We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Core Electronic Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb test

4.9

102 Reviews

About

We have a vast experience in all types of Building services and Electrical installations in houses, offices, and restaurants. We are City and Guilds Qualified, registered NICEIC Domestic Installer and carry out work in accordance and complying with BS 7671 wiring regulation. We pride ourselves on the dedication, effort and quality-first approach taken by each staff member. Each staff member understands and promote the ethic of quality and reliability for which this company is known. We provide the highest quality construction services, consistently exceeding the needs and expectations of clients.
We offer Fault finding and Repairs, Extended Power Circuits, Extra Lights, Cooker Fitting, Consumer Unit Upgrade, Full or Partial Rewiring, Periodic Inspection, Landlord Certificate, CCTV, Emergency Lighting, Multimedia, Home Data Networking, Home Cinema System, Home Sound System, TV Installation, Burglar Alarm System, Bathroom & Kitchen Design & Build, General Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Max at Core Electronic Engineers, as their details said that one of their specialisms is fault-finding. I had spent money on ad hoc electricians who had not solved the issue I had which is that switching on and off a new oven installed by others last year tripped my RCD and put the electricity off throughout the flat. Max carried out an inspection and advised to upgrade from my 2004 set-up to a new 14 ways RCBO 18 edition consumer unit and test circuits etc. He provides first a Quote and then, if accepted, a PDF Agreement. Like the paperwork, Max is thorough and professional. He is also pleasant with a helpful manner. The work was scheduled and carried out very professionally. I recommend Max!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Excellent, kind service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We didn't have any functioning sockets in bedroom nor living room and because of damp proofing had to rewire both rooms completely with trunk wiring. In addition the fuse board needed to be upgraded and certified. Max provided a great, quick service. It was great to have an initial consultation first and Max explained in detail what would be the best way to tackle the job. The job was done in a very neat way and Max would explain with every step what he was doing. He also fixed other minor things that were not part of invoice but he did anyway with no extra charge. Would highly recommend and will call on for any future job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Professional, courteous, reliable, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Max and Core Electricals to fit a new socket and lay a new floor. Both jobs were tricky due to poor previous workmanship. Max took us through everything step by step and offered us all the different options with clear explanations so we could make our choice. He and his team were clean, efficient and very safe, especially considering the social distancing measures that had to be respected. Thanks Max for an outstanding service.
James Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Fantastic bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team were great - he supervised the project start to finish, advised me on fixtures/fittings before I ordered, and came to the site every day to make sure everything was being doing correctly. His team were very discrete, we had two men working on the bathroom for a full week but they never spoke too loudly, always took their shoes off in the carpeted areas, and did their best to disrupt as little as possible. I love the end result, and will be using them again for future work! Can highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
Excellent, quick service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was the best electrician we have ever worked with by far. His response time was extremely quick, which was important in our case as a fuse issue left us without essential appliances. He was extremely polite, friendly and explained everything he was doing at every stage extremely comprehensively. Not only he fixed the issue, he left us with a better knowledge of the electrical system in our house, making it easier in case of future issues. Would absolutely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Hob installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max responded to my queries very quickly in a very clear and concise manner although my issue was rather on a strange side. The new hob I bought came with no cable yet it needed the manufacturer's rather unusual cable specification to be satisfied. Not just the communication went smoothly but also the work went smoothly. He is a no time waster. He arrived bang on time and very well prepared. He stayed courteous throughout and tidied up after work. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Careful and competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max explained why 10-year battery smoke alarms were more appropriate and less expensive than the wiring-in we assumed was needed. Inspecting our fuse board, etc., exposed various problems that need to be fixed, I feel much safer when I understand what has to be done and the reasons, the basis of trust. Many thanks!
