We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cowley Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb cowley google

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

We started off working for bespoke bathroom companies installing l.e.d lighting and bringing the property owners electrical installation up to current regulations, , And installing Heating controls for British Gas, we quickly grew and started taking on rewires and new build installations . We now able to confidently take on all jobs large or small.
In the last 5 years we became qualified to install solar pv.
We now firmly believe in renewable energy ,and seek to help our customers make a informed decision about renewables and energy efficient lighting.
We are NICEIC APPROVED INSTALLERS as well as NICEIC DOMESTIC INSTALLERS . and members of the ECA .

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • rewiring
    • fuse boards

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replace night storage heater.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil arrived and got straight to work. Very clean and tidy. Heaters removed and replaced with no bother and very patient with explaining how controls worked. Nice friendly guy. I would use this company again and recommend it.
Lin, Wiltshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a small repair job but done quickly and efficiently Polite service and tidied up afterwards I have not used Crowley before but will definitely do so again and have recommended them to others already.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Renewing bedroom light switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with the light switch in our bedroom not working. I called Cowley Electrical to ask them to rectify this problem. Michael advised me of the price and sent me a quotation. I accepted this and we booked a date for the work to be done. The appointment was fixed for 8.00 am and Liam, the electrician arrived within a few minutes of this time. He was very polite and fitted a new switch very quickly. I was completely satisfied with the work. He also advised me on another electrical problem. Thanks to Cowley Electrical for their good work.
Chris, Wiltshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Efficient and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have struggled to find reliable trustworthy electricians in the past, so I decided to try Cowley who were advertising in our local village magazine. Initial contact with them was both easy and very efficient. They visited us within a couple of days to provide a competitive quotation for the work (replacement of an external switch, and provision of extra external sockets), and, after accepting the quote, we agreed a date for the work. Just prior to the date, they sent an email as a reminder and confirmation of the work. Neil arrived promptly on the agreed date, and the work was completed quickly, efficiently, and tidily. I would certainly use Cowley again and highly recommend them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Efficient, pleasant & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
22 downlight fittings, discovered by chance to be incorrectly installed by a previous unknown electrician. Safety advice given & the work was to install correct junction boxes. Work completed efficiently by very pleasant & courteous person.
Patricia, Wiltshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. From the friendly initial contact to Neil coming out & completing the work, everything was easy & friendly. Impressed with the quality of work & advice given. Glad to have found this company
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil did exactly as he said he would. Arriving on time,carrying out the work efficiently, with a friendly manner, and attention to detail. We asked if he would fit a couple of wall lights that we had purchased (not in the original quote) and he did so without asking for additional payment. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cowley Electrical Contractors,and I intend to use them again in the future.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil was very efficient and friendly, I would have know hesitation in recommending him to all my friends and family, and will be asking him back to do more electrical work in my kitchen.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Replacement of bathroom extractor fan assy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Cowley in a local trade directory and read reviews I decided to go ahead and get a quote. (My former electrician had retired) From the start and by using the internet and email the process was easy and productive. The quote was acceptable and a date arranged without a problem. The work was carried out to what I consider a high standard and no inconvenience to us. I will use Cowley again if necessary.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Efficient and excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken lights indoors and out and tested suspect oven. All work completed in good time at the agreed price and everything left tidy and clean. I would happily recommend Cowley for any electrical works you need.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil replaced two light fittings for us . We knew in advance exactly what the cost would be, and had a text to give us 15 minutes warning of his arrival at our home. He was pleasant, courteous and efficient and did exactly what we had agreed in a very competent manner - you know you have a good tradesman when he brings his own vacuum cleaner in with his toolbox ! Payment was able to be made electronically and we had recipts and guarantees before he went off to his next job. We would be very happy to have Niel working for us again and will be recommending him to friends in the area.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very satisfied with work.
Catherine, Wiltshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cowley arrived as arranged and on time after being contacted by Corgi Homeplan with whom I have a service and repair contract. He located the fault and restored power to the circuit. He was very professional & a pleasant person to deal with. I would certainly call on him again in the future for any electrical work.
W, Wiltshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discussed problem in advance in order to bring along correct parts. Arrived promptly. Very polite & efficient. Diagnosed & fixed the faults in under 2 hours & tidied up afterwards. Clear pricing schedule.
Mark, Wiltshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Modern approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use of internet for quote, contract and appointment was outstanding. Electrical technician was on time, speedy and safe. Task was replacing six outlets by the gang.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 06/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As kind, helpful and efficient person as one could wish to have doing a job for you. Work was done cleanly and efficiently well within the time scheduled.
Mary Clare, Wiltshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and professional did a good job and will use again and recommend.
Christopher, Wiltshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Professional, efficient, most helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arriving for new gas boiler. Installation of instruments/controller.
Kenneth, Wiltshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt, professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and responsive service. The job was a small one but was done within a week of initial contact - excellent. The electrician was polite, helpful and thorough.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Professional service, excellent results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Cowley Electrical to rectify, replace and renew our whole building's electrics after a flood. The service has been first class, with work carried out with great professionalism and to the highest standards. They have been very flexible and helped us to get back on feet quickly and safely. From installing a temporary supply whilst we dried out, to testing and replacing damaged equipment, Cowley Electrical have worked hard and kept us updated with the progress along the way. We have used Cowley Electrical before and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Friendly professional electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowley Electrical fitted a kitchen hob and kitchen spotlights. We are very pleased with the work carried out by Neil. He was friendly and professional and we would definitely use Cowley Electrical again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full rewire of new kitchen including replacement of consumer unit and splitting of lighting circuit. Friendly service, clean, and discussed a range of options and approaches before work commenced. When I fed back on change/minor issue quickly addressed with no fuss.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Good Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable came when he said he would , new electrics in refitted kitchen nothing was too much trouble, slight problem with under cabinet lights not Cowley Electricals fault it was a problem with the transformer supplied with the lighting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017