Endorsed by Which?

Crown Cleaning

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:30
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 08:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am fully trained in 'Infection Control and Biohazard Fogging', should you need guidance in sanitising your home or business premises.
Crown 'carpet' Cleaning has been established since 1984 and is proud to deliver a quality, professional service to all our customers, both domestic and commercial.
Proprietor David Bloodworth has a traditional approach to business, combining reliability and honesty with exceptional customer service.
Crown 'carpet' Cleaning continually invests in training and equipment to ensure the most up to date methods and procedures are adopted and is fully insured.
My services include CARPET AND UPHOLSTERY CLEANING, using the most powerful 'truck mount equipment'. TILE AND GROUT CLEANING, NATURAL STONE FLOOR CLEANING, DIAMOND POLISHING AND SEALING.
I will provide a free no obligation quotation and am available to provide advice on any of the above services.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
    • Steam cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Deodorising treatment
  • Cleaning services

    • Tile and grout cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Stone cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb carpet cleaning service….very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I have had allergy related symptoms and decided the carpets throughout the house should be professionally cleaned. Through Which traders we found Dave from Crown Cleaning. The initial conversation was very helpful and his rates were explained. We decided on a date and Dave arrived on time with his van and the most amazing cleaning machine inside ….over 4 hours he first assessed the house and quoted a very reasonable bill and then cleaned every carpet to a standard I’d never seen before. The house is now much easier to breathe in and this despite us using a regular cleaner and recent use of a RugDoctor. I can recommend Dave and Crown Cleaning to anyone wanting a really good intense carpet cleaning service. He’s a really nice guy and a superb tradesman.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/05/2024 , work completed 01/05/2024
Excellent Service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from Crown Cleaning was professional, thorough and someone whom we will have again. He took care and attention during the job and was very clear beforehand about rates, how he charges and the equipment. Top job, top company.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
Well recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with Crown Carpet Cleaning service today. David has done a great job and our carpet looks so much better! All the work done very efficiently and within the agreed time and price. We have also appreciated his communication skills and helpfulness.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 29/11/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Cleaning undertook a professional clean of our carpet. Dave was friendly and helpful, and completed the job swiftly with minimal fuss. Good value for money, highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 09/10/2023
Still smiling over my clean carpets!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a sofa, armchair, all upstairs carpets and carpet on the stair treads cleaned by Crown Carpets and I am delighted with the results. Dave was prompt to respond to email, arrived at the quoting appointment and cleaning appointment on time and was very clear and fair with his pricing. I am honestly so pleased with the results, particularly the upstairs carpets. We have a cream bedroom carpet that had two awful marks on it (courtesy of our spaniel) and both are completely removed; the carpet looks good as new! Dave was efficient and tidy on the day so the whole appointment was very smooth. I would definitely recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very please with job and the cleaning products he used. Very impressed with standard of work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Carpet cleaning hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David from crown cleaning was punctual, very friendly and explained things thoroughly. We made an absolute mess of our carpet with a coffee stain and DIY cleaning…. Crown came to the rescue and did a brilliant job of cleaning up our mess. Very good value also
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Fantastic Product and Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used Crown Cleaners (Dave) on our terracotta tiles and, frankly, we would not use anyone else. They have come up looking as good as new and the finish (if the time since the last clean is anything to go by) lasts ages. In addition to this, the service was excellent. Dave was polite and really personable and, when he knew that he was going to be slightly delayed due to circumstances beyond his control, he rang and kept us completely updated. In short, if you want your floor tiles cleaned, look no further.
Graham in Essex Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had excellent service, punctual, extremely polite and well priced. Highly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Great Service and Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was excellent, very knowledgeable, easy to get on with and superb work and a very reasonable price. I have already recommended him to friends that require their carpets cleaned. Thanks again David
Paul in Essex Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this service more highly, David arrived on the dot, was friendly and very efficient; we have recently moved here and inherited a good quality but quite dirty sitting room carpet, it now looks like new! I will certainly use Crown Carpet cleaning again - a fantastic job at a reasonable price, thank you David!