Anne Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 28/11/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max provides a great service - responds quickly, does the work efficiently and with no fuss and is good value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Great job by Core Electricals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team removed some old down lighters throughout our flat, replaced with with new (giving lots of helpful advice on which to go for) and changed two rooms to pendant lighting and fitted the new lights. He was kind, professional, considerate and very patient when I kept changing my mind! I’d really recommend them. Great job, professional finish with excellent attention to detail.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Fast response and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new bathroom firm fitted at short notice. Max responded to my request immediately and we quickly agreed his budget for work. Before work began, he was careful to make sure I understood that additional electrical wiring might be required. He kept me closely informed during the work and finished ahead of time and within budget. From first contact to completion of the job took less than a week which, in central London, is remarkable in itself. I would have no hesitation in using Max again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Revamped kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise the team highly enough. Appointments were prompt, communications timely and clear, workmen arrived when they said they would and did what they said they would do. Very thorough and hard working. Workmen were scrupulous about keeping me informed, pointing out key details, checking any small thing that needed to be considered before making a decision. Schedule and budget were bang on. Team very pleasant and polite - a delight to work with. Kept everything clean and tidy during the day and at the end of the day before going home. Work is of an extremely high standard and I am very, very happy. Am looking forward to hiring them again to do more work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Great service, great value and friendly to boot!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max has worked on two of my projects on both both I had employed Electricians I believed to be qualified and left my property unable to be signed off by building control. Max is qualified, shares his knowledge, knows the regs. Thank you for restoring my faith! 🤩
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Professional, courteous, and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max is a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is too much trouble, and he gave great advice after his initial visit, a very competitive quote and returned within a couple of days to complete all the work quickly and to a high standard. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Excellent service with recertifying electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max provided excellent service when I needed to have the electrics in my flat recertified. He was able to provide a quote very quickly, responding to e-mails over the weekend. When he attended the flat, he was very courteous and proceeded to fix faults he discovered in the electrics in my home. Afterwards he provided a clear explanation for what work he had done and the basis for what he was charging. The final certification report was very thorough. I would very warmly recommend Max's services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Problems solved so easily!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Max to check the wirings for our flat in October 2018 before issuing an EIRC Certificate, he was extremely helpful and did all of the work needed quickly an efficiently. Because of this we made sure to keep him as our trusted electrician and we're glad we did! In May 2019 we didn't know why our electric hob stopped working. We asked Max if he could come to check it but he figured out what the problem might be and solved it quickly on the phone - it turned out that the switch of the hob on the wall wasn't switched on in the first place! We thought it was the same switch controlling the oven and the hob together but actually it was separate two switches controlling them individually. Although we were willing to pay Max for a call out fee for a check up but he did solve this problem for us without costing us any penny! It was so nice to see that we had put our faith in the right trader! We were extremely grateful to Max for his professionalism and excellent work ethic from the previous job and also his great after care for the small things. I would recommend Max to anyone in London! We are sure we will go to Max again in the future whenever we have any problems with our electrical devices or wirings!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Toilet fan replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max did a fantastic job as always. Called him up at short notice and he arrived promptly with all the parts required and got the job done quickly and professionally. Can't recommend him enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Highly recommended - Max and his team were brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very lucky to find Max through Which Trusted Trader and he and Arthur and the team did an excellent job helping to refurbish various parts of my central London flat. They installed a new kitchen – took out the old one, changed the layout, moved and upgraded all the electrics and lighting and worked with me to install new kitchen units and shelving units which were customised to my design. They also decorated the whole flat, installed new ceiling lighting in my living and dining room, upgraded the central heating radiators and did various decorating and electrical tasks that came up along the way. The quality of their work was really good – Max and Arthur did most of the work – and they had high standards and cared a lot about working with me to get the details right which I really appreciated. The flat wasn’t easy to work in as it’s in a mansion block with no outside space and we have a lot of rules for contractors to follow but they managed it really well and our building manager was very complimentary about their tidiness and considerate behaviour. They were always on time, always cheerful and helpful and professional and very tidy. They did a really great job and I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Thorough and well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged Max after reading the reports on here. He lived up to the reports, being thorough, efficient and organised. He dealt with various minor electrical issues and also replaced the fusebox and provided the certificate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Max is the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Max to checkout our existing electrical system, upgrade the fuse board and install new circuits. It’s an old property, so the system is somewhat dated and haphazard. Max was extremely methodical in his approach and kept us informed throughout the job. He was a good listener and prepared to investigate other installation solutions in regards to minimising obtrusive trunking. He undertook the work in phases, giving us a quote in advance for each stage, which he then stuck to. He was punctual, tidy and polite. A pleasure to do business with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Electrical supply to garage and electric car charger. Install new 13 amp sockets and make safe circuit breakers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend Core Electricals without hesitation or reservations. Max Taleblou is a highly professional and experienced electrician and he has done work in both my flat and garage. He has liaised with the management company and the buildings manager and has provided risk assessments and schedules of work for the management company and the Council. It is reassuring to have such an obliging, pleasant and knowledgable person to work on a complicated installation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Great work, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I accidentally sliced through an electric cable while doing some work. It blew up in my face, literally. Max and Faz were great to work with - professional, friendly on time and available when i really needed it at short notice. Would recommend.
