Endorsed by Which?

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

4.9

132 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
132 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fast efficient service with a friendly attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace an old fuse/box/panel. Max was on time for every appointment and always telephoned when on his way. The installation was carried put quickly and efficiently and always with a smile. Max is a gifted electrician and easily establishes a good relationship with customers. I wish him every success and happily recommend his services. Thanks Max.
Thomas in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 17/12/2022
Outstanding kitchen fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team did a fantastic job renovating our kitchen. The work included fitting a new floor with underfloor heating, weatherproofing and fixing some complicated electrical issues. Max is extremely professional and conscientious, taking great care to explain the process to us and make sure every detail is perfect. We had complete trust that he would be able to solve any problem that arose. We are very happy with the excellent quality of his work, and we will definitely call Max the next time we have a home project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 12/11/2022
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max is excellent: courteous, tells you if he’s delayed and does a very good job, thoroughly good electrician
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 14/11/2022
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our bathroom fan was fitted and we were very pleased because 5 years before Core had rewired the whole house and had the forsight to lay wiring for a future bathroom fan so no trunking was needed in fitting the fan now. They made a very neat job of it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2022 , work completed 13/10/2022
Professional, efficient and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Max to check all the electrics in my flat and replace the consumer unit after extensive water damage caused by a leak from an upstairs flat. Max completed the work on time and to budget. He was flexible in fitting the work around my own availability. I have no complaints about the work and I've had no issues since completion. Max warned me about the possibility of additional work but in the end this wasn't required.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/09/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Professional electrical work - as it should be.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a need for an experienced electrician for a number of challenging electrical jobs that proved not to be straightforward. These included a job with one of our lighting circuits, an external power switch and a home internet data point. Max was always courteous and professional in his approach to our needs and schedule and was able to resolve these on budget and on time. Wholly recommended and reassuring.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Consumer unit and new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally engaged Max at Core Electronic Engineers to inspect and replace my ageing consumer unit in my flat. I was impressed by his professional demeanour and clear communication, and the care taken with the update and the labelling, documentation etc. I was so pleased with the consumer unit upgrade that I asked Max to quote to re-do my entire bathroom, which was carried out quickly, with the same care and to a high standard. I was consulted at each stage of the process and am pleased with the finished product. Max has also responded to queries since the work finished and returned to assist me in understanding the control unit for the underfloor heating. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team based on the work they have completed for me.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Professional, competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dealt with Max from Core Electric and Property services who was extremely professional, competent and completed the electrical upgrade works to a very high standard. My electric fuse box had issues and was extremely old but Max provided detail breakdown of what the issues were and the necessary works to bring it in line with the EICR standards. Although there was a lot of work needed given the problems and age of my fuse box and connections, in less than one day, Max carried out all the necessary upgrades without any issues. I would wholeheartedly recommend Max and Core Electric as the works were not only completed to a high standard, they were extremely professional. The pricing was extremely competitive and the work was completed as initially promised.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max has carried out electrical work on my flat before and he is consistently reliable and his work is always to a high standard. He's nice too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Meticulous punctual and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Core Electronic Engineers Ltd, was recommended through a reliable source. This company rewired supplied and fitted new RCBO, provided a new installation certificate and notified the local authority. Checked and corrected a previous companies finished and incomplete work to the required standard. Cleaned up after each day's work and remained close to his quote and time frame. Happy to recommend Max.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021