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Dirty Old Carpet now as Good as New
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our carpet was in an awful state. Builders and muddy dogs had made such a mess that we wondered about buying a new one. But it is now as good as new. I phoned Crown Carpets and was given a price based upon the size of the room and the date and time for the service, but I had no idea as to how the work would be done. David arrived on time. He could not have been more friendly and helpful. His equipment was impressive and the work was completed faster than I expected. The carpet is now as good as new something I would not have thought possible. I can not recommend Crown Cleaning enough
Richard in Suffolk Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Excellent Carpet Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Dave from Crown Cleaning more highly. My carpets have never been so clean and he managed to remove spots and marks other cleaning companies had not been able to remove. My carpets look like new! Dave was punctual, friendly, efficient and professional. I will never use another company again to clean my carpets. Thanks Dave brilliant job.
Marilyn in Suffolk Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our carpets cleaned today in our downstairs rooms. We were really pleased with the results, in fact, we think they exceeded our expectations. Dave was friendly, knowledgeable, and carried out the work quickly and very effectively. We will certainly use Crown Cleaning again.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Possibly one of the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to my mum's house yesterday to clean a heavily soiled carpet. In-ground dirt and dog pee! Professional, fast service with excellent results. Great guy, chatty but never stopped working. Helpful when moving furniture. Would without doubt use again and recommend. Price was very good and well worth it.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company recently cleaned the carpet in 4 rooms at my mum's house in Witham. I used to work in the lettings industry and know the importance of professional steam extraction cleaning, which this company do, as opposed to 'Jack with a Vax' which is the method used by some other companies. The booking was made over the phone and I was advised of the cost per square meter at that time. The operative arrived on time measured the space and gave a quote for the full cost at that time (which compared very favourably with the less thorough method) and the cleaning was completed within the time he advised that it would probably take. The results were very good indeed even on these carpets which are far from new. All in all a very professional service throughout and super result. Thanks very much.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our three-seater and two-seater couches were cleaned very well, on time and on budget. We were told exactly what would be done and how. Our home was treated with respect. We were given good and friendly advice. Couldn't ask for more. Has earned a repeat booking for the future.
Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
The trader replied (on 02/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post this great testimonial.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our carpet clean. Lovely man, went out of his way to help. Will most definitely recommend to anyone and will use again in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
Many thanks for the feedback. I really appreciate it. David Crown Cleaning
Great work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David visited us today and cleaned two carpets, having used his services in the past. David is very professional and explained the procedure to me what he was doing. We have found him very reliable, and despite traffic problems locally he turned up on time. Did a really fantastic job making the carpets look like new. He also charged a great price. I can highly recommend David and Crown Cleaning.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
A great recommendation. Much appreciated.
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job of cleaning a rather stained living/dining room carpet, bringing it back to pretty much a new state again and removing some marks that I hadn't been able to get rid of by scrubbing. He was quick, unobtrusive, polite, moved things around and did a very thorough job indeed without any problems except for one fade mark that he pointed out clearly to me. The carpet looks great and I will definitely use this company again. Thank you very much.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
Thanks so much for the recommendation. Regards David
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David cleaned our carpets for our end of tenancy. He is a lovely chap and his work speaks for itself. I was amazed at the difference and it was well priced for the quality of the job. I’ll be using David again and I certainly recommend him!
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
As ever great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tired/dirty York stone floor totally revived. David is a really nice guy who delivers a truly professional job.
Andrew Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
The trader replied (on 13/10/2019)
Thank you for the testimonial Andrew.
Very Impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't fault this company, their friendly customer service and quality of their workmanship was second to none. The two carpets we had cleaned look almost as good as new.
Customer, Colchester Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
The trader replied (on 13/10/2019)
That's very kind of you, thanks for the testimonial.
Great quality, wonderful customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previous tenants had a dog and the carpets smelled so bad you could not use the rooms. David left the house smelling fresh and the carpets were finally professionally clean. House feels like home now! Also really impressed with customer service - they're not simply polite, but genuinely helpful and kind. Highly recommend!
AC, Ipswich Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Fabulous job, efficient, friendly and so helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Cleaning (David) has cleaned our carpets for several years now. Yesterday's job in particular was a challenge (we took on a rescue dog who was not house-trained, the rest we leave to your imagination) - and he has done a spectacularly wonderful job - the carpets are now spotless, like new, and all done with the minimum of fuss. David is so helpful and kind, polite, efficient and professional. We do a fair amount of entertaining large groups - with occasional food/drink spillages on large areas and stairs - and he always brings the carpets back to their former glory. He is also so helpful with advice and with helping move items as necessary. We feel Crown Cleaning's prices are also very reasonable - and he always does the work at the time agreed. A very big thank you to him - his work is always outstanding and we have no hesitation in highly recommending this Trusted Trader.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent customer service and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has cleaned my mother's carpets and upholstery for over 10 years. He is consistently polite, courteous, efficient and professional. His results are outstanding and he is careful and respectful as he works. I am a very fussy customer and David always meets my expectations. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Crown Cleaning.