Justin Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Very friendly, polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full check of electrics in house, fixed loose connections, changed 3 light fittings. Generally made everything safer. Very good job.
Gabriel Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician installed chandelier in my sitting room. He arrived promptly, completed the work fully and cleaned up afterwards. Am happy with the work and would use this firm again.
Carol B, Islington Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
An excellent, trustworthy electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max replaced the timer for my Economy 7 (electrical) boiler. He also fixed a flickering light in my kitchen. Max was more than helpful and really good to deal with. He sent follow up messages that evening checking everything was working fine. Overall, a very trustworthy electrician that we will definitely use next time something comes up.
James, Fitzrovia Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
A reliable and quality electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max fitted some new lights under kitchen wall cabinets
Indriel Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
A stress-free experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was on time, helpful, efficient and totally courteous. No fuss, no mess, no stress! Highly recommended.
My review Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
I strongly recommend Max
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team carried out miscellaneous repairs of various kinds in the house and outside. Max is highly reliable, efficient, helpful and congenial; he was always on time and well organised. The work of the team was to a high standard. I have already recommended Max to family and friends - and they too have been extremely satisfied with his work.
Helena Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Rapid response and friendly workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called on Core Electronic Engineers at short notice to install some electrical equipment and undertake some redecoration. They arrived promptly as planned and completed the work efficiently, including a thorough clean-up.
Cronin Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Efficient, honest and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you very much for the swift replies and great service. Max was always on time, very clear with job descriptions and hard working with great knowledge in the field. We are so lucky that now we have the contact with the trusted electrician! Highly recommend.
Mika H Satsuma Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team completely rewired my 3-storey Neo-Georgian house that I refurbished. The team worked very hard and I am very pleased with the end result. Max was very helpful in advising us.
Jennifer Posted on 29/04/2018 , work completed 29/04/2018
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommended Max at Core Electricals. He gave us an appointment straight away, turned up on time, and efficiently carried out the work needed. He was also on hand to answer any questions and followed up to check we were happy with the service. Excellent.
St Luke's Communications Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Thorough work and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the walls in my flat replastered, kitchen tiles fitted, ceiling skimmed and several rooms repainted and coving fitted. Max's team did a great job to a high finish and he was always available for any questions I had along the way. Would definitely recommend.
Louisa Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, efficient work, friendly demeanor, reasonable cost. What more could one want?
Howard-Jones Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Core Electronic Engineers carried out a domestic electrical installation check on my studio flat. They turned up on time, were very friendly and efficient, and emailed me a PDF of the installation report the following day. I would definitely use them again.
Adam TWT Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Excellent job effeciently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was super helpful and responsive when the issue with my sockets arose and resolved the problem over the Chris Jas period which was very much appreciated.
Cliodhna Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
we've found an electrician that we will be using again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ten double sockets adding in the lounge. excellent. skilled. price competitive. we will be using Core Electronic Engineers Ltd again. we recommend without hesitation.
