We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test
4.9

116 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Service - very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live overseas and it is normally very difficult to arrange maintenance on my flat. However, Max responded very quickly to my enquiries and also did some necessary work almost immediately. Helpful and pleasant to deal with I would highly recommend this company.
Fiona* Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an appointment at short notice and this was provided. The engineer arrived on time, did a thorough job and was faster than anticipated. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and I am using them again for other work.
Site User Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Highly recommend their services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max has been helpful and useful, I had to call him at last minute for an emergency and the day after he was in our studio to fix the lights! Everything has been checked twice before he leaves, I called him for another studio and the job has been done quickly and very well! Thank you again!
barrecore Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Hallway lighting repairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max did an excellent job, was extremely reliable, fast and efficient. Would happily recommend.
C(Southwark)M Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016
Quick to respond, courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max responded very quickly to my inquiry, confirmed the appointment and came bang on time. He worked carefully and cleanly, and traced the source of the problem. His price, given the time it took, was very reasonable. I would definitely use him again for electrical, kitchen or decorating work.
1393387 Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Fast, efficient and very polite service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was able to come quickly, diagnosed the problem straight away, and had finished, tidied up and sent his bill, all within a couple of hours. I would definitely recommend this company.
Suzanne Posted on 24/01/2016 , work completed 24/01/2016
Easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was on time and professional. He was easy to deal with, left the flat in a good state and knows what he is talking about. I will be using Max in the future
Cathsa Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Core Electronic Engineers Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent electrical work was required over the Christmas period and Max from Core Electronic Engineers turned out on the same day. Max was polite, efficient and fast at the job. The result has been both successful and economic due to his efficiency. As a result, we have booked Max in again for other less urgent work and would be prepared to try the company's other services when required.
Site User Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016
Replacement of faulty Electric shower unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our faulty shower unit replaced and a Minor Works Certificate issued. We were a bit apprehensive at not finding someone experienced in plumbing, as well as electrical safety. The answer was Core Electronic Engineers. Darius replaced the shower and completed the work to a high standard, whilst Max undertook the electrical testing and issuing of the MWC. Max is polite, attentive and very well informed about electrics. I would highly recommend this service.
Noel, London Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Electrical wiring repairs to W1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max arrived on time, was polite and reliable and did the job charging a very fair price, especially for central London. I have booked him to come back in the new year to do some further work
julia.stephenson Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015