We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cosy Gas Limited

Profile thumb cosylogo final
4.9

19 Reviews

About

We are an established family-run business on Hayling Island and have been operating for over ten years, and became a Ltd Co in 2020. We've built trust and a reputation for providing a friendly, professional service and believe that paying attention to detail goes a long way.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Gas fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new bath/shower tap, washbasin tap and refitted a bath which was not properly secured on my new build property. I am very pleased with the outcome.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I experienced a boiler breakdown last Thursday evening resulting in no hot water and no heating. I have a service plan with British Gas and although they came to my house the same day they could not fix the problem and returned Saturday. Despite fitting a part that they thought would fix the problem they advised a power flush was required and quoted just over £1,000. I contacted Cosy Gas Saturday afternoon seeking a second opinion. I explained I have a 10 month old baby so keen to get the heating working again. Mike arrived within 2 hours (on a Saturday). He carried out thorough investigations and clearly explained my options. He even found a leak that British Gas kindly left from working on the boiler that morning. He explained he could do a powerflush at a lower price than British Gas but could not guarantee this would resolve the problem. After discussion I agreed that they best way forward was a new boiler to be installed. Mike spent time helping me choose the best boiler for my house and sent an itemised quote the next morning which I accepted. Mike started the work on Tuesday and finished by Wednesday lunchtime. His attention to detail is exceptional. He is very thorough and professional and did not leave my house until he was satisfied everything was working efficiently and all the necessary paperwork completed. I will not hesitate to recommend Mike / Cosy Gas in future - he sets the standard that all gas engineers should strive to achieve.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Excellent Worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gets to the heart of the problem, stays with it and fixes it however long it takes.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cosy Gas have been our gas contractor for several years. The most recent job was to undertake the annual service of our Worcester Bosch boiler, which was undertaken efficiently and was good value for money, especially compared to the cost of servicing contracts with the major utility companies. In the past Cosy Gas have undertaken more major work for us, including installing a new boiler, a new water tank and a new shower and cubicle. His workmanship is always good quality. When we have had plumbing emergencies in the past, such as a water leak from the loft, Mike has responded promptly to deal with the situation. We are pleased to recommend Cosy Gas.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, a very professional company. Arrived and inspected our boiler, gave us a full run down of the work required to maintain our unit.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to time and budget. Mick and Andy were professional and hardworking. Couldn't fault them. I would highly recommend them and their five star service.
Samantha, Hampshire Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Very good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has done several central heating jobs for me, including repairing a boiler which I thought fit only for the scrap heap. He turns up when he says he will, he knows plumbing inside out, and his charges are very reasonable.
Edward Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler was fitted, all completed on time in a professional manner and on budget. Would highly recommend.
Julie, Hampshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full replacement of central heating systems, pipe work, radiators and boiler. Fantastic job in all areas of service. Helpful, friendly, very tidy, polite. Explained process for daily work clearly and gave good advice. Arrived on time on day expected and completed work on schedule. Quote was adhered to and excellent value for money. Would recommend them to anyone who needs work.
Suzanne, Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Boiler service and other plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Cosy Gas to service our boiler as the previous owners had used them. Mike was prompt, efficient and professional giving us good advice about what needed doing. There was no pressure for the other work to be done but when we decided to go with it he was able to fit us in getting it all done in one day. we felt his prices were reasonable and liked that he took time to answer our questions and explain how things worked. We will definitely use him again.
Happy Customer Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike installed a new boiler 3 years ago and although very busy managed to fit us in so we were without heating for the minimum amount of time. He has serviced the boiler every year and this year the system needed flushing, Mike and his colleague worked all day until 9pm to complete the job. Mike is thoroughly professional and trustworthy and would recommend his services to anyone.
G Dolby Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Cosygas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly service. Mike does an excellent job
Gilly Midgley Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Honest, Reliable and Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently moved into a new home where the heating was very noisy and no heat came through the radiators. Mike carried out work on a new pump and has since then flushed the whole system and installed a new radiator. Mike stays until he is completely satisfied that all is working which can be long into the evening. Also he will recommend what can be done without costing a lot of money. I will always use and recommend Cosy Gas.
Vanessa James Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Trusted Trader - Cosy Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cosy Gas installed our new boiler in 2004. Mike recommended a Worcester Bosch and has serviced it annually since then, reducing our gas bill and maintaining it in perfect working order. He takes the trouble to explain what he is doing, and is friendly and reliable, even anticipating the life of the previous water pump so that he could immediately supply the right spare when it became necessary. Now that's service! Highly recommended.
Michael H Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Honest, knowledgable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a very noisy boiler/central heating system last year and asked Cosy Gas to look into it. I thought our 7 year old boiler might be on its last legs and we may have to spend out on a new one. Mike suggested flushing our system through first to clear the radiators of any debris as this was advisable before installing a new boiler anyway. After this was done our boiler and central heating have never worked better! Very honest, knowledgeable, reliable and friendly company. I would recommend Cosy Gas to anyone.
B.Burton Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas leak and Cosy Gas came and sorted it out. I was very happy with the work they completed and would defiantly recommend them. I did afterwards I had to chase them out for the receipts and paper work, but the actual work they did was great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Efficient & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cosy Gas have done several jobs for me, such as boiler work and gas fire repairs. I am always very pleased with the work and never have any complaints at all. Mike is efficient, friendly and professional and I would highly recommend the company to others!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Cosy Gas are great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete gas central heating. This includes radiators,pipes, boiler. Removing old water tank in loft and imersion heater. Lifting floorboards and carpets.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Nothing but praise for Cosy Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair - over an above - included new flue and roof work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015