Susan from Camden Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Office Fit-out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend the team at Core, they installed a kitchen and floor at my office at a very reasonable price and I am very happy with the quality of workmanship and aftercare support. Bleddyn Williams, Director, Rentadesk Coworking Spaces
Rentadesk Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Great!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max the electrician is really great: he really explained the faults he found in our electrical set up and fixed everything today. Perfect service, recommended! Thanks Max and we’ll be in touch.
Anais Hamelin Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Great and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Core Electronic Engineers Ltd recently carried out an EICR test for our office. The quote was very competitively priced and we were readily provided with Method Statements and Insurance certificates for health and safety purposes. The EICR was anticipated to take two days, but in fact was carried out in one day which was pleasing given it was necessary for the test to be conducted outside of normal working hours. We would happily recommend this company.
Monique Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Great work by Max and Arthur & co.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Max through a friend's recommendation and have been really happy with Max and his team's work. The project was a complete rewire and refurbishment of an old Victorian terraced house built in 1890's (including bathroom refit). Max gave us lots of good advice on the electricity and wiring system for our new home with good attention to details and diligence. Arthur is a superb plumber/plasterer/tiler (yes, we know how hard it is to find such a good, well-rounded contractor). The team was punctual, hard-working, trustworthy, polite and pleasant to work with. We recommend their service and will no doubt contact them again should we need help. Many thanks again! A&T @ SW19
Annie12 Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Excellent Service - very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came to fix a long standing issue we had experienced with lighting and had no success at fixing after many attempts. After a quick appraisal of our issue Max recommended a solution and then set to work fixing it as soon as the supplies had arrived. Our home is also a busy office for 4 people, Max and his team were very easy to get on with and worked around us with great care. Overall this was a very positive experience and I would recommend Core Electrical to anyone. Thanks Max!
John Walmsley Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Thank you for a brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came when needed, at very short notice, and did a wonderful job on what was a complete mess of old wiring. He and his colleague were very easy to get on with - did the job as quickly as possible- and cleared up well. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
judith Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Really excellent service; I shall use these people again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Core in an emergency: a previous builder had left some wiring in a hopeless mess, and we had to put it right before selling the house. Max came round very quickly, and made space in his timetable to put things right in time. We really liked him and the colleague who came to help him. They were both highly intelligent and happy to discuss all the details of the work and our requirements -- not advising more than was necessary for our limited purposes, They were very efficient and knowledgeable in their field, as well as interesting to talk to in more general ways. If we need electrical work in our new house, we know where to go.
Janet Radcliffe Richards Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service in response to an emergency plumbing issue. Max and his team identified the problem, resolved it quickly and finished the work with speed and quality.
HannahL Posted on 21/05/2017 , work completed 21/05/2017
Excellent quality and value and speed of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our small bathroom refurbished by Arthur from Core Electronic Engineers after our previous bathroom fitter really let us down with the quality of work. Arthur is a true professional; the quality of the work is excellent; he tidied up after each day and was always punctual. Arthur also made good suggestions on how to make the bathroom look more spacious. He was very polite and incredibly hard working- we cannot thank him enough. The bathroom was done well within the estimated number of days and the standard of finish is fantastic. We have no complaints, only praise. In terms of organising a quote, Max from Core Electronics engineers was absolutely fantastic. He communicated with us frequently; the contract was professional and made us feel very comfortable and fully informed of what would happen next. Max would drop in during the job and also email us to touch base- this again gave us a lot of confidence. Core Electronic engineers offer outstanding service with good value for money. I would definitely use them again and have already recommended them to friends. They are true professionals and will not leave you disappointed. So many thanks.
marysommerlad Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Core Electronic Engineers for what was meant to be a very small job installing a fuse spur at our place of business. However, because we are in an old building with an old and patched electrical system what was meant to be a small job ended up being more complicated and Max had to return multiple times. He was very patient and understanding with the whole situation and finally managed to get the job done following protocols. Great service all the way, would definitely use in the future.
vb_renata Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Fantastic new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a 1960s ex-council flat, with very old, leaky pipes and wiring. Max and Artur redid my bathroom, fixing all the problems and fitting the bath in such a way that if there's a problem in future it will be much easier to sort out. They were efficient, communicative and helpful throughout.
