby & Tom were very friendly & obliging & everywhere was left clean & tidy on completion. Before departure Nick spent time making sure we fully understood how to operate the system which is really very easy. We cannot fault them & would highly recommend them.
Graham, Middlesex Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connect Security came highly recommended from a friend of ours. We had an alarm & cctv system installed over 2 days. Nick & Nobby discussed in detail all positions of devices before starting work. They were very friendly & easy going. We were very happy with the two systems & definitely recommend Connect Security!
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
June and Richard DAVIES Re. Alarm installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say how very pleased we were with Connect Security - Nick, Nobby and Tom. Nick initially advised us on our installation and cost, which we were pleased to accept. They arrived on time, and were polite, very tidy and informed us of all the aspects of the installation of our alarm system as it was being fitted. They took time to show us how to operate our system, leaving us feeling very happy and secure in our house. We would recommend them highly.
CMR400063279 Posted on 21/03/2015 , work completed 21/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Noddy arrived on time and the intruder alarm was fitted without too much disruption. Afterwards the areas where work was carried out was left clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Connect Security.
Jean, Middlesex Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service provided. Alarm and cctv fitting was clean and tidy, wiring is discreet and well hidden. Very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in recommending Nick if you need alarm or cctv system.
Ian, Middlesex Posted on 07/03/2015 , work completed 07/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with, excellent clean-up when job was finished. Adjustments to sensitivity that were needed were done promptly
Hereford0 Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick visited at short notice and was very helpful in carrying out a survey of my property. He provided practical advice. This was followed up with a professional quote and options. He and his colleague arrived promptly on the arranged day and immediately got to work. There were some technical and practical problems to solve which were achieved with good humour and patience. System installed on the day with some future proofing. Very satisfied with the CCTV system installed tidily without fuss. I would recommend his advice and attention to detail.
partial Posted on 12/10/2014 , work completed 12/10/2014