Customer in Lavenham Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David cleaned my sofa and armchair today and I feel like I've got brand new furniture. The results are fantastic! Just as important were his professional but friendly approach and the care he took whilst carrying out the work. His standards are first class and I couldn't be more pleased.
Carol Nash Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Crown Cleaning Office carpets cleaned due to office puppy having a few mishaps Very professional and informative, carpets looked brand new Would use again
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
So good it's an annual booking!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have Crown Cleaning clean my carpets every year. Friendly service and wouldn't think of booking anyone else. With dogs, family and the usual dust and grime it amazes me how Crown Cleaning leave my carpets looking like new and my home smelling fresh and clean - trouble is, it then sparks a full on spring clean with everything else! Fabulous job and will most certainly be booking for my spring clean again next year.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Professional prompt delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is professional and reliable. Turned up on time. Did a fantastic job. And at a great price. Highly recommend crown cleaning services. Regards Mary.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Crown Cleaning online and are very pleased with the results obtained on the two carpets cleaned . A great deal of care and attention was shown towards getting the result we were looking for ( we had used another contractor before and we were less than happy with the outcome) and we could see the difference that time and effort produced . We will definitely use Crown cleaning next time .
Nicholas Dyas Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was efficiently organised over the phone. Excellent customer manners, helpful and clear. Punctual on the date and time. Careful with the new wooden floor. Efficient, thorough when doing the job. Priced fairly they job. Overall, excellent service. Thank you, David.
Johana, Essex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Highly professional & excellent results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have now had 3 carpets cleaned all have all have come up exceptionally well. Work undertaken efficiently & with no fuss.
Zandra, Suffolk Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and personable trader. Very helpful and clear. Did a great job. Would use this trader again.
Kim, Essex Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly professional man. Very courteous. Did a fantastic job of cleaning carpets in front room, stairs and landing. Would recommend him whole heartedly.
Tisha, Suffolk Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Fast, prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to a good standard. He worked tidy and replaced furniture. Have asked him to quote on other work for me.
Philip, Essex Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Carpets cleaned thoroughly and effectively with excellent results. Asked back to clean tiles excellent service.
Anne, Essex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly service and thorough job, excellent results. Would definitely recommend.
Jane, Essex Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job. Very professional and friendly. Carpets look great.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our carpets are now as good as new! Excellent service with no mess.
Julie, Suffolk Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean Hall carpet, 2 sets of stairs and landings. Charge very reasonable.
Mary, Suffolk Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Upholstery Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. 2x3 seater sofas cleaned, wow what a difference. Very pleased. Definitely use and recommend.
Karen, Essex Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Amazing Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We really did give David a lot of challenges with the many stains on our carpets & really didn’t expect the amazing results he achieved. Not only were we absolutely delighted with carpets, it was also a pleasure to deal with David. He is thoroughly professional & also very kind & caring. Great experience all round & would thoroughly recommend Crown Cleaning. Wendy Lavenham
Jean Lecot Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unbelievable service. Fitted me in at the end of his busy day for an emergency and did a brilliant job as ever. Five star treatment. Thank you.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Cleaning provides an outstanding service. We were so impressed with David's close attention to detail and his commitment to doing an excellent job for us. We were delighted with the results - and great value for money too! I would highly recommend Crown Carpets.
Julie S Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient service. Helpful with aftercare advice.
Catherine, Essex Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Marvellous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delightful, efficient, professional job. Would highly recommend!
Tracey, Essex Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, on time, considerate, very good job and carpets like new.
Angela, Suffolk Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to my work yesterday to clean a high traffic and very soiled carpet his wealth of knowledge in this field gave us the best plan for the job and was done with little disruption or fuss. I would recommend this service to anyone who is looking for a truly professional clean.
Tonyliked Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely person. Extremely polite. Nice work, will call him again.
Marie, Essex Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Fantastic Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was amazed at the results. Our carpets look like new. David managed to slot us in at short notice and let us know when he was on his way. Great service highly recommended.
Jempott Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would be happy to recommend this firm to friends & colleagues
June, Suffolk Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Excellent service, professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for cleaning at short notice. Fitted in under difficult conditions mid-moving house. Clearly described limitations of cleaning the existing carpets where soiled. Excellent service and finish. Left rooms in very clean state.