Hannah Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
A great experience all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came to fix various electrical and handyman oddjobs in my flat (a right mixture of stuff!) and he had clear knowledge of each asset, and handled each task with complete care and craft. He made the whole experience really easy, and I felt assured that I had someone who really knew what they were doing. The quality of the jobs was great, and Max was both personable and professional and in general a pleasure to deal with. Will use Core again without hesitation, I feel like I found someone I can trust with this stuff. - Thanks again Max!
CFeather Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Excellent Work by Max and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Max and his team's work at our place. He is a trustworthy and experienced electrician who has pride in his work and that reflects in the very satisfactory end result for us. Our project was a complete renovation of an old fashion maisonette to a modern living space and he delivers very well. We would without any double highly recommend him and his service.
Chloe88 Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very thorough and effective. Very pleasant to work with. I warmly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Garden electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was very thorough in his initial assessment and execution of the job we asked of him. Recommended.
yanmac Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Greatv work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max did a great job changing our old fuse box to a new one. I'd happily recommend him.
sophie.sparrow Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Fast, efficient, good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max responded quickly to my contact and came round prior to the job to make sure that he fully understood the work that was required for the quote. He provided a good value quote with all details fully explained about the work to take place. On the day of the work Max was early to our house and was a pleasure to have around. He replaced our old fuse box, tested the electrics and replaced a bathroom fan and light all within the day. I always felt that Max had everything under control and he kept me informed of what was going on at all times. I would recommend him for any electrical work and if/when we have a need for anything in the future i will be contacting Core as the service provided was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Great work, quick and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed indoor and outdoor lights with switches, painted the main entrance, identified a fault in overhead lights and repaired it, installed a bathroom fan, plus more - we'll definitely ask Core Electricals to work on our next project (big and small) plus Max was an absolute gent! Thanks again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Brilliant work - efficient, responsive and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and his team at Core Electricals recently refurbished my bathroom. They were very supportive in helping me to decided what style I wanted, and the various options that were open to me. Their quotation was one of the cheapest I received, and the most comprehensive in terms of price break down. While doing the work, they were extremely clean and worked with minimum disruption. They also kept my toilet working during the entire two weeks! They needed very little guidance (I was out of the country for 5 days of the work and felt comfortable leaving them to it), yet also consulted me regularly to ensure the bathroom style was what I wanted. I would highly recommend them, especially if you aren't exactly sure what you want or have never had a bathroom redone before! I have already recommended them to numerous friends, and plan to use them again when I redo my kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max came to do an electrical safety test and to quote for a kitchen and bathroom refurbishment. He arrived punctually and was extremely courteous and helpful. He was thoughtful and patient (explaining as he went along) and I was impressed by his persistence in finding and resolving an electrical issue. He made useful suggestions as to how we might upgrade the kitchen and bathroom, depending on our budget, and I look forward to working with him in the future.
Kittie Brewer Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Electrical Safety Testing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was effective and competent. He helped at the last minute to carry out a safety test. I was most impressed by his streamlined and efficient service. I would highly recommend Max.
Asiya Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Decorating flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max replied to our emails very quickly and was able to visit the flat and give us a quote in good time. Price was reasonable. The work was done to the specifications and of good quality. The work was mainly decorating and replacing and fitting a new fridge. Max kept in touch throughout and was responsive to emails and phone. Would highly recommend.
Nicolas P Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Yet another satisfied customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a fuse had blown and my electrical system had not been checked for some time, I asked Max to carry out a survey of my wiring; also to repair a lamp and replace a broken plug cover. These were probably quite run-of-the- mill tasks but they were all carried out very competently and efficiently. As promised, a safety certificate was emailed to me a few days later. In total, I was very pleased with Max's work and, from this experience,I shall not hesitate to use him - or his firm in future.
