We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test
4.9

116 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Careful and competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max explained why 10-year battery smoke alarms were more appropriate and less expensive than the wiring-in we assumed was needed. Inspecting our fuse board, etc., exposed various problems that need to be fixed, I feel much safer when I understand what has to be done and the reasons, the basis of trust. Many thanks!
Anne Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 28/11/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max provides a great service - responds quickly, does the work efficiently and with no fuss and is good value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Great job by Core Electricals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team removed some old down lighters throughout our flat, replaced with with new (giving lots of helpful advice on which to go for) and changed two rooms to pendant lighting and fitted the new lights. He was kind, professional, considerate and very patient when I kept changing my mind! I’d really recommend them. Great job, professional finish with excellent attention to detail.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Fast response and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new bathroom firm fitted at short notice. Max responded to my request immediately and we quickly agreed his budget for work. Before work began, he was careful to make sure I understood that additional electrical wiring might be required. He kept me closely informed during the work and finished ahead of time and within budget. From first contact to completion of the job took less than a week which, in central London, is remarkable in itself. I would have no hesitation in using Max again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Revamped kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise the team highly enough. Appointments were prompt, communications timely and clear, workmen arrived when they said they would and did what they said they would do. Very thorough and hard working. Workmen were scrupulous about keeping me informed, pointing out key details, checking any small thing that needed to be considered before making a decision. Schedule and budget were bang on. Team very pleasant and polite - a delight to work with. Kept everything clean and tidy during the day and at the end of the day before going home. Work is of an extremely high standard and I am very, very happy. Am looking forward to hiring them again to do more work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Great service, great value and friendly to boot!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max has worked on two of my projects on both both I had employed Electricians I believed to be qualified and left my property unable to be signed off by building control. Max is qualified, shares his knowledge, knows the regs. Thank you for restoring my faith! 🤩
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Professional, courteous, and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max is a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is too much trouble, and he gave great advice after his initial visit, a very competitive quote and returned within a couple of days to complete all the work quickly and to a high standard. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Excellent service with recertifying electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max provided excellent service when I needed to have the electrics in my flat recertified. He was able to provide a quote very quickly, responding to e-mails over the weekend. When he attended the flat, he was very courteous and proceeded to fix faults he discovered in the electrics in my home. Afterwards he provided a clear explanation for what work he had done and the basis for what he was charging. The final certification report was very thorough. I would very warmly recommend Max's services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Problems solved so easily!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Max to check the wirings for our flat in October 2018 before issuing an EIRC Certificate, he was extremely helpful and did all of the work needed quickly an efficiently. Because of this we made sure to keep him as our trusted electrician and we're glad we did! In May 2019 we didn't know why our electric hob stopped working. We asked Max if he could come to check it but he figured out what the problem might be and solved it quickly on the phone - it turned out that the switch of the hob on the wall wasn't switched on in the first place! We thought it was the same switch controlling the oven and the hob together but actually it was separate two switches controlling them individually. Although we were willing to pay Max for a call out fee for a check up but he did solve this problem for us without costing us any penny! It was so nice to see that we had put our faith in the right trader! We were extremely grateful to Max for his professionalism and excellent work ethic from the previous job and also his great after care for the small things. I would recommend Max to anyone in London! We are sure we will go to Max again in the future whenever we have any problems with our electrical devices or wirings!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Toilet fan replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max did a fantastic job as always. Called him up at short notice and he arrived promptly with all the parts required and got the job done quickly and professionally. Can't recommend him enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019