We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Coraff Flooring

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb coraff flooring rgb neg

4.9

32 Reviews

About

Coraff Carpets has been laying fine flooring all over London since 1927, Our North West London location provides a convenient and relaxed environment to select carpets,wood or laminate flooring for your home or office.

Our staff are there to help you. They are all experts with many years of experience In their field. No pressure, no soulless warehouse. Just an unrivalled selection, professional fitting and after-sales service.

As a long established flooring company, Coraff has an extensive client base relying for the most part on recommendation and referral for new business.

The area's we work in are London, North London, South London, West London, Camden, Westminster and Barnett.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • carpet tiles
    • safety flooring
    • amtico
    • floor repair

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I happened upon Coraff almost by chance when I decided I didn’t want to use a big chain to carpet our new house. As soon as I walked into the shop and was met with friendly helpful service, I knew I would be using them and I hadn’t even seen the glowing reviews. Paul was great at helping me pick colours and they have a fantastic selection of carpets to choose from. Naved was extremely helpful and patient. He measured up quickly and was very responsive to queries. And very patient when we had to change installation dates with other things going on. The fitters did a great job too and said they would come back if there were any issues. We are delighted with the result.
Customer in Greater London29/08/2019
Beautiful work, fast, clean and lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From meeting Paul in his shop, to his visit and measuring up, and his team's laying of the carpet, everything was smooth, seamless and easy. The highly skilled team laid stripey carpet spiraling up over two floors and a landing, so that all the lines line-up beautifully, with the skirting board and as you climb (or descend) the stairs. Each bedroom also had soft carpet that fitted beautifully to the edges and doors. Further, the team laying the flooring were polite, respectful, worked as a team of experts and were incredibly efficient. All round, a great experience.
Customer in Greater London04/06/2019
Great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Coraff flooring on a number of jobs and always with beautiful results. The team are helpful, enthusiastic and knowledgeable and Naveed is a fountain of information when it comes to different flooing solutions. I could not recommend this company highly enough - a real pleasure to work with and we are looking forward to working with them again on some larger projects currently in the pipe line.
Customer in Greater London28/05/2019
Super Job, Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Coraff to re-oil and buff our wooden floor, and Michael did an excellent job of this, and we were very pleased with the quality of the work and the result is a floor that looks brand spanking new, just as we got it 3 years ago. Good advice given and after care.
Customer in Greater London21/05/2019
Coraff to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old hall and stair carpet was being ravaged by moths, and badly needed replacing. However, the prospect of finding a quality carpet that would discourage moths, and then dealing with the disposal of the old carpet and the fitting of the new one was awful, so we delayed for month after month. Talked to a reliable department store, which only multiplied our worries. Then we found Coraff - it felt like a miracle. They helped us identify the right carpet, arranged the whole moth-extermination business (in two visits to minimise any cross-contamination risk), and laid the new underlay and carpet (with plywood to sort out an uneven landing) with great skill and professionalism. Every single person we dealt with was courteous and helpful, with evident expertise. Two months on, the new carpet has bedded down and looks terrific. Thank you - a wholehearted recommendation!
Customer in Greater London22/04/2019
A rare find - Dave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was extremely helpful and went over and above to ensure the work was carried out to a high standard - a real asset to the team! Nothing was a problem and his communication was excellent.
Customer in Greater London16/04/2019
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen installed and this required a new floor. The staff at Coraff were very helpful and patient explaining exactly what it would take to level my floors before installing Amtico. I highly recommend using this company not only for their expertise, but also how comfortable I was made knowing the work would cause as little disruption to me and my wife. My family and friends have been amazed at the transformation to our home.
Customer in Greater London11/03/2019
Excellent products, advice and fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some years ago, Coraff laid the carpets throughout our house, and wood flooring in the hallway. They'd given excellent advice, provided a good product, did an excellent and thoroughly professional job, and were good value This time, Coraff fitted Amtico tiles in our son's kitchen, and laid a new mat in our wood flooring, with the same excellent result. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London06/03/2019
Great Customer Service and Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my rental flat re-carpeted. Three floors with a intricate spiral staircase. The Salesman, Naved Iqubal provided expeptional customer service arriving at my place on time, measured up and provided a number of options to consider. Once i made my choice, I was kept informed where any adjustments I had due to works at the property not finishing on time were catered for. The fitter, Michael, turned up on time and fitted the carpet in one day working overtime to ensure it was completed to spec and at the most professional quality. They cleaned up after themselves and he turned up the next day to cater for any small adjustments, door bars etc. Highly recommended all round. Don't go to the big chains. Stick to the quality of Coraff.
Customer in Greater London08/02/2019
Great Customer Service and Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my rental flat re-carpeted. Three floors with a intricate spiral staircase. The Salesman, Naved Iqubal provided expeptional customer service arriving at my place on time, measured up and provided a number of options to consider. Once I made my choice, I was kept informed where any adjustments I had due to works at the property not finishing on time were catered for. The fitter, Michael, turned up on time and fitted the carpet in one day working overtime to ensure it was completed to spec and at the most professional quality. They cleaned up after themselves and he turned up the next day to cater for any small adjustments, door bars etc. Highly recommended all round. Don't go to the big chains. Stick to the quality of Coraff.
Customer in Greater London08/02/2019
Fantastic workmanship and Wayne made it a pleasure to organise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing the carpet was easy as Wayne knew his stock. The organising was straightforward and service/installation excellent. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London30/11/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class service. Great carpet at a great price. Fitters turned up on time and were courteous, efficient and tidied up beautifully. Thank you so much for a top job.
