Endorsed by Which?

Crest Windows & Conservatories Ltd

4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Crest Windows & Conservatories Ltd is a family run business, placing emphasis on respect for our customer’s property, the quality of our installation and value for money.

We have been matching the right windows and doors with the right properties in Southampton, Portsmouth and the surrounding areas for more than 15 years and our team has 40 years of experience in this area between them.

If you would like to arrange an appointment you can phone or email us. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazed units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Far exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quotes for a bespoke garden room, Crest came in over £3,000 cheaper than anyone else. They understood what we wanted (which was not a standard conservatory), a feeling of being in the garden inside the structure. They were swift, tidy, respectful to the property and all was completed to budget and schedule. Absolutely thrilled with the outcome. They even supplied and fitted a free water butt which was not part of the deal and came back a few days later to make sure all was ok. They come highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/06/2024 , work completed 29/05/2024
Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were friendly and professional. They arrived on time and got straight on with the job. They tidied up after themselves.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 03/01/2024
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced 4 windows on the front of the house. I am very happy with the work done. They arrived on time, and were very clean in the way they worked. Replaced some cladding around one window in order to give a perfect finish. I would be happy to recommend Crest Windows for this sort of work.
Linda in West Sussex Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
Excellent work, thanks Crest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The large contract was handled brilliantly throughout and they were meticulous about clearing up behind them. They completed the project early, despite poor weather throughout the period.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/08/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
Great workers
Had a door and window replaced with French doors work was carried out efficiently well tidied up after nice cheerful workers good price and on time
Sue in Portsmouth Posted on 14/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a couple of broken-down windows replaced and other minor repairs. From the quotation through to completion of the work I could not recommend this company more highly. Accurate quote, kept informed on timescales, efficient, polite, and the work was over and above expectations.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/05/2023 , work completed 26/05/2023
Prompt, polite and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was kept informed beforehand and the men arrived promptly and set to work immediately. It was an unpleasant job and threw up unexpected problems which were dealt with cheerfully and efficiently, stopping only briefly to drink the coffee I provided. The job was to take out a rotting door and window from an outhouse. It had taken the brunt of the weather and it seemed practical to replace with weather resistant double glazing. Also replace fascia and guttering on adjoining garage. The end result exceeded my expectations, I am extremely pleased. There was no extra charge for the unexpected extra work involved and I felt that the work carried out was very good value for money. The men cleared away afterwards, leaving the patio area cleaner than they found it. I would certainly use these people again and recommend them to others. Full marks!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Replacement back door and associated window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic workmanship and friendly installers as always. Crest are our first choice for all windows, doors and conservatory works moving forwards. Gary and his team are brilliant to work with and happy to go that extra mile, even looking at a clogged drainpipe we had which needed further investigation.
Oli in Hampshire Posted on 15/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent over a year trying to find someone to replace some double glazed units in a hardwood conservatory roof. Colin and his team were happy to do it, attended on time and offered advice on the replacement. They were efficient ordering and then installing the replacement panels. I would have no hesitation recommending them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023
Quality and value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crest were friendly and professional throughout, from obtaining the initial quote through to completion of the work. Colin was very patient when we changed our minds a number of times over style/colour! Crest supplied and fitted replacement windows, a new sliding patio door and a new front door. The fitters arrived on time, did a great job and tidied before leaving. We would definitely use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022