Endorsed by Which?

CSN Services Limited

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our founder, Paul Hillary has been successfully been keeping our customers’ homes safe, strong and secure with our professional security systems since 1991. Starting in the Tyne Valley area then working from North Shields to Hexham, Morpeth to Stockton,
we have remained connected to our roots. Incorporated in 2019, CSN Services can provide more than 45 years of combined expertise in electronic security.

To guarantee our standards are to the level we strive for we are annually checked by SSAIB and ECA and hold membership with these governing bodies as well as PAXTON and CHECKATRADE.

Burglar Alarms: - Design/Install/Fix/Service

CCTV Systems: - Design/Install/Fix/Service

Security Lighting: - Design/Install/Fix/Service

Door Access Control: - Design/Install/Fix/Service

Electrical work.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Security cameras
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient from the start called in the office on Friday morning surveyed later same day and quote agreed job ordered on the Monday and fitted on the Wednesday .Kyle the engineer very competent and professional with his work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/04/2024 , work completed 12/04/2024
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSN are my chosen service for my security needs professional polite efficient and value for money service in terms of quote, installation and aftercare. I can not recommend them highly enough
Customer in County Durham Posted on 04/04/2024 , work completed 13/02/2024
Efficient and satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician was great! Did what i wanted with no complaining and went above and beyond his job by positioning the existing cameras i had (also installed by CSN). Really pleased!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/03/2024 , work completed 12/03/2024
CCTV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with CSN Services to discuss CCTV installation, I have been extremely impressed with their customer service. Due to my husbands ill health and regular hospital appointments I needed the installation to be done as soon as possible to fit in with my availability. Alison in the office, was very considerate and helpful and arranged everything around my circumstances. The survey of the property was carried out within days of my contact and an installation day arranged. The engineer Kyle and his apprentice, (unfortunately I cannot remember his name) arrived on time and they were both friendly and courteous. Kyle fully explained what he was going to do and made recommendations about the best place to position the cameras to get maximum coverage. The work was carried out very efficiently and timeously and they cleaned up after they had finished. Kyle took time in installing the monitoring app on to my phone and IPAD and left me written instructions which were easy to follow. The whole experience was positive and I would definitely recommend CSN to others.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/02/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
Smart, Quality Installation at an affordable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I should like to thank everyone at CSN Systems involved in the recent upgrade of my Intruder Alarm System (including Alison & Chris -Admin) for their hard work, professionalism and excellent customer service during the week beginning 4th February. Particular thanks to Ted - the Electrician (Installer) who was exceptionally helpful throughout, keeping me informed of progress, providing advice and leaving everything tidy on completion. His exemplary work ethic & attention to detail were admirable & reassuring. He also demonstrated patience in explaining the finer details of the job (in layman’s terms)and gave helpful advice during discussion. Once the installation was complete he helped me set up the wifi App, provided me with the instruction pack booklets and demonstrated the device operations where required. I am delighted with the completed upgrade and doubly pleased as a customer at the overall prompt and polite attention I was given throughout. I am also very comforted in the knowledge that I now have a excellent quality home security system installed. I would happily recommend CSN Systems to anyone who is looking for a professional and reliable Company. MLS
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were terrific not only did they install my CCTV they asked if they could help with anything while they were here. They lugged an incredibly heavy package into my bedroom and sorted out my new digital clock. Such good service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 02/01/2024
Fitted a replacement alarm after problems with the exsiting system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on time, was very polite and efficient. He advised the appropriate locations for sensors and then fitted the whole system in a few hours and cleaned up thoroughly afterward. He explained the system, and the operation of it, extremely well. He also talked me through downloading and operating the Wi-Fi controls, which, being relatively simple to use, is a boon. Complete control from wherever I happen to be. I highly recommend this company and their product, not forgetting their personnel. Top class.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 23/12/2008
Excellent service
I contracted CSN to fit a full house alarm. The work started on time. Material and Labour were of high quality at reasonable cost. Very helpful when help was required. Courteous and friendly. Highly recommend. I also agreed to their platinum service contract for peace of mind.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 02/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
House Alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with this service. Installation guy was friendly and cleaned up after himself. Did a good job.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
Great service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House alarm fitted with exceptional team work from making first enquiry to final installation. Efficient and tidy installation and professional and helpful back up from the office team. Highly recommended.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company on line. Very professional from quote to installation. Very happy to help with any questions.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Cctv
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for everything great product great service done fast and efficiently 2 professional engineers and very pleasant would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
Alarm Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and efficient job carried out from the engineer. We are delighted with the upgrade to the alarm system for our premises. Thank you to CSN for always providing a first class and reliable service!
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burglar alarm fitted recently. The customer service we received was excellent from our first phone call. Ed the engineer arrived on time. He was very helpful and showed us how to use the alarm at a pace with which we could follow. Ed cleaned up after and left the hall as it was when he arrived. We feel the price we were charged was very reasonable and would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
External surveillance cameras.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSN Team Installed two external cameras and recorder. Work was done efficiently and courteously. The installation is working very satisfactorily.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 08/12/2022 , work completed 05/12/2022
A very satisfied customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted CSN to install a house alarm system. The team arrived on time. Carried out the work within the allocated time. I was impressed by their high standard in relation equipment, service provided and professional courtesy. I believe the installation to be very good value for money. They really went the extra mile to satisfy my needs.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 04/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
CCTV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to thank you for the excellent service your company provided regarding the CCTV installations at my studio and home. Everything from the initial consultation and survey through to fitting was handled professionally. Your staff were extremely courteous and knowledgeable and made sure the mess was tidied up and the systems fully demonstrated before they left. The quality of the equipment is fantastic and the whole package is great value for money. My family feel far more secure with the systems in place and being able to monitor the premises remotely. I have no hesitation in recommending you and your company, thank you.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This review refers to our annual intruder alarm service. We have used CSN for many years now and, as always, they were on time, friendly and totally professional. Dan gave us helpful advice on what to do when we have the front door replaced (door contact) and adjusted the rear security light (replaced last year). All the staff we have seen or spoken to over the years are the same - helpful and reliable.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 15/07/2022
