We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test

4.9

102 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very thorough and effective. Very pleasant to work with. I warmly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Garden electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was very thorough in his initial assessment and execution of the job we asked of him. Recommended.
yanmac Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Greatv work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max did a great job changing our old fuse box to a new one. I'd happily recommend him.
sophie.sparrow Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Fast, efficient, good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max responded quickly to my contact and came round prior to the job to make sure that he fully understood the work that was required for the quote. He provided a good value quote with all details fully explained about the work to take place. On the day of the work Max was early to our house and was a pleasure to have around. He replaced our old fuse box, tested the electrics and replaced a bathroom fan and light all within the day. I always felt that Max had everything under control and he kept me informed of what was going on at all times. I would recommend him for any electrical work and if/when we have a need for anything in the future i will be contacting Core as the service provided was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Great work, quick and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed indoor and outdoor lights with switches, painted the main entrance, identified a fault in overhead lights and repaired it, installed a bathroom fan, plus more - we'll definitely ask Core Electricals to work on our next project (big and small) plus Max was an absolute gent! Thanks again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Brilliant work - efficient, responsive and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team at Core Electricals recently refurbished my bathroom. They were very supportive in helping me to decided what style I wanted, and the various options that were open to me. Their quotation was one of the cheapest I received, and the most comprehensive in terms of price break down. While doing the work, they were extremely clean and worked with minimum disruption. They also kept my toilet working during the entire two weeks! They needed very little guidance (I was out of the country for 5 days of the work and felt comfortable leaving them to it), yet also consulted me regularly to ensure the bathroom style was what I wanted. I would highly recommend them, especially if you aren't exactly sure what you want or have never had a bathroom redone before! I have already recommended them to numerous friends, and plan to use them again when I redo my kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came to do an electrical safety test and to quote for a kitchen and bathroom refurbishment. He arrived punctually and was extremely courteous and helpful. He was thoughtful and patient (explaining as he went along) and I was impressed by his persistence in finding and resolving an electrical issue. He made useful suggestions as to how we might upgrade the kitchen and bathroom, depending on our budget, and I look forward to working with him in the future.
Kittie Brewer Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Electrical Safety Testing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was effective and competent. He helped at the last minute to carry out a safety test. I was most impressed by his streamlined and efficient service. I would highly recommend Max.
Asiya Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Decorating flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max replied to our emails very quickly and was able to visit the flat and give us a quote in good time. Price was reasonable. The work was done to the specifications and of good quality. The work was mainly decorating and replacing and fitting a new fridge. Max kept in touch throughout and was responsive to emails and phone. Would highly recommend.
Nicolas P Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Yet another satisfied customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a fuse had blown and my electrical system had not been checked for some time, I asked Max to carry out a survey of my wiring; also to repair a lamp and replace a broken plug cover. These were probably quite run-of-the- mill tasks but they were all carried out very competently and efficiently. As promised, a safety certificate was emailed to me a few days later. In total, I was very pleased with Max's work and, from this experience,I shall not hesitate to use him - or his firm in future.
Anonymous Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016