Anonymous Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was great. He arrived on time, gave me a fully costed quote for the work, explained everything to me while the work was underway, kept the place tidy, and finished on time and on budget. I'm very happy to recommend him.
Elizabeth Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Full flat renovation - Whitechapel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Core Electricals in July 2016 to completely renovate my flat in Whitechapel, East London. The works included removal and disposal of the old kitchen, bathroom, carpets etc., and the design, supply and installation of a new kitchen, a new bathroom, a new water boiler, a new distribution board, new timber flooring and painting and general decorating throughout. Max and his team did an excellent job, completing the works in the time promised and for a reasonable price. I found the team to be conscientious and diligent, and they often went the extra mile to produce a quality result. They were a pleasure to work with and I would happily recommend their services to others.
shane whitechapel Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016
Excellent work - full flat renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Core Electronic Engineers for the renovation of our whole flat, including replacing the current floor with new wooden floor, replacing kitchen, and replacing bathroom. The work done was of excellent quality and the customer service received was perfect. Max was always very responsive, willing to listen and offer advise, and also very accomodating when we changed our minds about our decisions. Both Max and Arthur also always did their best in catering for our extra requests without additional costs. I was able to leave the whole job to them without having to constantly monitor the work. I would highly recommend Core Electronics. Viet
VietAnh Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Trusted electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with the electricity in our kitchen. It seems the installers cut a few corners. Max did everything he could to identify the problem and fix the line without going through an expensive re-wiring, I would thoroughly recommend them, and will be my first port of call for any future issues.
Philip Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
HIghly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Core Electronics have done a few jobs for me now. They are my go-to-guys. They fitted out a bathroom, doing an excellent job. They also fitted appliances in the kitchen along with many minor jobs throughout my flat. On each occasion I have found them very helpful, attentive, prompt, great communicators and above all did some great work.
Rupert Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Coffee Shop Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dear Max/Core Electronic Engineers, What can I say, you guys have done a fantastic job. I found Core Electronic Engineers, through Which trusted traders to do works for a coffee shop I was setting up. The property was in complete shell condition: no floors, no ceilings, no electrics, no plumbing, no wall finishes, etc. I contacted Max and showed him my impossible budget and asked him to do his best. He came back to me shortly after with a quote and a detailed schedule of works within my budget so I decided to go ahead with him. From the get go, Max and his team were extremely supportive and considerate of my requests for the works; Max’s main priority at all times was that I remain happy. All the workers Max brought into the site were of very high quality and this was reflected in the end product they produced. They did: Full electrical rewiring, fitting several sinks, fitting a dishwasher, fitting a coffee machine, painting, tiling, fitting doors, fitting hand rails, fitting a fire alarm, setting up a boiler, as well as providing certificates for all the relevant works. I couldn’t recommend this company enough. Truly high quality and great value. I shopped around for months before finding Max, and from day one he was readily available at all times, day and night, and always provided a speedy response. Thank you so much guys! Justo – London 2016
Justo1 Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Very satisfied. Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lights in my flat needed replacing. I found Core Electronics on Trusted Traders. Very happy with the service and at a fair price. Max was very friendly and reliable. Arrived on time and took time to explain how the work was to be carried out. Very pleased with the finished job. Would definitely recommend and very likely to hire again for other work I need in the future.
Michael Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Polite, considerate and an excellent standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Max to lower my kitchen roof and install recessed spotlights. He and his team (Darius and Jonny) were exceptionally polite, considerate and quick. The whole job was done in three days and finished to a very high standard. After completing I changed my mind about the type of lights and Max was able to recommend all sorts of options. He came back and fitted the new lights at no extra cost within 2 days. I highly recommend the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Punctual and good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Max for installing a ceiling light and a kitchen electric chimney fan extractor. Max was punctual, friendly, and polite. He completed the job as discussed for the money agreed although he had to do some additional work because of some wiring. He cleaned up after completing the job. I will recommend Max for electrician jobs.
kurinchi Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Very helpful, good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max helped with a number of electrical jobs including fitting new lights and an RCD box and fitting new plug sockets and an extractor fan. He was very thorough and we are happy with the quality of his work. We would definitely recommend his services.
