We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cox and Sons Roofing

Profile thumb van photo

4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1980, we are a completely family run business.
We mainly cover Waltham Forest and the surrounding East London and Essex areas.

Regretfully we are unable to accept enquires from landlords at this time.

What we do:
Whether you have a single broken slate or require a whole new roof we can provide the service you need.

Our services include but are not limited to:

Slating
Tiling
Guttering
Complete new roofs
Flat roofing
Roof light installations
Leadwork (including specialist welding)
Roof Reports/Assessments

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Drain clearance contractors

  • More Services

    • new roofs
    • pointing
    • slating and tiling
    • guttering clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed tiled roof which was covering an extension at the back of the house, replaced tiles with a fabric roof and fitted a dome to allow natural light into the room below. All of the work has been done to a high standard. In addition, everything had to be carried through the house, there were no problems with dust or damage. Highly recommended!
Robinson Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Good Job !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement and re fixing of fascia boards, guttering and downpipes on old Victorian terraced property. Nice family firm, Laura very helpful. They arranged a convenient time and worked around the needs of my 94 year old Dad, who lives there. Local people recommend them and I found them totally trustworthy - particularly important when they need to come through a vulnerable persons home. They seem very professional, knew their business and suggested cheaper ways of doing stuff as well as a couple of extras where the original tiles didn't overhang the roof sufficiently. I'm asking them to do some more work for me soon.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Tried and trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an ongoing problem with water leakage from our rear roof into the inside walls of our terraced property. Alan Cox and Sons removed a course of tiles and fitted a new support batten and eave tray to deflect any water ingress. The team arrived promptly and carried out the work professionally and have fixed the problem. I have used this excellent local company before and have found them a delight to deal with, have utmost trust in them identifying roof issues and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to troubleshoot and carry out any remedial works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done professionally and efficiently. Additionally they fixed piping which was broken, made sure the dog did not run out and did everything with a smile. Thanks very much
BFlats Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some roof work done. Cox and sons gave me a reasonable quote and did a very good job. Will definitely use them again
chitrag Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Cox and sons if they would clean our gutters , only a small job but a necessary one . They came round within a few hours and carried out the work for a very fair price . Prompt , professional and very friendly . No hesitation in recommending them .
dabs1989 Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 young men came around to fix a leak in my roof. We decided that a lead flashing needed to be fitted. They carried out the work in good time and to a high standard, I was billed for the same as the reasonable quotation they had given me. I would not hesitate to recommend Cox and Sons, and will certainly use them again if I need any roofing work done.
Richard My Posted on 29/12/2014 , work completed 29/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small flashing and tile repair promptly quoted for and then carried out within 24 hours, at a reasonable price. Turned up when they said would, and job done quickly and professionally. Would thoroughly recommend.
Eastender81 Posted on 30/07/2014 , work completed 30/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Alan to give us a quote for repairing some split tiles on the end of our kitchen extension, and for doing various other tidying-up jobs on the roof (fixing the odd broken tile, taking down an old television aerial boom, replacing some missing pointing). It took a little while to arrange a successful appointment for a quotation, and then a little while longer to fix a date for the work to be carried out, but the extra persistence paid off. Alan and his team turned up on time as agreed and finished the job by the early afternoon with a minimum of fuss. The repairs look good and were completed with care to preserve as many of the original tiles as possible. Given the variability of roofer's schedules caused by inclement weather, following up on a few e-mails was worth the quality of the final work.
Liz&Geoff Posted on 20/05/2014 , work completed 20/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Alan Cox to provide me with a quote to clear out my gutters which were constantly leaking and damaging my front-door porch. I did have to wait a couple of appointments for a quote, but I was pleased with the comprehensiveness of the quote, complete with photos of the areas concerned, and some additional work he recommended. On the day, all tasks were completed in one morning, and and I was impressed that Alan was able to diagnose a long standing gutter fitting problem (missed by other roofers), and that he was able to do some additional remedial work on the roof for tiles which had slid from position. I would definitely recommend Cox & Sons for their high-quality work.
Ruisongxi Posted on 15/04/2014 , work completed 15/04/2014