We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Naked Solar Ltd

Profile thumb nkd solar logo light green 2018 s1 v1
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Multi award winning Naked Solar have been recognised for their outstanding customer service and high quality installations.

Winner of National UK Solar installer 2016 and Silver for UK installer 2017, Naked Solar provide an informed choice as they supply any products on the UK market. More recently they were voted the South Wests Best Solar Installer (2019)

Using PV Sol professional PV design software, Naked Solar provide customers with accurate forecasts and as many options as are required to ensure their customers make an informed choice.

Their friendly helpful staff enjoy talking about Solar and Battery Storage with the many benefits it can bring, give them a call.

Tesla Certified Installer, Sunpower Premier Partner, MCS Approved, Insurance Backed Guarantee, 10 Year Workmanship Warranty.

Learn everything you need to know about Solar & associated systems on the Naked Solar website.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • electrical storage
    • powerwall
    • solar maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great price with excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Naked to upgrade and expand my solar system from 4kWp to 7.4kWp with SolarEdge optimisers and wave inverter. From day 1 the Sales Support team were excellent, providing me with quick quotes, and humouring me when I selected different options. They answered all my questions clearly and promptly. The installation took place on the agreed date and was done efficiently (less time than expected). The new work on the front roof was very neat, as was the upgrade to the back roof. The new inverter took up a lot less space than the old one, so that was an additional bonus. There were a couple of issues (part had not arrived, isolation switch wired wrong way round, handling marks on a couple of panels), but these were resolved quickly and with no fuss (I even got compensation for a couple of missed days generation). Very happy with the level of service and support AND they did it all for a really excellent price - best quote I had.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Good Advice Great Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naked Solar provide an excellent customer orientated service. Not only does the company offer sales advice, but will provide good on-going support to ensure that their customers get the most out of their products.
John in Devon Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 20/03/2020
Very pleased with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only a very efficient and tidy job, but very nice people, not just the person doing the job, but the back office people as well.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Quickly an exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted my integrated solar panel car charge point (Zappi) during covid and did a beautiful job! They went through the options available which worked with my solar panel system and fitted it safely. They also recommended the best place to put it based on my parking and (chew-happy) husky. I would use them again to integrate their systems with my panels.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 10/11/2020
Great customer service and tidy fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Powerwall battery and Solar Edge socket installed. The company are incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about their products, and were always patient and willing to help you understand how everything works. The fitters were quick, and very tidy, a job well done and ambassadors for their company. I only wish we had used them for our Solar panel installation as well. The Powerwall has been a good investment and we have now reduced our monthly electricity payments from £85 to £30 and that includes all normal household usage plus running a swim spa and an electric car. The socket has also been very useful for running heated towel rails. I can’t recommend Naked Solar highly enough.
Customer Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Solar Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new system, the guys, who were real gentlemen, were absolutely fantastic during the installation process and are an asset to Naked Solar. Nothing was to much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend them. The whole company was a pleasure to do business with. Thank you NAKED SOLAR.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Excellent install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naked solar installed solar panels and a powerwall battery for me. I am really happy with the system and the install was surprisingly painless; quick and straightforward. The installers were all really polite and professional and they listened to radio 6 instead of radio 1 which was a massive bonus!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Great company, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naked Solar installed additional pv’s Solar Edge and Tesla Powerwall. The team were excellent, arrived on time and kept us informed about each stage of the installation. The electrician Beau was extremely knowledgable and explained all the details of the system and its operation, ready to answer all questions clearly without to much tech speak. The team were a pleasure to have around and even when supplied with coffee did not stop working. The wiring is neat and everything is clearly labelled. The work was completed on time and on budget. Subsequent contact to check all was well was much appreciated. The system is working well and we are thrilled with the results we are obtaining
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Telephone assistance
I needed to change the Wi-Fi details on my Solaredge inverter by to change of router. Solaredge could not be contacted by any means. I was recommended to Naked Solar by Infinity Energy. Kyle talked me through the process and solved the problem in a few minutes. Excellent very knowledgeable service for which no charge was made!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Tesla battery purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really high quality service I initially found the company whilst on holiday in Cornwall and rang them up for advice. I was given detailed advice and explanation over the phone with no pressure to buy at all. I felt I received balanced advice taking into account whether I was likely to benefit from the system and it did not seem too much trouble to phone back and have further conversations. I felt I was given enough information to make an informed choice and also understand how long it would take for me to get a return on the investment. I bought a Tesla battery Good value for money, excellent communication, really impressed with team who came to fit the system. It felt like a seamless service. They set up the battery and helped me install the app and made sure everything was OK before they left. I cannot praise the customer service enough. They were quick to pick the phone up and very polite at all times.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019