We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Crown Bedrooms Ltd

Profile thumb crown logo
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:30
  • Monday 10:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:30
  • Thursday 10:00–16:30
  • Friday 10:00–16:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a true family business since 1973, specialising in bespoke fitted bedrooms, sliding wardrobes and home studies.

All our furniture is made-to-measure at our factory showroom in Denton, so not only are you buying a completely bespoke, quality product, you are also supporting your local, independent business.

We don’t employ salespeople on commission, and most home design visits are completed by James, co-owner of Crown Bedrooms. There is no pressure selling - just great design with good advice!

All our fitters are employed by us, and have been trained in-house, ensuring a consistent and quality job – we never use subcontractors.

We thrive on customer recommendations and repeat business, and our customer service and product quality is second to none. Please read our reviews.

Visit our showrooms in Denton or Cheadle Hulme to see our gorgeous range of colours, design ideas and storage solutions.

We offer free home design visits - Just give us a call!

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Interior designers

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • fitted bedrooms
    • sliding wardrobes
    • home offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fitted Bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 bedrooms and 1 bedroom/office fitted over a period of 5 months, staggering the fitting to suit our requirements. We first visited the showroom in Denton and were very impressed with the displays and the helpful member of staff (Laura). We arranged for James to come and discuss our options and measure the rooms. He very promptly sent us designs and costings, which we were happy with. On the final measure for 2 of the rooms we changed some of the design features and James quickly provided us with amended designs and costings. At all times James listened to what we wanted and we ended up with perfect designs for all the rooms. Crown Bedrooms were happy to stagger the removal of the old furniture and installation of the new furniture to suit us. The old furniture was removed a day or two before the installation of the new bedrooms at a very reasonable cost. This process was very quick and the bedrooms were left clean and tidy with all rubbish removed and the area vacuumed. The fitters arrived promptly on each occasion and completed the work to an extremely high standard in one day for each room. Again the rooms were vacuumed and left tidy and all rubbish was removed. We were very pleased with the whole process and the professionalism of all of the staff and the quality of the furniture. We would definitely recommend Crown Bedrooms.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Stunning cashmere fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown fitted bespoke wardrobes in main bedroom recently and did a brilliant job. Throughout the whole design process they accommodated all our thoughts and ideas and made great suggestions to help create exactly what we wanted. After two personal consultations, we only had a short wait for it all to be fitted. They came early morning and were finished by 2pm installing all 7 wardrobes, shelving unit and dressing table to a very high standard and finish. We love the design and couldn’t be happier with the look and brilliant storage it’s created. On a final note, their after care is particularly good as they’ve offered to add a small job at no extra cost that we didn’t consider in the planning stage.
Andrew in Cheshire East Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Beautiful Bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three estimates for fitted wardrobes in my spare bedroom. Two were from very well known companies, both were more expensive than Crown Bedrooms and were unable to give me the layout I wanted. I chose Crown Bedrooms not just because they were cheaper but because they are a local family run company, make the furniture in their own workshops and employ their own fitters. The service they gave was excellent from start to finish. James designed my bedroom and in a limited space managed to fit in all the features I wanted giving me lots of storage space, something the other companies had told me was impossible. When I phoned with any queries they were answered quickly by either Joanne, Laura or Claire, I always felt as if I was speaking to someone I knew, very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was fitted by Jamie and Simon, theywere great. They arrived on time, put down dustsheets, did a fantastic job and left everything very clean and tidy. Absolutely first class. I would like to thank all the people I have mentioned by name and the guys who actually made the furniture. I love the new bedroom, a HUGE thanks to you all. I highly recommend Crown Bedrooms, will be using them again for the main bedroom.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 22/10/2020
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had fitted wardrobes installed by Crown and they are superb! The whole experience was easy and stress free from the quotation through to the installation James and his fitters were professional, personable and knowledgeable. There was a slight delay due to lockdown but we were kept informed of this so not a problem. The fitters were great, they did an amazing job and made no mess at all. We are very, very pleased with the standard of work and have no hesitation in recommending Crown to anyone thinking of having similar work done.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Stunning!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