Carefull and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer, Richard, was prompt, considerate in finding out precisely our needs, and carefull in his work. Also clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend CSN Services.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time on the date, ran through the proposed work Completed the work, checking with me at all stages to verify where I wanted the kit installed All kit installed tidily, showing me how everything worked including the App Happy with the service provided & happy with the kit
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Gave me confidence and the ability to access security code information.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service visit. Very confident with the security service CSN had installed. Very polite and courteous workers. Able to share their technical knowledge with me and made sure I knew how to access information on my phone and I- pad. Very, very patient in their instructions. Even helped me update my BBC app! Made me completely at ease!
Customer in Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2001
Very impressed, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used CSN to remove our old alarm system and install a new one with various new components. Communication was excellent throughout from the office team, and the engineers were efficient, tidy and happy to answer any and all questions during the job. I wouldn't use anyone else for my alarm system going forward and highly recommend them.
Pete in County Durham Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
CSN Services - Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted CSN Services with regard to updating an alarm system. They emailed the same day & arranged for an engineer to come out & give an estimate. Engineer arrived on time, very professional & helpful. An estimate was received the following day & we arranged for the work to be done . The day of installation two very polite, professional & very tidy engineers arrived & completed the work over two days. Highly recommend CSN for their services, good job well done. Also a special mention to Chris at headquarters for answering all my email within an hour ! Many thanks
Customer in County Durham Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Great work fast and very clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSN Services installed a 2 camera cctv system and a passive LED light at our house yesterday. The engineer Dan and his apprentice did a first class job in just a few hours and no mess at all. The quality of the pictures we are seeing on our phones and through our network on our laptops and tablets is amazing. We highly recommend CSN Services if your looking into Home Security Systems.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Great work, products and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had CSN Services out to upgrade our cctv and fit a alarm. The service they provided from start to finish was excellent. Someone came to our home and looked around, they explained what we would benefit from in each room and ensured it was within our budget. We were then sent a detailed quote and when I asked them to provide another quote with additional cameras/sensors they did so promptly. The guys that came to fit the cameras were very professional and friendly. After fitting they talked me through the alarm and apps and ensured I fully understood how they both worked. We ended up asking for 2 additional sensors after fitting, and CSN services sent someone out the next week to have these fitted. The products and service they provide is excellent, I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Great work completed with minimal fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a company to fit and install security access to our laboratory. From start to finish Paul/Chris and the team were professional on time and finished the job to a great standard. Paul couldn't have done anymore for us to get us secure and operational - would recommend CSN to anyone
Lee in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Excellent service. Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to you all for the work completed today replacing our faulty alarm system with a more modern up to date system. Richard and the other lad were fantastic, so polite and courteous and very tidy! Very professional and helpful. Also a thank you to Chris N who answered all my emails with the same professionalism we have experienced from all at Csn We are very happy with the new alarm system. Excellent work. Richard really is an asset to Csn. Thanks
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
House alarm installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSN installed a house alarm for me in February 2020. The communication with Chris in the office and the technicians was excellent with all questions being answered clearly and patiently. I was delighted with the skill and the attitude of those who installed the alarm. It has worked without problem since then. A service of the alarm has been carried out this month (July 2021). Technician Dan was again professional and helpful. He arrived wearing a face mask and used a sanitizing spray on the areas he touched before he left. I highly recommend CSN for both attitude and performance. Nothing is too much trouble and no query is too minor for their attention. I would not hesitate to go to them again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Great advice and service for communal installations on our estate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a series of crimes and issues in the area, as Chair of a Resident's Association I was tasked to compile advice on CCTV systems for a range of individual properties on our estate, ie. types of cameras, recorders, locations, installation costs etc. I contacted several companies for comparison. Some sent sales staff to meet me, some made telephone contact, some simply referred me to websites, and some did not respond at all. From the outset, CSN impressed with the prompt initial contact from their office, followed-up with informative face-to-face meetings with an engineer, and even installed a demonstration system on my own house to show any other interested residents what could be achieved. No other company came close to this level of involvement. As a result, several residents sought detailed quotations for CCTV to their individual specifications, and not only did we subsequently install a CSN system on our own property, but to my knowledge 3 other residents at this time have also elected to install CSN systems. CSN staff provided technical advice in a friendly and supportive manner and recommended equipment to meet our requirements at a price that was competitive. Their installations were carried out to a high standard on an agreed timetable. I therefore have no hesitation in recommending them.
John in Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang up in a panic because my house alarm kept randomly going off for no apparent reason. I was reassured that someone would be out as soon as possible and they came out the next day (would have been the same day if their work commitments had allowed). I wanted the alarm decommissioned rather than repaired. This work was carried out quickly and professionally and appropriate social distancing measures were put in place. Would definitely recommend.
Angela in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Endorsement Reference - Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many different domestic lighting and various electrical jobs which we were requiring attention
Arthur, Endorsement Reference Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Endorsement Reference - Electrics, alarm and CCTV works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have commercial premises and CSN carry out our electrical testing / certification. Most recently, they have upgraded our alarm system, complete with a monitoring service. This also coincided with a complete new CCTV system with monitors in each office. The alarm and CCTV systems can also be accessed remotely by us via an App. All the work done was performed by their expert engineers / electricians with the minimum of disruption to our business. They have great work ethics, polite, professional and always leave the place clean and tidy.
Phil, P&N Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020