Oliver H Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Excellent service and very professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took me ages to decide what I wanted for my new kitchen and Max was very patient and helpful throughout. His team did a fantastic job and I really can't fault them. They were always punctual, tidy, considerate and thoroughly professional. They always checked if there were any discrepancies against the plans and offered useful suggestions when appropriate. Even after the job was completed Max called, a few days later, to check that I was happy with everything. I'm so pleased I found Max and his team. Instead of dreading the next job, on the list, I'm actually looking forward to letting them loose on my bathroom. Core Electronic Engineers have provided an excellent service. From start to finish they have been very efficient and professional and I've already recommended them highly to friends and colleagues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
High standard service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A high standard service. He does the job with efficiency and patience. He is also a kind electrician and I'm looking forward for his next service.
Wenbo , London Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
Intial consultation about a new kitchen/bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was punctual, thorough, polite and courteous. We asked him to give us a quote for a new kitchen and bathroom, which he is working on. He undertook an electrics check and advised us about whether we needed a new consumer unit, he did the check and very quickly sent the reports. We can use these reports with other potential contractors if we do not choose Core Electrics.
MaryB2014 Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on my electrics went on for months not because of Max but because of problems with the council who own the freehold and couldn't locate the fuse for my flat. Max was endlessly patient and totally reliable - he followed up at every point to see what had happened and came out promptly when the issues were finally resolved. His work is to a very high standard and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend him.
2011-02-18 17:15:20.157 Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Electrics and painting work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially hired Max for electrical work in our new property in Willesden Green. He fit new sockets and installed new lamps for us. The work was done efficiently, quickly and tidily. We then also hired Max and his team to paint our home and install skirting boards and moulding. The job was done to a very high standard. Max even purchased the paints for us, which was very convenient. We would whole-heartedly recommend Core Electronic Engineers for any decoration or electronic work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2016 , work completed 27/03/2016
Electric certificate and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Max for a professional and friendly job
Facundo Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Great Service - very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live overseas and it is normally very difficult to arrange maintenance on my flat. However, Max responded very quickly to my enquiries and also did some necessary work almost immediately. Helpful and pleasant to deal with I would highly recommend this company.
Fiona* Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an appointment at short notice and this was provided. The engineer arrived on time, did a thorough job and was faster than anticipated. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and I am using them again for other work.
Site User Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Highly recommend their services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max has been helpful and useful, I had to call him at last minute for an emergency and the day after he was in our studio to fix the lights! Everything has been checked twice before he leaves, I called him for another studio and the job has been done quickly and very well! Thank you again!
barrecore Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Hallway lighting repairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max did an excellent job, was extremely reliable, fast and efficient. Would happily recommend.
C(Southwark)M Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016
Quick to respond, courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max responded very quickly to my inquiry, confirmed the appointment and came bang on time. He worked carefully and cleanly, and traced the source of the problem. His price, given the time it took, was very reasonable. I would definitely use him again for electrical, kitchen or decorating work.
1393387 Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Fast, efficient and very polite service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was able to come quickly, diagnosed the problem straight away, and had finished, tidied up and sent his bill, all within a couple of hours. I would definitely recommend this company.
Suzanne Posted on 24/01/2016 , work completed 24/01/2016
Easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was on time and professional. He was easy to deal with, left the flat in a good state and knows what he is talking about. I will be using Max in the future
Cathsa Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Core Electronic Engineers Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent electrical work was required over the Christmas period and Max from Core Electronic Engineers turned out on the same day. Max was polite, efficient and fast at the job. The result has been both successful and economic due to his efficiency. As a result, we have booked Max in again for other less urgent work and would be prepared to try the company's other services when required.
