We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test

4.9

102 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was great. He arrived on time, gave me a fully costed quote for the work, explained everything to me while the work was underway, kept the place tidy, and finished on time and on budget. I'm very happy to recommend him.
Elizabeth Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Full flat renovation - Whitechapel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Core Electricals in July 2016 to completely renovate my flat in Whitechapel, East London. The works included removal and disposal of the old kitchen, bathroom, carpets etc., and the design, supply and installation of a new kitchen, a new bathroom, a new water boiler, a new distribution board, new timber flooring and painting and general decorating throughout. Max and his team did an excellent job, completing the works in the time promised and for a reasonable price. I found the team to be conscientious and diligent, and they often went the extra mile to produce a quality result. They were a pleasure to work with and I would happily recommend their services to others.
shane whitechapel Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016
Excellent work - full flat renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Core Electronic Engineers for the renovation of our whole flat, including replacing the current floor with new wooden floor, replacing kitchen, and replacing bathroom. The work done was of excellent quality and the customer service received was perfect. Max was always very responsive, willing to listen and offer advise, and also very accomodating when we changed our minds about our decisions. Both Max and Arthur also always did their best in catering for our extra requests without additional costs. I was able to leave the whole job to them without having to constantly monitor the work. I would highly recommend Core Electronics. Viet
VietAnh Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Trusted electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with the electricity in our kitchen. It seems the installers cut a few corners. Max did everything he could to identify the problem and fix the line without going through an expensive re-wiring, I would thoroughly recommend them, and will be my first port of call for any future issues.
Philip Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
HIghly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Core Electronics have done a few jobs for me now. They are my go-to-guys. They fitted out a bathroom, doing an excellent job. They also fitted appliances in the kitchen along with many minor jobs throughout my flat. On each occasion I have found them very helpful, attentive, prompt, great communicators and above all did some great work.
Rupert Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Coffee Shop Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dear Max/Core Electronic Engineers, What can I say, you guys have done a fantastic job. I found Core Electronic Engineers, through Which trusted traders to do works for a coffee shop I was setting up. The property was in complete shell condition: no floors, no ceilings, no electrics, no plumbing, no wall finishes, etc. I contacted Max and showed him my impossible budget and asked him to do his best. He came back to me shortly after with a quote and a detailed schedule of works within my budget so I decided to go ahead with him. From the get go, Max and his team were extremely supportive and considerate of my requests for the works; Max’s main priority at all times was that I remain happy. All the workers Max brought into the site were of very high quality and this was reflected in the end product they produced. They did: Full electrical rewiring, fitting several sinks, fitting a dishwasher, fitting a coffee machine, painting, tiling, fitting doors, fitting hand rails, fitting a fire alarm, setting up a boiler, as well as providing certificates for all the relevant works. I couldn’t recommend this company enough. Truly high quality and great value. I shopped around for months before finding Max, and from day one he was readily available at all times, day and night, and always provided a speedy response. Thank you so much guys! Justo – London 2016
Justo1 Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Very satisfied. Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lights in my flat needed replacing. I found Core Electronics on Trusted Traders. Very happy with the service and at a fair price. Max was very friendly and reliable. Arrived on time and took time to explain how the work was to be carried out. Very pleased with the finished job. Would definitely recommend and very likely to hire again for other work I need in the future.
Michael Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Polite, considerate and an excellent standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Max to lower my kitchen roof and install recessed spotlights. He and his team (Darius and Jonny) were exceptionally polite, considerate and quick. The whole job was done in three days and finished to a very high standard. After completing I changed my mind about the type of lights and Max was able to recommend all sorts of options. He came back and fitted the new lights at no extra cost within 2 days. I highly recommend the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Punctual and good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Max for installing a ceiling light and a kitchen electric chimney fan extractor. Max was punctual, friendly, and polite. He completed the job as discussed for the money agreed although he had to do some additional work because of some wiring. He cleaned up after completing the job. I will recommend Max for electrician jobs.
kurinchi Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Very helpful, good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max helped with a number of electrical jobs including fitting new lights and an RCD box and fitting new plug sockets and an extractor fan. He was very thorough and we are happy with the quality of his work. We would definitely recommend his services.
Oliver H Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016