We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connected Gas Heating & Water Limited

Profile thumb logojpeg

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:30
  • Monday 08:00–05:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday 08:00–05:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family business based in Easington, offering quality service from friendly, helpful staff.

We cover Sunderland, Durham, Hartlepool and surrounding areas. Our highly trained Gas Safe engineers pride themselves in high quality service; installing full new heating systems, replacing boilers, servicing & maintaining heating systems, repairs and more.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Job. Great Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Neil after hearing then reading positive reviews about Connected and I'm pleased I did. He came out straight away and gave me sound, uncomplicated, straightforward advice as to my best options for a new central heating system including replacement radiators throughout the house and left me with a quote stating exactly what they would do, which left me feeling confident. They slotted the job in really quickly and completed the work in the space of 2 days which was great. I didn't know what extent of upheaval there would be for such a big job but Neil was true to his word and I was able to come home from work and carry on as normal with minimal disruption. The team were honest and reliable so much so I just left them with my keys for the days they were there. They did a very neat job and carried out the work to a very high standard. Most importantly I was left with a fantastic, new, economical central heating system. The house was instantly much warmer and the water runs so much hotter in such a short time which has never been the case. Neil and his team went above and beyond the work that was paid for which I was over the moon about and I feel assured I have no worries at all should there be a problem in the future due to Neil's aftercare plan and 7 year warranty. A big thank you Neil and team - all of a sudden I'm not dreading the winter months.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Excellent advice and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having trouble with the heating in the house and thought I needed a new boiler. Got a few quotes etc, but Neil checked the boiler and it was our radiators that needed sorting. Had all of them replaced, got new pipe work in plus a water softener and magna clean. The team did a great job and didn't stop working. The house is now cosy and the radiators look great, plus cost less than a new boiler.
Ctuson Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Reasonable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From getting a quote to the completion of the job it was a smooth and easy process. They are fantastic value for money, polite, hard working. I had a whole new central heating system put in. I am a very happy customer.
Shirley, Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Trustworthy, reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally an honest company I feel I can rely on! I needed a boiler replacing and I was given a competitive quote which I was happy with. Communication throughout was excellent, any questions I had were answered quickly. The lads arrived at the time agreed and lost no time in getting on with the job. They also helped repair my bathroom after the fitter i'd employed last year produced sub standard work. I can't express how grateful I was to have the job done properly and how relieved I am that I won't suffer any further water damage. Highly recommended.
LisaRH72 Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first hired Connected Gas Heating to renew my central heating nine years ago. I could not be more pleased with the way the work was carried out. The owner, Neil, and his staff are always pleasant and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone.
William, County Durham Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is very patient, because we ordered wrong items built under oven and hob. He phoned company for us to tell them to send it back for natural gas. It took three weeks of waiting until we got the right ones. We are deaf.
William Arthur, County Durham Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Very respectful people. Very clean workmen. From the initial visit to look at the work to completion it has been excellent. Recommended very highly
MrsAGW Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with results of their work.
Colin, Cleveland Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He called out when he said he would - he repaired our leaking boiler and serviced it at the same time - he vastly improved the heating system (hot water radiators etc.) and did it all at a very reasonable cost. Excellent.
Martin, County Durham Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephone call returned promptly & quotation fair. Installation carried out on date requested by me. Service efficient, professional and helpful. Very happy with job & highly recommended. Thank you.
Andrea, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He's good or I should say very good at his trade. Every time I've called him, he or his assistants have come to my aid more or less straight away. When job is done I'm confident it is going to be alright.
William, County Durham Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler had died over night with display blank. Call got engineer to my property in 90 minutes. Expected PCB replaced there and then. Very efficient and friendly service will definitely use them again if required.
Alistair Fielden Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service. I will certainly use them again and would recommend them to others.
Jean, County Durham Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very clean installation. Polite engineers. Very reasonable quote.
Michele, Cleveland Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Top Class Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like to say a massive thanks to Neil and connected gas-heating-water ltd. Had a company at which were going to charge a fortune for parts that did not even need fixing. I was recommended by a work colleague and Neil has not only saved me a small fortune but has explained everything to me. It's lovely to trust a professional and knows what he is doing from start to finish. Could not highly recommend him and company enough. Thanks again.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers arrive on time, excellent job. Brought protected sheets, cheerful, pleasant and courteous.
Maureen, County Durham Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, all round service.
Maurice, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connected Gas, fitted new boiler and 5 new radiators in my house. The lads who came to do the job were prompt, tidy and very polite.
Stella, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt and knowledgeable. Very professional approach and good value, not over priced. Will use again and recommend to others.
Julie, County Durham Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Great craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Baxi boiler fitted today. What a pleasant surprise to have the team arrive on date and on time. No need for phone calls or stress on our part. The professionalism and craftsmanship of the team is superb. This proved to be a tricky job but nothing was too much trouble. The walls were replastered and left in a sound state. Everything was cleaned up, tidied up and taken away. There was nothing for us to do. We were given clear instructions on future use. Neil even goes to the trouble of registering the warranty for you. A small thing but much appreciated. We knew about Neil’s abilities and professionalism. We can confirm the same is true for the rest of the team. A first class job at a fair price.
Mr & Mrs Robinson Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent Complete Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise Neil and his team for their help enough. We returned from holiday with no heating and Neil did everything to help me out when we really needed it. Definitely recommended.