Site User Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016
Replacement of faulty Electric shower unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our faulty shower unit replaced and a Minor Works Certificate issued. We were a bit apprehensive at not finding someone experienced in plumbing, as well as electrical safety. The answer was Core Electronic Engineers. Darius replaced the shower and completed the work to a high standard, whilst Max undertook the electrical testing and issuing of the MWC. Max is polite, attentive and very well informed about electrics. I would highly recommend this service.
Noel, London Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Electrical wiring repairs to W1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max arrived on time, was polite and reliable and did the job charging a very fair price, especially for central London. I have booked him to come back in the new year to do some further work
julia.stephenson Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Qualified Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max (Core Electrical) completed my job today. I would like to recommend his services, he is polite, efficient and his hourly rate is super competitive for central London. I've already recommended him to my neighbour, and I plan to book in my next job with him soon.
Site User Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Core (Max) yesterday and he was quick, reliable and friendly. I would happily recommend him and have I fact already done.
LBMath Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, and the whole process was fast, friendly and very helpful.
whichwhat Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Office re fit and desk build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend Max and Darius, they have just completed re fitting our new company office, including new electrics, decorating, lights and a custom built 5m desk! All on time and budget, very professional and polite.
2011-03-03 14:41:07.327 Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with Max. Polite and did a great job. Would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Core Electronic Engineers have recently completed a substantial kitchen refurbishment in our home. We are very satisfied with the quality of the work and its speedy execution. We found Max and Darius - who carried out the work – very pleasant, helpful and respectful & trustworthy. They communicated well and consulted with us on all key issues throughout the work. They turned up when they said they would, worked long days ( in consultation with us) and kept us fully informed - by text, email, phone and face to face conversations -throughout. The work, which was completed to a very high standard, was speedily and carefully executed, and caused us minimum -but necessary – disruption to our use of the kitchen. We were left each evening with sufficient means to cook and wash up quite safely and effectively. The cost of the work -to such a high standard was very acceptable -and we intend to get them back to do some work in the very near future. We are very happy with the standards of their work and their approach to working in the home environment. There were some very minor defects which they put right straight away - which is very comforting to a householder. They also took away all the builders rubble when they finished the job. One minor point – which we think applies to many builders – is that lay people need to have technical language translated or simply explained in areas concerning material supplier's processes. Mary and Noel
Site User Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt, reliable
Sushma London Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, extremely reliable, fast and efficient. We will almost certainly use Core electrical again.
Mike, London Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Quick EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Max to be very pleasant and attentive and was able to fit in an EICR on a flat I am planning to purchase at short notice. I would certainly recommend him.
1628276 Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Spotlight repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with some spotlights not working and we previously had an electrical investigation to find the issue, but we could not understand what the cause was. Then we called Core Electronic and they repaired everything in about an hour. We were very happy with the job!
DesignInvest Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Excellent workmanship and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been engaging Core Electrical services for different jobs over several years. Max is polite, attentive and very well-informed about electrics. He has great etiquette and always offers best cost effective options. Would highly recommend his services.
AndyYasavol Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Electrical repairs & light fitting installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max did some repairs on a flat we rent out and installed new ceiling fittings in the kitchen. He was very prompt and kept me informed on what was required and the exact costs. Have found it a bit difficult finding decent suppliers in central London in the past but he is a good find and I'll definitely be using his services again.
55656 Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Practical and creative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I engaged Max and his team to build us two bathrooms over a small area of space. Max was practical and creative in his use of space. In terms of customer service, he is responsive, reliable and patient. Top marks all round and we are very happy with the final result. I would definitely recommend Max for future building jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
Electrical installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masoud from Core Electronic completed a new installation for my garden to a high standard and gave me valuable advice. He was courteous, promp and professional. Overall a five star service and highly recommended.
2011-05-25 18:54:41.86 Posted on 10/05/2015 , work completed 10/05/2015
2 bathrooms fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 bathrooms fited by Max. I can have no complaints with the work and would happily recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and professional, Max did some re-wiring for me on my new lights. Work was completed on time and to the budget.
Dean, London Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014