Endorsed by Which?

Crown Cleaning

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:30
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 08:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am fully trained in 'Infection Control and Biohazard Fogging', should you need guidance in sanitising your home or business premises.
Crown 'carpet' Cleaning has been established since 1984 and is proud to deliver a quality, professional service to all our customers, both domestic and commercial.
Proprietor David Bloodworth has a traditional approach to business, combining reliability and honesty with exceptional customer service.
Crown 'carpet' Cleaning continually invests in training and equipment to ensure the most up to date methods and procedures are adopted and is fully insured.
My services include CARPET AND UPHOLSTERY CLEANING, using the most powerful 'truck mount equipment'. TILE AND GROUT CLEANING, NATURAL STONE FLOOR CLEANING, DIAMOND POLISHING AND SEALING.
I will provide a free no obligation quotation and am available to provide advice on any of the above services.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
    • Steam cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Deodorising treatment
  • Cleaning services

    • Tile and grout cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Stone cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb carpet cleaning service….very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I have had allergy related symptoms and decided the carpets throughout the house should be professionally cleaned. Through Which traders we found Dave from Crown Cleaning. The initial conversation was very helpful and his rates were explained. We decided on a date and Dave arrived on time with his van and the most amazing cleaning machine inside ….over 4 hours he first assessed the house and quoted a very reasonable bill and then cleaned every carpet to a standard I’d never seen before. The house is now much easier to breathe in and this despite us using a regular cleaner and recent use of a RugDoctor. I can recommend Dave and Crown Cleaning to anyone wanting a really good intense carpet cleaning service. He’s a really nice guy and a superb tradesman.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/05/2024 , work completed 01/05/2024
Excellent Service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from Crown Cleaning was professional, thorough and someone whom we will have again. He took care and attention during the job and was very clear beforehand about rates, how he charges and the equipment. Top job, top company.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
Well recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with Crown Carpet Cleaning service today. David has done a great job and our carpet looks so much better! All the work done very efficiently and within the agreed time and price. We have also appreciated his communication skills and helpfulness.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 29/11/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Cleaning undertook a professional clean of our carpet. Dave was friendly and helpful, and completed the job swiftly with minimal fuss. Good value for money, highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 09/10/2023
Still smiling over my clean carpets!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a sofa, armchair, all upstairs carpets and carpet on the stair treads cleaned by Crown Carpets and I am delighted with the results. Dave was prompt to respond to email, arrived at the quoting appointment and cleaning appointment on time and was very clear and fair with his pricing. I am honestly so pleased with the results, particularly the upstairs carpets. We have a cream bedroom carpet that had two awful marks on it (courtesy of our spaniel) and both are completely removed; the carpet looks good as new! Dave was efficient and tidy on the day so the whole appointment was very smooth. I would definitely recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very please with job and the cleaning products he used. Very impressed with standard of work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Carpet cleaning hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David from crown cleaning was punctual, very friendly and explained things thoroughly. We made an absolute mess of our carpet with a coffee stain and DIY cleaning…. Crown came to the rescue and did a brilliant job of cleaning up our mess. Very good value also
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Fantastic Product and Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used Crown Cleaners (Dave) on our terracotta tiles and, frankly, we would not use anyone else. They have come up looking as good as new and the finish (if the time since the last clean is anything to go by) lasts ages. In addition to this, the service was excellent. Dave was polite and really personable and, when he knew that he was going to be slightly delayed due to circumstances beyond his control, he rang and kept us completely updated. In short, if you want your floor tiles cleaned, look no further.
Graham in Essex Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had excellent service, punctual, extremely polite and well priced. Highly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Great Service and Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was excellent, very knowledgeable, easy to get on with and superb work and a very reasonable price. I have already recommended him to friends that require their carpets cleaned. Thanks again David
Paul in Essex Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022