That was the word used by my son, who is not given to praise, when he saw my bedroom furniture which had been designed and fitted by Crown. He was equally happy with his own bedroom too. James, the designer from Crown, was very courteous and helpful in planning the bedrooms. When I had a rethink about what I wanted for my son's bedroom, he was more than happy to come back and redesign it. The quality of the materials and workmanship is excellent. The fitters forgot to put a desk cable tidy in my son's bedroom but again it was no problem for them to call in again and sort it. Before going to Crown, I went to another Which trusted trader who were much more expensive and, for me to bring the cost into budget, were asking me to compromise on all sorts of things such as a dressing table mirror, bedside tables, shaker style etc. I got everything I wanted from Crown within my budget and without any compromise on quality! I would recommend Crown highly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
A huge thumbs up for Crown Bedrooms!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be happier with my new dressing room. From the initial enquiry through the design and build stages the customer service has been exemplary. The workmanship and quality of wardrobes, cupboard and drawer combination is excellent. We'll be using them again for sliding wardrobes in the bedroom. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having endured a big house renovation and the many hassles and stresses that go along with that, Crown Bedrooms were definitely one of the highlights. From beginning to end, initial visit to fitting, they were superb. Prompt, patient, very friendly, flexible with us having to rearrange fitting dates and at no point made us feel pressured into buying/spending more than we wanted to. The quality of work is second to none and the finished products (couple of wardrobes, office desk, large bookshelf and cupboards in an alcove) look great. Exactly how we wanted.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 01/08/2018
Good decision
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Crown Bedrooms to fit two wardrobes. It was going to be a really awkward job as the wardrobes had to fit within the eves and angles of two sloping ceilings; and I was worried about using a company I'd hadn't used before. I needn't had worried - even my wife is delighted and she's really hard to please. Very helpful people throughout. Give them a go, you won't be disappointed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Superb Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the wardrobes fitted by Crown Bedrooms in the three bedrooms of our new build apartment. Moving from a family home to an apartment can be difficult because of lack of storage, but James helped us to design the interiors the wardrobes so we had space for suitcases, ironing board and other belongings as well as clothes. Simon and his colleagues did an expert fitting job, including working round quite intricate cornicing. All the people with whom we had contact were helpful and friendly, we would certainly recommend this company
Richard Birchall Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Beautiful Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this service was 5*! I had an exact idea in my head of how I would like the fitted wardrobes to look on the inside...in which they designed exactly! I then wasn’t sure on having 3 mirror doors or 2 coloured...in which 2 people had advised me and given me ideas I was inexperienced with such as the lighting of the room etc. They matched the price of another quote I had had from a local company. I visited the shop twice before booking the date and had decided to add finishing touches such as soft close and the LED lights...which are THE BEST THING EVER! The 2 men who came to fit the wardrobes were absolutely lovely and worked v. hard making sure I was happy with the space to fit the TV after they had finished. I am truely in love with our wardrobes...I post pictures on Instagram all the time because they are just beautiful!!! It’s really made my house a home! Thankyou so much to the team at Crown Bedrooms. Best Wishes, Rach and Chris S
Rach S Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Superb company in every aspect - definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking at several companies we chose Crown Bedrooms to fit new furniture in 3 rooms - it was the best decision we ever made. The design ideas which James produced were superb and far better than other companies - including another Trusted Trader. The quality of the furniture was excellent and the care taken by the fitters was such that no damage was done to the previously decorated walls. All our queries were answered promptly and we would recommend Crown Bedrooms without hesitation.
Happy Customer Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I popped into the showroom on spec on the way somewhere else, I am very glad I did! Crown built us a simply beautiful wardrobe and integral chest of drawers. Everyone, from the showroom, to the surveyor, to the polite and friendly young men who built our furniture were a delight to deal with. An excellent, reliable company that provides an extremely good service and product.
weather Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Excellent job start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial visit to their showroom to arranging installation,and the subsequent fitting,everything was dealt with in a very friendly professional manner. The work carried out by Jamie and Anthony has delighted us in every way. We would unhesitatingly recommend Crown to anybody looking to enhance their home. Pat & Kath. Bowdon.