Andrew, Suffolk Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Happy Customer Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous & professional
Mark, Suffolk Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet looks brilliant and the service was very polite, professional and efficient. Couldn't ask for more.
Jane, Suffolk Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, polite carpets. Very clean.
Rich, Suffolk Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Cleaning did a fantastic job bringing our worn carpet back to almost new.
Cheryl, Suffolk Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was polite and professional, got on with the job, extremely pleased with my cleaned carpets.
Linda, Suffolk Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very satisfactory job. Will continue to call on him again.
E, Essex Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Very professional & excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a excellent job at very short notice, couldn't have asked for a better service.
Hannah, Suffolk Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company several times and always been pleased with service and quality of work.
Martin, Suffolk Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Excellent job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & carpet as good as new.
Tara, Essex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent job, well done!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were more than happy with the work done for us. The difference between before and after is obvious to see. Very professional service, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely recommend and use again. Excellent job, well done!!
Andrew, Essex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has cleaned our carpets on a number of occasions. He is always cheerful and efficient.
Ann, Essex Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Friendly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this service. David is reliable, hard working and efficient. I am delighted with the results and will definitely call upon his services again. Outstanding!!
Sue, Suffolk Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Cleaning came and cleaned a very mucky hall stairs and landing carpet and two large cream settees. Her gave us an excellent service and left both the carpet and the settees looking like new again. He even removed some stubborn stains that looked impossible to remove.
Sue, Suffolk Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Got stain out of carpet. Great service, would highly recommend.
Katherine, Suffolk Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Professional service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been working with Crown Cleaning for a number of years and we are very happy with their service provided to clean our hotel & restaurant carpets. Excellent service & results every time.
Malcolm, Suffolk Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out promptly and efficiently. Very pleased with the results as our floors look like new!
Helen, Bures Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Amazing as ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used crown cleaning for eight years plus now. Never disappointed. A top quality, stunning service. Truly professional, thanks David.
Sarah, Suffolk Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship by a thoroughly nice person. We plan to have him back to clean more carpets.
Peter, Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service I received.
Carol, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a lovely man. Very pleasant, hardworking & very efficient. Cleaned my floor perfectly. Even squeezed in my star carpet bonus. Will recommend him.
Janet, Suffolk Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Job well done - neat & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5*
Paul, Suffolk Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by David at Crown Carpet Cleaners. Appearance and texture of carpets noticeably improved, now smell fresh and new despite being several years old and well-used by family and 2 pet dogs. Arrived promptly, completed quickly, and absolutely trouble-free. Highly recommended.
jayna Posted on 24/12/2014 , work completed 24/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is outstanding. Courteous, efficient and very professional, he cleaned our downstairs carpets, stairs and landing. The results were fantastic: his cleaning equipment dealt equally well with general wear and specific spots that we had been unable to make any impression on using shop-bought carpet stain remover. The carpets look like new. The cost was very reasonable. Were there any need, which there hasn't been, David would have returned without charge to sort out any problem. We will use him again, and recommend him without reservation.
Richard Suffolk Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased that we found David on the 'Which' website and very pleased with the results he achieved on plain cream carpets. He also cleaned a thickly woven modern patterned rug and brought it back to bright new condition. He was pleasant, helpful and efficient and we would be happy to use him again.
thedragon Posted on 24/06/2011 , work completed 24/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crown Cleaning was recommended to us after we spilt tea on a cream carpet in our lounge. David was totally professional in every way from the first telephone contact through to the job being completed. Nothing was too much trouble for him and the cleaning job was truly excellent. And the cost was very reasonable. I'd happily recommend him to anyone.
Derek & Chris Posted on 22/03/2011 , work completed 22/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Crown Cleaning to clean the carpets throughout our new house before we moved in. Did an excellent job. Would use again.
MarkP40 Posted on 26/08/2010 , work completed 26/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bloke from Crown cleaning (David) did a splendid job for us earlier in the year. We have a large long pile beige carpet in lounge and dining room which was looking a bit grubby with the odd spot mark here and there. David has top of the range professional equipment and he wasnÍt fazed by any problem, even revisiting to deal with a small patch which re-appeared about a week later. To top it all he even had a go at a small Persian rug which had seen better days and we were amazed at how clean it came up. All in all a splendid service at a reasonable price and we will certainly use his services again and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
PeterJ Atterton Posted on 29/01/2010 , work completed 29/01/2010