We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cox and Sons Roofing

Profile thumb van photo
4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1980, we are a completely family run business.
We mainly cover most of Waltham Forest and the surrounding Essex areas.

Regretfully we are unable to accept enquiries from landlords at this time.

What we do:
Whether you have a single broken slate or require a whole new roof we can provide the service you need.

Our services include but are not limited to:

Slating
Tiling
Guttering
Complete new roofs
Flat roofing
Roof light installations
Leadwork (including specialist welding)
Roof Reports/Assessments

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Drain clearance contractors

  • More Services

    • new roofs
    • pointing
    • slating and tiling
    • guttering clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
As usual, cheery, efficient and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend the Cox family more highly. From initial enquiry (answered within 24 hours - even though it was over the weekend) to finished job was effortless and pain-free - would that all builders worked like this. The front guttering needed replacing and there was a leak from next door's oddly built extension that only happened when the wind and rain were from one particular direction . . . but a solution was proposed and carried out. We were told the job would take a day - and it did. They were incredibly neat and tidy. The final price was as quoted - and they cleaned out the back gutter while they were up there. I once made the mistake of using someone else. I never will again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Great work. The family work together well and are friendly and explain everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared out debris from an old Victorian lead valley and made watertight and replaced broken tiles. Cleared gutters and blocked a hole where birds were entering and damaging the loft. Sealed the brick wall above my garage door with Cromopol fibreglass solution. This is the 6th time I have employed them over the past 20 years in my present and previous homes and I can highly recommend them. They provide before and after photos of the work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Excellent work - flat roof replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into a house to discover that a flat roof on the first floor was leaking. Autumn was on its way, and the house needed to be watertight before winter. Within a day of making an enquiry, Alan Cox had visited, assessed the situation, and provided a quote. It was extremely reassuring to have a quotation which clearly listed each stage of the project, estimating time and cost. The job was booked, and work was scheduled for later in the following week. The team arrived as planned and, as extra crew were available, the job was completed ahead of schedule. Without extra charge, gutters were cleaned and some other minor tasks were done. Once the roofing team had finished, the removal of scaffolding was arranged and completed that same afternoon. Trustworthy and reliable, thoroughly recommended. Great value for a job well done.
Andrew & Fiona Lukas Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out, clearing and mending gutters, valleys, replacing down pipes and putting back slipped tiles. The team were lovely, friendly and did a really professional job. Such a relief to have trustworthy, accurate estimates so I could budget the very reasonable cost.
S Lockley Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Great work removing and installing new roof to a Victorian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his family team provided a smooth stress free experience removing an old time expired roof and the installation of a spanking new one to a house in East London. They went out of their way to advise and problem solve other problems found when the roof was removed such as the need to repair walls and repoint. They demonstrated a professional approach built on years of experience and showed a high regard for health and safety. They were trustworthy and I felt completely comfortable in them accessing the house and they left the job site tidy. Alan provided sound advice about the future management of the roof. If you need roof work I could not recommend Cox and Sons and Daughter more highly.
Mike Patton Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed tiled roof which was covering an extension at the back of the house, replaced tiles with a fabric roof and fitted a dome to allow natural light into the room below. All of the work has been done to a high standard. In addition, everything had to be carried through the house, there were no problems with dust or damage. Highly recommended!
Robinson Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Good Job !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement and re fixing of fascia boards, guttering and downpipes on old Victorian terraced property. Nice family firm, Laura very helpful. They arranged a convenient time and worked around the needs of my 94 year old Dad, who lives there. Local people recommend them and I found them totally trustworthy - particularly important when they need to come through a vulnerable persons home. They seem very professional, knew their business and suggested cheaper ways of doing stuff as well as a couple of extras where the original tiles didn't overhang the roof sufficiently. I'm asking them to do some more work for me soon.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Tried and trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an ongoing problem with water leakage from our rear roof into the inside walls of our terraced property. Alan Cox and Sons removed a course of tiles and fitted a new support batten and eave tray to deflect any water ingress. The team arrived promptly and carried out the work professionally and have fixed the problem. I have used this excellent local company before and have found them a delight to deal with, have utmost trust in them identifying roof issues and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to troubleshoot and carry out any remedial works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done professionally and efficiently. Additionally they fixed piping which was broken, made sure the dog did not run out and did everything with a smile. Thanks very much
BFlats Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some roof work done. Cox and sons gave me a reasonable quote and did a very good job. Will definitely use them again
chitrag Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016