IanIan16/10/2018
Very professional from showroom to finished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looking for Amtico for the first phase of our total ground floor upgrade and received comprehensive advice from the showroom followed by installation by expert fitters who were a pleasure to meet - on time, efficient, fast, polite and friendly. The whole thing could have been a painful experience but was, in fact, a delight. Highly recommended. Malcolm Kemp Architects, NW London.
Malcolm Kemp11/09/2018
Very professional from showroom to finished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looking for Amtico for the first phase of our total ground floor upgrade and received comprehensive advice from the showroom followed by installation by expert fitters who were a pleasure to meet - on time, efficient, fast, polite and friendly. The whole thing could have been a painful experience but was, in fact, a delight. Highly recommended. Malcolm K NW London
Malcolm Kemp11/09/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Coraff for many years when replacing carpets or flooring and this time was no exception. I dealt with both Wayne and Naved, and both were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The showroom is nice to visit, and the booking and fitting service went smoothly. We are very happy with the results and are enjoying our new carpets.
Local resident17/08/2018
Wonderful advice and brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and Naved were brilliant at offering us advice regarding colour choices, underfloor insulation and explaining the installation process. They kept us updated about timings and worked happily in conjunction with our own restrictions. We were very happy with the end result. Our floors look and feel beautiful and they even helped us put a special motif design into our bathrooms which we absolutely love.
Raquel Vieira27/07/2018
Carpet purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used coraff previously for wood flooring and now for carpets and underlay A really great job by all the fitters. Clean tidy and fast. Took away all the rubbish and hoovered the carpets Would thoroughly recommend coraff for any floor coverings and a great price too
Robert N21/06/2018
A pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coraff flooring did a great job putting down carpet and kitchen flooring in our flat. They advised us to choose a colour weave that would fit with each room, which it did. The carpet was high quality and good value. I would definitely go back to this company.
Julie, London13/06/2018
Faultless service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some new carpets fitted on a three storey town house with open plan stairs. The selection and advice from the Coraff showroom was excellent, the estimator came promptly a few days later. When it came to delivery, Coraff's fitters were highly skilled and took great care not to damage the new decorations. They discussed the various options with me and could not have been more courteous or accommodating. Highly recommended.
Sambuca915/05/2018
The best word is excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the years I have been able to renovate many residential and commercial properties in different countries as an interior designer working for customers and also for family and friends. I can confidently say that when it comes to carpet installation Coraff Flooring has exceeded all my expectations. The job on the hallways of our building was completed in the best and fastest way possible. The fitters were very professional, always on time, and their attention to detail was impressive. We are all very happy with the final results so I highly recommend them and will surely use them again on any other similar future project.
Roxana Jones11/04/2018
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've refurbished our property and needed new carpeting throughout the whole house. We received both a professional and personal service from start to finish and the quality of the carpet is fantastic. A complete transformation, we're over the moon with everything and would confidently recommend Coraff to anyone
The Old Orchard09/02/2018
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a very bad experience with Hampstead Flooring ( spending over 5.500£ and nearly a 5 months wait) my mother in law suggested I go and see Coraff Carpet as they never let her down. They came out to measure the same day and all the bedrooms were carpeted within next three weeks. Very happy. Would recommend to everyone
Natalia Taylor26/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, very pleased with the service.
Pierson, London27/10/2017
Great company and superb fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fitters. Fitted in one day. Highly recommended, many thanks.
Vanessa, London15/09/2017
Brilliant Job Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I used Coraff after a friend's recommendation. Everyone from the guys in the shop to the fitters on the day were helpful,professional and did their outmost to complete the job in the best and quickest way. I will definitely use them again and will recommend their services Mrs A from North London
Kids are the world06/06/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 3rd time we had Coraff Flooring prepare and install Amtico Flooring in our home. Highly recommend them for reliability, quality of workmanship and attention to detail. Beautiful job throughout and delighted with finished results.
Koli, Middlesex26/04/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Coraff. Delightful to deal with. Two separate jobs, one with Amtico, and one with wooden flooring. Perfect job both times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/04/2017
Perfect match
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corraff has such a fantastic range-I found the perfect colour pink for my dressing room. Very helpful team and great service.
Penny, London01/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new Amtico floor. Very efficiently laid.
Susan, London28/02/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service from the first moment I stepped into the shop. Knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy, competitive price, excellent customer service. A true beginning to end job. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else for future floor jobs.
Victoria, London02/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Coraff for purchasing carpets, relaying carpets, and installing Amtico hard floors we can recommend them for their workmanship and the level of their service
nottheusualtoday09/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coraff Carpets sells carpets and flooring, and we purchased our carpets and wooden flooring from them. They are extremely knowledgeable, which leaves you feeling confident and secure in your choice and in the service you will get. They make money-saving suggestions. Their fitting service is excellent - they quickly sort out any concerns - and the fitters themselves are also lovely people. You can rely on this firm. We found that prices in the area are all much of a muchness, so quality, reliability, good choice and a reassuring experience are what you get. Our carpets and flooring were fitted 5 months ago, and we are delighted.
London N1229/05/2010