Endorsed by Which?

Conner Gas Services Ltd

5.0

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Conner Gas Services are a plumbing company based in Harlow, Essex. We are Gas Safe registered and cover Essex, Hertfordshire and East London.

We are trusted, honest, reliable and take pride in all our work big or small

View more of our reviews below

https://www.checkatrade.com/trades/connergasservices

https://www.trustatrader.com/traders/conner-gas-services-ltd-plumbers-east-hertfordshire

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick serviced my boiler and carried out some further remedial works. Arrived as promised, completed the work within the timeframe and to a high standard
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Professional, timely, knowledgeable and thorough. I chose Nick because of his excellent credentials and reviews; this was the first time I has used his services; I was very pleased and reassured with the quality of his work and knowledge. I will definitely use him again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/11/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
Boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conner gas services replaced a fan on my boiler as it had stopped working, they then fully serviced my boiler. Professional service, reasonable prices. I would recommend and will use this company again
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 23/09/2023
New boiler Installation and other plumbing jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nick (Conner Gas) for a number of years. He installed my boiler 4 years ago and has been back ever since to service. Nick has also done a number of plumbing jobs for me, changing taps, toilet flush parts. Always punctual, fair prices and all round nice man.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
Good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick arrived in time, completed the works as requested, overall I am very happy with the job. Clean and tidy worker
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
Would Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came today 20/4/23 having already visited a few days before to provide me with an estimate to install new taps in the bathroom sink and bath. I had already used a different plumber a while ago who had overcharged me and not completed the work he had promised to do which is why I had looked on Which for a recommended plumber. Nick was polite, reliable and carried out the work for me to a very high standard. I will definitely use him again in the future. It was a relief to find someone honest. He was very respectful and clean and tidy. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Good job done and friendly man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Nick from Conner Gas Services in to service my boiler and replace top immersion heater. Good job done, friendly man
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/04/2023 , work completed 08/04/2023
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick quoted me for a new Combi boiler. He was prompt with his response and happily answered all my questions prior to the installation going ahead. He arrived on time, protected my carpets and work surfaces and carried out the work professionally. Very helpful with the set up of the new controls he installed. Very pleased with the job and my experience with Conner Gas 11/10
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2023 , work completed 25/03/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick installed my boiler about 4 months ago. It was to remove an old back boiler and fit a new Combi boiler in my loft. He worked extremely tidily considering the amount of work involved. We had some problems with old pipes and valves with the new system but Nick dealt with these with minimal fuss. Very happy with the job Nick did for me.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 07/10/2022
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick serviced my boiler and added inhibitor to my radiators. Very efficient, polite and reliable. Thank you
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Quick and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working and Nick could attend the same day. All repaired in 1 hour. Great work. Thanks again
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Water & Heating System Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick of Conner Gas Services installed our new Combi Boiler system in 2017 and we have had them back to service it every year since As per all the previous visits, Conner Gas Services agreed a mutual date and time and turn up when they said they would. They explain what needs to be done, any additional work if any and the costs. They are more than willing to answer any queries or questions regards the installation and what work they are completing and why. They are always professional, courteous and clean and tidy, putting everything back and removing any waste materials. All the correct paperwork and invoice are supplied along with the boiler service record updated at each visit.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 18/10/2022
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed a leak coming from my boiler, Nick attended in the morning to assess the issue, he then returned later in the afternoon to replace the part.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Conner Gas services for a number of years. During this period they have installed a new boiler; installed a new water pump; installed a new water tank; installed a new electric pump; and serviced the boiler annually. All work has been carried out to a good standard and in a very professional way. I have been very satisfied with the work and the amounts charged.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick from Conner Gas Services, renewed the gas safety certificate and did a boiler service. Nick also checked proactively to see if we wanted to replace the sulfur balls in the combi-mate, which Nick had installed at the same time as the new boiler. It's recommended in areas of hard water (London) that these sulphur balls are replaced every two years and we had forgotten all about this. Thank you Nick!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Nick come over to install a new smart thermostat on my boiler. He was very helpful setting it all up and did a tidy job with the additional cables we needed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did an amazing job fitting my new boiler, very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was recommended by the builders who were doing my bathroom and kitchen. Nick done all the plumbing that was needed and he also serviced my boiler. Very polite and informative. I have since recommended him to my daughter
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022