We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cusworth Master Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb cusworth locksmith macclesfield

5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 07:30–21:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:30
  • Thursday 07:30–21:30
  • Friday 07:30–21:30
  • Saturday 09:00–19:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Cusworth Master Locksmiths are Locksmiths in Wilmslow Cheshire. Established by Danny Cusworth in 2007, Following a career as a locksmith since 1993.

Services offered by Cusworth Locksmiths include emergency locksmith service if you lost your keys, locked yourself out of your house or had your keys stolen.

Based in Wilmslow, Cheshire covering all areas including:
Alderley Edge
Hale
Macclesfield
Prestbury
Cheadle
Poynton
Bramhall
Knutsford
Bollington
Mobberley
Heald Green
Northwich
Middlewich
Stockport
South Manchester

Cusworth Locksmith Services:

Emergency Locksmith Service
Access control systems installed, repaired and serviced
Lock and Door Opening ( Lock outs )
Lock Changing / Repairing ( faulty locks )
Key Cutting
Master Keying
Security Surveys
uPVC and composite window and door locks repaired
Security Safes supplied and serviced
External Keysafes
Anti-bump and anti-snap cylinders to Sold Secure Diamond & TS007

Access control systems including:
Paxton
PAC
ACT

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Safe Installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Security activities
  • More Services

    • upvc repair-access control-safes - keysafes-keys cut to code

Customer reviews

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Great value. Very professional and friendly. I was concerned about the locks in our older (2004) upvc doors after seeing a warning from Police about the way they could be snapped to gain entry in a few seconds. Danny arranged to visit quickly. He made some good practice recommendations which we followed. After fitting the locks he made a second visit at no extra charge to exchange a lock in a double door because he had been sent one which didn't have a matching key to the other door. We would have been happy to have kept the other lock but he insisted that it wasn't what he had said he would fit and so he ordered another lock at his own expense to match. No hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had excellent service from Cusworth Locksmith and would recommend. Fixed my front door quickly after the lock broke and would not hesitate to use again! Also used all safety measures regarding Covid!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Effecient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed new snap proof locks fitted and this was handled in an effective and timely manner and everything was carried out to the highest standard. Would have no hesitation in recommending the service to others.
Charles - Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unable to open my home office window which in the present warm weather made working unpleasant. Danny responded to my telephone call saying that he was very busy but to text my details to him and he would get back to me. Because of the layout of my room it was quite difficult to get to the window which had a broken gearbox. After a difficult gearbox removal Danny managed to source a new one to replace the now obsolete existing item and returned later to fit this to enable my window to open and close again. A highly recommended service.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Great Service
I telephoned Cusworth Locksmiths as my front door Yale lock had started to stick and the chub was becoming temperamental too. The added complication - or so I thought - was that we wanted the same key for the outer porch door locks too. Having got through on the phone to Danny without a problem, it was well explained what I needed, which was not, thankfully, the expense of full new locks. The appointment was made and Danny arrived right on time as arranged and set to work, competing the task professionally and without fuss, changing the Yale barrels and just the insides of the chub. Both doors sorted and the same key to both doors - all within the hour. Thank you for such an efficient service. I will certainly use you again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems with one of our front door locks - rang Cusworths who came round within the hour and fitted a new one. Very helpful and polite service. Discussed options before going ahead with replacement. I would definitely use them again if needed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called as back door lock had broken,thought might need a whole new door but was assured it could be fixed,arrived on time very friendly and professional,worked quickly and quietly very tidy explained everything that was done and that was it ,door working perfectly and very reasonably priced. Gave advice on oiling and maintenance for future. Would definitely recommend this company and will only use them now. Thank you..
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Prompt and fairly priced service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Danny to repair an office door lock. He kept us updated with time of arrival, sorted the problem quickly and efficiently. Very reasonable invoice received. Would recommend for any lock issues.
Vethunt Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Polite, punctual, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was great, sorted out our broken front door within 24hrs. Pricing was very reasonable. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use again.
Amy Woods Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
Very professional from first contact to completion of repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Searched via Which for a Locksmith to repair my side door which I was unable to open. Danny's company happened to be the first on the list in my area. He had a overall five star rating and good reviews. He answered my call immediately and called later in the day to carry out the repair. He identified what was an uncommon problem and fixed it after some tricky drilling work. He also gave me some good advise concerning locks and their suitability in preventing a break in. I am very happy to endorse all the other five star reviews and would have no hesitation in recommending Danny or using his services again in the future.
2011-08-11 16:51:54.983 Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
So pleasant and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was just so helpful and gave some good advice as well as quickly supplying the lock cylinders that I needed. I know exactly who to contact over any future needs.
Finlay Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Refitted my safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving house needed to have small safe refitted. Danny undertook this work. Clean, tidy and efficient at a fair price. I have no problem in highly recommending him. Peter w
Peter Wolfenden Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After discovering an issue with my bi-fold doors I called Danny in the morning after a google search of local locksmiths. Danny was very polite and helpful when I called and we arranged for him to visit that afternoon, which was extremely convenient. Danny quickly diagnosed the problem with the doors and worked quickly and efficiently to resolve an issue with one of the doors and to identify the unusual part that needed to be sourced for the other. The door that was fixed there and then works better than it ever has done and Danny is chasing down the unusual part for the other door. Great service!
BWillett Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny did us a good, timely job. He was knowledgeable and efficient.
Halsall Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entire process from having a quote and installation was excellent. Danny is genuine and efficient and I would recommend his service to anyone with no hesitation.
Vichwa Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly professional service was provided in a very timely fashion. