We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Conserv-a-tech

Profile thumb livinroom chartwell green lower stondon  7

4.8

61 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Owned & managed by Eric Knappett, with the Sales & Design managed by Martin Beech, both Eric & Martin have over 60years of combined experience and a wealth of knowledge in this industry. Conserv-A-Tech is your market leader in glazed extensions, conservatories, orangeries, energy-rated windows, garage conversions, bi-folding doors in Stevenage. As Independently owned and a flourishing independent business operation, Conserv-A-Tech offer's the same high quality products of the larger national competitors, but with better project management, improved customer service. Our customers are real people...not just a contract number!
As the leading choice for conservatories, Glazed Extensions, Windows & Doors in Stevenage, we install throughout the entire Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Buckinghamshire areas.
Call Eric or Martin today if your contemplating any of our services, we will guide you through the design process and build your dream addition.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • solid tiled roof glazed extensions
    • bi-fold door

Customer reviews

4.8
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Conservatory transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend this company enough. We were so fed up of our old leaky, too cold, too hot conservatory - it was a room I absolutely hated to be in. It is now my favourite room in the house. It's beautiful. Everyone we dealt with at the company so helpful and despite some issues with planning everyone so supportive and helpful at every stage, from planning, costs, build etc... Delighted with the outcome.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Rear extension & landscaping - excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and organisation from start to finish. All trades, the designer, ground workers, bricklayer, fitters, plumber, electrician, Landscaper etc. were very professional, hard working, polite and courteous. Very pleased with the end result!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy and impressed with the work of the Conserv-a-tech. They replaced our conservatory roof that was leaking and also had a design problem. Eric redesigned the roof to make it technically much better and mor efficient. The whole team was extremely good, worked very well together and finished everything to our satisfaction.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Ultra 380 Warm Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conserv-a-Tech staff were very professional throughout. The team was effecient, thorough, courteous and helpful and a pleasure to have at our home. We are delighted with the finish of the new roof.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 12/10/2019
Started off great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had small Ultraframe conservatory built by Conserv-a-tech. Paid but work never finished and numerous warranty issues still not resolved, numerous calls emails but only promises, shabby brickwork, gutter leaks, patio ruined. Stay clear.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
New roof on conservatory - excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatech fitted a new glass roof on our conservatory to replace a failing polycarbonate roof. Working with them was a pleasure throughout. If you're in the market for a roof you'll likely be offered an Ultraframe roof- a good choice- by several companies so service is what divides them. Martin from sales was the most knowledgeable salesman we saw. Follow up was good, Eric who did detailed measurements was again informative and gave confidence in the company. The roof arrived early, another plus and the the fitting team were both charming and worked to a high standard. We've had a fair bit of work done on the house but this is probably the best all round service we've had. And they gave us the best price!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
New conservatory/extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Conserv-a-tech. From the initial quote through to the finished conservatory the process was smooth, professional and seemless. All the workmen were professional, tidy, polite and excellent at their jobs paying attention to detail. Any possible additional costs were communicated with us throughout so there were no nasty surprises. We love our new conservatory and have had lots of compliments on it. We would have no hesitation in using Conserv-a-tech again and recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 27/09/2018
Roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conserv-a-tech, designed, supplied and fitted a replacement conservatory roof. It has transformed our conservatory. It was built on budget, within the time scale and to a very high standard. The owner visited us every day to check on the build and that we were happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with all aspects of work carried out from design to build of our conservatory. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Very good quality work from an excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement conservatory roof provided by Conserv-A-tech. We liked the company’s approach from the minute they arrived to quote for the job. Clear discussions and not hard sell. Once we placed the order we were kept informed on progress towards a fitting date. On the day the work started they protected the rest of the conservatory and kept the place tidy. The team was courteous and always on time. The workmanship is excellent and the new roof has transformed our conservatory. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to replace a conservatory roof.
Greg B Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & reliable service from the first measuring to the final fit. Highly recommended.
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly. Costing clear. Tidy, punctual and we’re very happy with final product. Would definitely recommend.
Jude M Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Professional and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite having to rearrange the job twice, the service on the 2 days was top notch. Very professional and I highly recommend Conserv-a-tech. The guys who were fitting the conservatory roof were very polite and kept the inside of the house tidy, covering the flooring and necessary other elements, as I was quite worried the rain was going to cause issues. A job well done indeed!
Krishna Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from start to finish. They exceeded our expectations for the design and the quality. Highly satisfied with the results.
Gary, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Conserv-a-Tech partly as a result of the positive reviews they had received. I was not disappointed! From start to finish the company and in particular the lads who fitted my windows and doors were extremely professional, polite and helpful. They treated my house and property with respect, making as little mess as possible and always cleaning up thoroughly at the end of each days work. I was entirely satisfied with the quality of the product and the workmanship with which they were fitted. This is a company I would whole-heartedly recommend to anyone seeking a good professional company to undertake work in their home.
Derek Albone Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
New windows and doors whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise them enough. Their workmanship was first class and the new windows and doors look excellent with lots of neighbours commenting. "Leon" was also the tidiest fitter I have ever had cleaning up at the end of each day. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Ben, Stevenage Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They were fast and very efficient, very reliable workmen and very friendly. We are very pleased with our finished conservatory.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service, timely, professional and courteous.
Kathleen, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Everything we hoped for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to extend our kitchen and create a light, spacious kitchen/diner. As this part of the house faces south west we wanted to ensure it didn't get too hot on sunny days. Eric explained all the options to us and we opted for an orangery with thermally efficient, tinted roof glass. We also chose windows and bif-old doors which incorporated Venetian blinds. We were very impressed with the Conserv-a-tech team. Their workmanship was always of a very high standard and they were nice people to deal with. We are delighted with our new room and would definitely recommend them.
Happy Customer Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
Top-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a previous, stressful experience with another double-glazing company, it was a pleasure to deal with Conservatech. The work ethic, customer service and product were all very professional and second to none in my opinion. The pricing was very reasonable too. A friend of mine who saw these boys work has vowed only to use this company when he looks to replace his glazing. I can't praise them enough - they have my full recommendation.
Sandra, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Excellent products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Conservatech. The products are of top quality and so is the service. We had our front door and windows replaced. The windows show no condensation, brilliant! Work was completed on time and the team was very courteous and tidy.
Marina, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work, excellent communication throughout. Very pleased with finished result.
Naomi, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory refurbishment. Second time I have used this company, excellent results both times. Reliability, tidiness and courtesy all first class. Quality workmanship from a quality company.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Two new 'Rock Door' composite doors fitted to replace my old front and back doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice given to me by Eric Knappett, the owner of 'Conservatech' on the type and design of my new composite doors was professional and knowledgeable. The price to supply and fit the new 'Rock Doors' was very competitive. Eric visited my home during the fitting to check on progress and accuracy. The two fitters, 'Leon' and 'Jack' were both very professional, polite and friendly. They arrived on time; the fitting and 'finishing' was done to an exceptionally high standard; they cleaned and hoovered their work areas thoroughly on completion of the work. I was very impressed with this company and would highly recommend them.
Dave M Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, lovely hardworking team & my conservatory is so beautiful.
Vanessa, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Thoroughly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with standards of workmanship.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Fantastic team and stunning quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company from the start, right through to the very final day of our conservatory. The whole team are very professional, polite and quality of work is second to none. The job was completed on budget which was a very competitive price
Justin M Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Conserv-a-tech: A first class product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided on Conserv-a-tech on the recommendation of our neighbours, who praised their professionalism and quality. We ordered a fairly expensive orangery/conservatory. It was a big outlay for us, so we wanted a guaranteed result. We have not been disappointed. The end result is beautiful and has enhanced our house immensely. The Conserv-a-tech team have all been so professional with no effort spared to ensure our satisfaction. I can recommend this company without reservation - something that I very rarely do.
Richard Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Completely satisfied with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish job was done in professional way. Everything done was explained and left tidy after working day finished. End result was excellent.
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Harry, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Efficient & competent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out on time and within budget, by competent, pleasant employees. Communication was easy with prompt responses to queries. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. They fully respected my property and walked so that it was protected. The also tidied up on completion and at each stage.
L R, Essex Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by reputable businesses in the past I was very hesitant, but my mind was put at ease by the splendid salesman. Efficient surveyor and confident installers. Nothing but praise for this company. Thank you.
Linda, Essex Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company's operatives were polite and professional and the work was completed to a high standard. Indeed we would happily recommend their services to anyone contemplating the addition of a quality conservatory.
B.A., Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am impressed. Good bunch of men & excellent job.
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Very knowledgeable, efficient, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All skilled, knowledgeable, of all the trades from start to finish.
Gillian, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Very Good Work Ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Tidy and clean, reliable and very polite. I would strongly recommend this company.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Highly recommended. Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite employees. Punctual, tidy and worked efficiently. Would recommend them for their professional approach from initial contact to completion.
Pat, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done promptly, however, the plan could have been explained better. The schedule of work should have been agreed in advance rather than be given last minute as me and my husband struggled to re-arrange our schedule to accommodate changes. But overall, we were very happy with the quality of work. All the builders were brilliant. Highly recommended.
Rosalie, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service 1st class, courteous, clean and efficient.
Sidney, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, would certainly recommend them.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent work, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatech were excellent and a pleasure to work with from start to finish. They keep us well informed, did great work and left us with a new conservatory that looks amazing. Very highly recommended.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on time and of high quality. Given this was a replacement conservatory, site kept clean and tidy and furniture well protected
Lewis, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the conservatory job was superb, the crew were good tradesmen allied to good manners, materials are of a high standard.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communications regarding scheduling could be improved, but the installers did an excellent job and I am delighted with the result
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Great quality & value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions not so good. Anthony & Eric struggle to inspire confidence but actually do a very good job. During the design phase it was a struggle to get clear, unambiguous confirmation of the detailed specification of what they were going to deliver, which made me suspicious. However, it turned out that it was a communication problem, not a real quality issue. The conservatory was exactly to my requirements and was installed impeccably. It was also half the price of a similar one recently bought by my neighbour from a big name. I am now completely satisfied.
2011-08-13 10:16:41.723 Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every detail was done correctly. Job was finished half day early, survey and information about options was very professional and accessible. Workers were polite, main installer was really good at keeping us informed, and did a very good job.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our contract with Conserv-A-Tech was professional from the survey, thorough the quotation. Right to the final completion of the installation. They even allowed us to prepare the base for the conservatory ourselves giving us full advice and reducing the overall cost. A first class job and would thoroughly recommend them to others.
Terry, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work & service from enquiry thro' to completion. Hardworking, competent. Clear communication, well spoken and presented
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. Great job.
J, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Superb service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial meeting with Tony and Eric I knew that this was a company I would be happy to deal with. Mark and Leon the fitting team were superb. They were punctual, polite and tidy. Their attitude and professionalism could not be faulted. The team have just finished the job and my wife and I are now sitting in our conservatory with a glass of wine admiring their work. Would not hesitate to recommend ConservaTech...thank you guys!
David S Posted on 03/07/2015 , work completed 03/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service with first class fitters. Really pleased with the job.
Sandra, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Excellent professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole construction team were hard working, no fuss & professional delivering a great project whilst being tidy, polite & friendly at all times. Conservate came recommended and didn't disappoint in any way. Tony & Eric have a good team and were quick to answer & deal with any issues or queries. Top team!
Paul, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very high and professional standard, excellent staff.
Stuart, Essex Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset Eric & Tony were so helpful. The installation team Mark & Leon were polite, courteous & respectful of my property, they did an amazing job & cleaned up every day. Brilliant in every way would highly recommend.
Doris, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Conserv-A-Tech. I was most impressed with the work, very tidy and efficient. Friendly and polite. I'm thrilled with the finish.
Philippa, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professional service recieved. From initial consulation there was a collaborative approach. Communication was very goog throughout the process. A couple of minor issues were resolved quickly. Very satisfied with final product.
Darren, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every aspect. Good attention to detail. Very courteous, prompt, left no rubbish. Fantastic customer service, genuinely wants to please. Will highly recommend. Neighbours are already asking!
Jason, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out from start to finish in a very professional manner. Extremely tidy continuous, great work membership. If you need a new or refurbished conservatory you couldn't do better than use this company.
Clyde, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced conservatory with a much improved build. Kept to time & budget with good workmanship & high quality.
Jill, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no problem recommending Conservatech. The standard of work and customer service was above all expectations.
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
Excellent, friendly job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept to time. Clean & tidy. Helpful at all times.
Jeffrey, Essex Posted on 06/09/2014 , work completed 06/09/2014