We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test

4.9

102 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work by Max and Arthur & co.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Max through a friend's recommendation and have been really happy with Max and his team's work. The project was a complete rewire and refurbishment of an old Victorian terraced house built in 1890's (including bathroom refit). Max gave us lots of good advice on the electricity and wiring system for our new home with good attention to details and diligence. Arthur is a superb plumber/plasterer/tiler (yes, we know how hard it is to find such a good, well-rounded contractor). The team was punctual, hard-working, trustworthy, polite and pleasant to work with. We recommend their service and will no doubt contact them again should we need help. Many thanks again! A&T @ SW19
Annie12 Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Excellent Service - very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came to fix a long standing issue we had experienced with lighting and had no success at fixing after many attempts. After a quick appraisal of our issue Max recommended a solution and then set to work fixing it as soon as the supplies had arrived. Our home is also a busy office for 4 people, Max and his team were very easy to get on with and worked around us with great care. Overall this was a very positive experience and I would recommend Core Electrical to anyone. Thanks Max!
John Walmsley Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Thank you for a brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came when needed, at very short notice, and did a wonderful job on what was a complete mess of old wiring. He and his colleague were very easy to get on with - did the job as quickly as possible- and cleared up well. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
judith Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Really excellent service; I shall use these people again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Core in an emergency: a previous builder had left some wiring in a hopeless mess, and we had to put it right before selling the house. Max came round very quickly, and made space in his timetable to put things right in time. We really liked him and the colleague who came to help him. They were both highly intelligent and happy to discuss all the details of the work and our requirements -- not advising more than was necessary for our limited purposes, They were very efficient and knowledgeable in their field, as well as interesting to talk to in more general ways. If we need electrical work in our new house, we know where to go.
Janet Radcliffe Richards Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service in response to an emergency plumbing issue. Max and his team identified the problem, resolved it quickly and finished the work with speed and quality.
HannahL Posted on 21/05/2017 , work completed 21/05/2017
Excellent quality and value and speed of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our small bathroom refurbished by Arthur from Core Electronic Engineers after our previous bathroom fitter really let us down with the quality of work. Arthur is a true professional; the quality of the work is excellent; he tidied up after each day and was always punctual. Arthur also made good suggestions on how to make the bathroom look more spacious. He was very polite and incredibly hard working- we cannot thank him enough. The bathroom was done well within the estimated number of days and the standard of finish is fantastic. We have no complaints, only praise. In terms of organising a quote, Max from Core Electronics engineers was absolutely fantastic. He communicated with us frequently; the contract was professional and made us feel very comfortable and fully informed of what would happen next. Max would drop in during the job and also email us to touch base- this again gave us a lot of confidence. Core Electronic engineers offer outstanding service with good value for money. I would definitely use them again and have already recommended them to friends. They are true professionals and will not leave you disappointed. So many thanks.
marysommerlad Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Core Electronic Engineers for what was meant to be a very small job installing a fuse spur at our place of business. However, because we are in an old building with an old and patched electrical system what was meant to be a small job ended up being more complicated and Max had to return multiple times. He was very patient and understanding with the whole situation and finally managed to get the job done following protocols. Great service all the way, would definitely use in the future.
vb_renata Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Fantastic new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a 1960s ex-council flat, with very old, leaky pipes and wiring. Max and Artur redid my bathroom, fixing all the problems and fitting the bath in such a way that if there's a problem in future it will be much easier to sort out. They were efficient, communicative and helpful throughout.
Hannah Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
A great experience all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came to fix various electrical and handyman oddjobs in my flat (a right mixture of stuff!) and he had clear knowledge of each asset, and handled each task with complete care and craft. He made the whole experience really easy, and I felt assured that I had someone who really knew what they were doing. The quality of the jobs was great, and Max was both personable and professional and in general a pleasure to deal with. Will use Core again without hesitation, I feel like I found someone I can trust with this stuff. - Thanks again Max!
CFeather Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Excellent Work by Max and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Max and his team's work at our place. He is a trustworthy and experienced electrician who has pride in his work and that reflects in the very satisfactory end result for us. Our project was a complete renovation of an old fashion maisonette to a modern living space and he delivers very well. We would without any double highly recommend him and his service.
Chloe88 Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017