We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test
4.9

116 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Consumer unit and new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally engaged Max at Core Electronic Engineers to inspect and replace my ageing consumer unit in my flat. I was impressed by his professional demeanour and clear communication, and the care taken with the update and the labelling, documentation etc. I was so pleased with the consumer unit upgrade that I asked Max to quote to re-do my entire bathroom, which was carried out quickly, with the same care and to a high standard. I was consulted at each stage of the process and am pleased with the finished product. Max has also responded to queries since the work finished and returned to assist me in understanding the control unit for the underfloor heating. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team based on the work they have completed for me.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Professional, competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dealt with Max from Core Electric and Property services who was extremely professional, competent and completed the electrical upgrade works to a very high standard. My electric fuse box had issues and was extremely old but Max provided detail breakdown of what the issues were and the necessary works to bring it in line with the EICR standards. Although there was a lot of work needed given the problems and age of my fuse box and connections, in less than one day, Max carried out all the necessary upgrades without any issues. I would wholeheartedly recommend Max and Core Electric as the works were not only completed to a high standard, they were extremely professional. The pricing was extremely competitive and the work was completed as initially promised.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max has carried out electrical work on my flat before and he is consistently reliable and his work is always to a high standard. He's nice too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Meticulous punctual and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Core Electronic Engineers Ltd, was recommended through a reliable source. This company rewired supplied and fitted new RCBO, provided a new installation certificate and notified the local authority. Checked and corrected a previous companies finished and incomplete work to the required standard. Cleaned up after each day's work and remained close to his quote and time frame. Happy to recommend Max.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
Great job and considerate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was great from the beginning. He was very responsive to emails in the lead up to carrying out the works. He was considerate with respect to the works, the flat and thought of what else might be needed. Max thoroughly checked all of the wiring before carrying out the test for the EICR certificate. Max put in a new socket and pulled out a wire to install a new ceiling lamp; he did so in a considerate manner, trying to minimise damage to the walls. He was on time and finished the work within the estimated timeframe. I would not hesitate to reach out to Max again. He was also lovely to chat to.
Alex in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
eicr & lighting upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Max/Core Electronic. Max was very professional, knowledgeable and practical in terms of coming up with solutions. I will definitely continue to call on Max’s service when required. Thanks Max!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Great help and great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was prompt in coming to quote for the work and gave a breakdown of costs against our needs. He undertook the work carefully and considerately and communicated clearly throughout. He was kind enough to chat through a follow up we had on a Saturday to make sure we had all we need and continues to go the extra mile in checking further installations. We will definitely use Max again for any future electrical needs!
Claire in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
One pair of hands made light work (excuse the pun)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max responded to my request to look at both my kitchen lights, which were flickering, and living room lights too. He diagnosed using the wrong (LED) lamps in halogen settings and replaced the problem ones immediately; we arrange for Max to come back and refit all the lamps once the new bulbs had worn a bit. Max also suggested a new bezel for the kitchen lamps, which was inexpensive and looks really smart. Very helpful, prompt and cost efficient service.
Christine in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Efficient and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed and EICR and looked for a suitably qualified electrician on Which? Trusted Traders. Having read the reviews I identified a small cohort whom I contacted for quotes. Max was very swift to respond and his communication was clear. His quote for an EICR was in the mid-range of those I received, but I was reassured by the number of good reviews he had to his account and his responsiveness, and he was flexible as to when he could attend, and we soon agreed a time for his inspection. On the day, he was punctual and soon got down to work. I found him friendly and professional. Within a day or two of his visit, he emailed me the necessary paperwork including the certificate and a paid invoice for my records. All in all, I was very satisfied, and plan to get Max to quote for some additional work in the near future. My only regret is that I did not ask Max to visit the property first to inspect my consumer unit before agreeing what work should be done, because in hindsight, it might have been more cost-effective to renew the consumer unit rather than pay for an EICR on the existing unit. Something I will probably do in due course. However, this was my error, not Max's, and you live and learn.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 13/02/2021
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All correspondence was prompt and provided all the information required. Max was professional and kept us informed of what was happening at different stages throughout all the work. There was also no pressure once the initial quote had been provided, the work and cost was laid out simply and we were able to chose what we wanted done. Very happy with the finished results and would be more than happy to use this service again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021