1846318 Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our new bedroom wardrobe and other bedroom furniture made and fitted up Crown Bedroom in Greater Manchester. We are absolutely pleased and delighted. James came to our home to do the detail measurement. The furniture was manufactured at their factory. Simon and Anthony their fitters came to our house to do the fitting. They were so brilliant and professional. Did their Job very clean and tidy.
Desmond, Cheshire Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we have been having work done to our home for over 12 months, Crown are without doubt the best company we have dealt with from start to finish nothing other than fantastic, we had a bulk head that needed to be included... everyone else ... oh that could be a problem, it wasnt for Crown ! - fitting team were great as well.. very highly recommended !
Colin Smith Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Absolutely delighted with the installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two bedroom we had fitted have completely transformed these rooms. We also had a hall cupboard, bookshelves and an office desk fitted and we are totally happy with all of them. the whole team are so professional and efficient. The work is of a high standard and we have no hesitation in recommending this company
Denise, Lancashire Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
More than Excited!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our fitted wardrobes installed yesterday and still I stand back and look at them, to say I am delighted and amazed with the appearance and quality doesn't touch it. James came round initially, such a pleasant, professional man whose only wish is to provide an individual service for you. He gave loads of advice and ideas, not at all pushy and gave me a timescale for completion. The fitters arrived on time and introduced themselves as Sean and Simon. They were very tidy and professional and good company. I really could not believe how perfectly fitted these wardrobes were, everything was so precisely fitted , so seamless. They told me they had been with the company for 7/10 years respectively and were very happy. I am so, so, so.....happy!!! Thank you so much Crown.
JeannieB Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Bedrooms did a marvellous job from measuring & designing to the prompt & professional fitting, very clean & tidy. We would certainly recommend them.
Maurice, Cheshire Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Fantastic job, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters friendly, efficient, helpful, very polite and clean. Job completed on time with no fuss. Surpassed all expectations. We will happily recommend this company to anybody.
Derek, Lancashire Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to the showroom, measuring and design to installation of two bedrooms, everything went very smoothly. The fitters Simon and Jamie were very professional and fitted the robes to a high standard. They even vacuumed the rooms afterwards. Highly recommended.
Martyn Jackson Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Crown Bedrooms three times and each time have been very satisfied with the attention to detail, quality of design and installation. The range of choice of doors, handles, & fittings is excellent. The efficiency of installation is amazing, and there is absolutely no mess left on completion. And all for a price significantly lower than a competitor's quote.
nichofe Posted on 08/05/2014 , work completed 08/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been absolutely delighted with Crown Bedrooms. Excellent personal service in planning and execution. We've had new fitted bedroom wardrobes and cabinets made and installed in our master bedroom and were so pleased with the job and quality of the materials and appearance that we decided to have our second bedroom similarly updated. We've also had new cabinet doors fitted as replacements to update our third bedroom. The overall service, attention to detail, good quality and value for money is exceptional. We found the Macclesfield branch showroom well laid out with examples of different styles and finishes and the staff helpful and experienced. We would recommend Crown Bedrooms as a first class family run business and it was a pleasure to deal with them.
Jo Cheadle Posted on 08/08/2011 , work completed 08/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a spare bedroom fitted as a bedroom and office and impressed with the help received at all stages. Very efficient family run business with a showroom also in Macclesfield, near the railway station. Found staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, with high quality fitters who help you make decisions on the day with some of the design and fitting details. Very good value for money with a quality product. Would use again.
I Marshall Posted on 01/11/2010 , work completed 01/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had two bedrooms fitted by Crown, the service and quality could not have been better, and the price - very reasonable. To say we are delighted is an understatement.
g.oller Posted on 24/11/2008 , work completed 24/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Crown Bedrooms twice now and will use them to fit our third bedroom. We found them to be very efficient from start to finish. The rooms were left very clean and there was no disruption. They arrived on time and completed in the given timescale. Excellent quality and value for money.
Rita Smith Posted on 26/08/2008 , work completed 26/08/2008