Neil, County Durham Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating packed in on a bitterly cold day, and Neil came quite quickly, considering I had never used him before as I had been with British Gas for years. The problem turned out to be very complex, but with tenacity, and great amount of creative thinking he solved the problem. I am mightily impressed, and will be using Neil again very shortly. A Great Job!
Robert Mason Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down - no heating or hot water - 1 week before Christmas. Neil responded very quickly. New boiler needed but got our old system up & running to see us ok over Christmas. After giving us a very good quote we are now booked in for a new boiler in January. Thank you!!
John, County Durham Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt.
Wendy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Brill job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really kind & helpful. Came out very quickly.
Stephanie, County Durham Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise these enough. Arrived on time and cracked on with the job. Very efficient, professional, super tidy and completed the job in one day. Replaced my old Combi Boiler with a new Baxi for a very competitive price as well as lagging all pipes. The team were very polite and friendly, can't recommend them enough.
Stuart, County Durham Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended a leaking boiler and gave advise, removed old boiler and fitted new. Excellent quote, excellent service.
Leeann, Cleveland Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Prompt, Knowledgeable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, above and beyond what was expected. I have no hesitation in recommending - fast, efficient and friendly!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly as arranged. Exchanged boiler, no mess, very professional team.
Robert, Cleveland Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in a new central heating system. Very good price. Friendly staff, very clean and tidy job. Work carried out promptly and in timescale promised. I would highly recommend this company.
Denise, County Durham Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed as expected & left tidy I am completely satisfied with the work & the way it was done.
Patricia, County Durham Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - very helpful, efficient and informative. Cleared up any mess before they left. First class service - no hesitation in recommending them.
Steven, County Durham Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Excellent, proficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole business was conducted in a very efficient and friendly manner. Times were kept and he also fixed a part which was not part of the original assignment.
Cecil, County Durham Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service and polite lads. Got the job done. Would use again.
Sarah, County Durham Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Brilliant job, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 men came to do the job of taking hot water tank out, run by a coke fire, we have had gas heating put in its place! Job was done in 2 days and is all working great. There was no mess, and if it wanted shifting, they shifted it, and put things back in place!
Derek, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads who come to fit my new boiler arrived on time. They were both very courteous got straight on with the job in hand and finished within a few hours no complaints what so ever.
Paul, County Durham Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connected fitted a new heating system, they provided an excellent service. Reliable, tidy and polite fitters. I would recommend Connected for future.
Lisa, County Durham Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Prompt, clean & happy to do what the customer wants. Highly recommended.
Ricky, County Durham Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the brilliant job they did.
John, County Durham Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done fitting new gas central heating system. Efficient, clean and tidy work. Top marks!
Paul, County Durham Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Excellent all round job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional boiler installation and swift follow up next day to resolve minor problem.
Malcolm, County Durham Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler
C, County Durham Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job carried out by two polite hard working men. 5 stars.
Kathryn, County Durham Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Excellent on all counts.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job and very clean, explained how the boiler and accessories worked.
Jack, Cleveland Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very fast response.
Sonia, County Durham Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Couldn't recommend enough!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Neil from Connected Gas Heating & Water 16 years ago in my own home. Since then I now use him all the time for myself as well as the properties I rent out. My whole family also use him. He is very trustworthy, always does a great job, and is great value for money. I couldn’t recommend enough!
Jane, Durham Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did my new central heating system, new back boiler and new radiators. I've got them coming in again soon to get rid of my old gas fire, you can't fault them!
Mr. Patterson, County Durham Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed would certainly recommend to family & friends. Very friendly & courteous work team. Clean & tidy. Overall excellent job.
Barbara, County Durham Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Turned up when they said and never stopped until it was done. All very neat and tidy. Spent time making sure I understood all the controls.
Rodney, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Total professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly team, everything kept neat & tidy. Really efficient.
Anne, County Durham Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable, very satisfactory, brilliant, tidy, helpful.
Simone, County Durham Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Always great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Neil regularly for general plumbing repairs on my properties, and most recently he fitted a new boiler for me. I continue to use him as he always does such a great job and the work is of a great standard. I have no complaints to make and I already recommend him to other people.
Kevin, County Durham Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Keith, County Durham Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt call out, problem sorted very quickly. Problem part found ordered and fitted new part. Same day result very good. this was for one of my rented properties near Durham.
Graham, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Tricky job made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very high standard. Everything was explained throughout the whole job, from cost to execution. The complete job was a very professional affair. I would definitely recommend Connected.
Neil, Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil (Connected Gas) serviced our Baxi boiler which he installed three years ago. Neil is very knowledgeable and professional. However, his best quality in my opinion is he is easy to contact, always returns calls and turns up when he says he will - very organised. Many thanks!
Sean, County Durham Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler installation. Good service. No problems.
R, Cleveland Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional work. Cleaned up & tidy & prompt.
C, County Durham Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did everything they said they would do. Very good service. I felt that comfortable with the workmen, I took the grandchildren out for the day and left them to it! I was very impressed with what they had done when I got back home.
Rosalia, County Durham Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Great Trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler, radiator and towel rail fitted by Connected Gas Heating & Water. I was very happy with the work that was done by Neil. The customer service I received was fantastic and I would highly recommend!
Anonymous, Durham Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016