We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test
4.9

112 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job and considerate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was great from the beginning. He was very responsive to emails in the lead up to carrying out the works. He was considerate with respect to the works, the flat and thought of what else might be needed. Max thoroughly checked all of the wiring before carrying out the test for the EICR certificate. Max put in a new socket and pulled out a wire to install a new ceiling lamp; he did so in a considerate manner, trying to minimise damage to the walls. He was on time and finished the work within the estimated timeframe. I would not hesitate to reach out to Max again. He was also lovely to chat to.
Alex in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
eicr & lighting upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Max/Core Electronic. Max was very professional, knowledgeable and practical in terms of coming up with solutions. I will definitely continue to call on Max’s service when required. Thanks Max!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Great help and great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was prompt in coming to quote for the work and gave a breakdown of costs against our needs. He undertook the work carefully and considerately and communicated clearly throughout. He was kind enough to chat through a follow up we had on a Saturday to make sure we had all we need and continues to go the extra mile in checking further installations. We will definitely use Max again for any future electrical needs!
Claire in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
One pair of hands made light work (excuse the pun)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max responded to my request to look at both my kitchen lights, which were flickering, and living room lights too. He diagnosed using the wrong (LED) lamps in halogen settings and replaced the problem ones immediately; we arrange for Max to come back and refit all the lamps once the new bulbs had worn a bit. Max also suggested a new bezel for the kitchen lamps, which was inexpensive and looks really smart. Very helpful, prompt and cost efficient service.
Christine in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Efficient and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed and EICR and looked for a suitably qualified electrician on Which? Trusted Traders. Having read the reviews I identified a small cohort whom I contacted for quotes. Max was very swift to respond and his communication was clear. His quote for an EICR was in the mid-range of those I received, but I was reassured by the number of good reviews he had to his account and his responsiveness, and he was flexible as to when he could attend, and we soon agreed a time for his inspection. On the day, he was punctual and soon got down to work. I found him friendly and professional. Within a day or two of his visit, he emailed me the necessary paperwork including the certificate and a paid invoice for my records. All in all, I was very satisfied, and plan to get Max to quote for some additional work in the near future. My only regret is that I did not ask Max to visit the property first to inspect my consumer unit before agreeing what work should be done, because in hindsight, it might have been more cost-effective to renew the consumer unit rather than pay for an EICR on the existing unit. Something I will probably do in due course. However, this was my error, not Max's, and you live and learn.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 13/02/2021
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All correspondence was prompt and provided all the information required. Max was professional and kept us informed of what was happening at different stages throughout all the work. There was also no pressure once the initial quote had been provided, the work and cost was laid out simply and we were able to chose what we wanted done. Very happy with the finished results and would be more than happy to use this service again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Total Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was absolutely fantastic to work with. He was prompt to get in touch with dates and further information and had great communication skills and a friendly and polite manner. He was punctual to arrive and got our work done quickly and efficiently. He was very helpful and informative in explaining what he was doing and his recommendations and the paperwork was sent to us very promptly. His rates were also upfront and fair. I would absolutely recommend him to others and he'll be the first person I would contact for electrician services should I need them again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 14/02/2021
Very Reliable and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max replaced a fuse box for me and he carried out the work to the agreed schedule and budget. He is a thoroughly nice man who has a passion for his work and really knows his subject. He is reliable, efficient, conscientious and very good at explaining any issues or options in an understandable way. No-one will do a better job than him. He may not be the cheapest but he adheres to the highest safety standards and you will have no issues whatsoever with his work. When he makes an appointment, he turns up on time, is extremely pleasant, does the job properly and cleans up afterwards. What more could you want!
Amanda in Central London Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 10/01/2021
Fast response, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came to do our EICR certificate - his quote was mid range but what i especially appreciated was his fast responses to all communications and he was able to find solutions which were cost effective . Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Amazing work and Reliable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been working with the team at Core for almost 5 years now, this in itself is testament to the great work this company provides. We own 2 busy coffee shops in central London and Max and his team have done a lot of work for us over the years. This most recent job, that included a full installation of electrics for a new bar, complete inspection of the wiring in our new 4 storey building, and changing the light fittings throughout was expertly completed. Highly recommend this company!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020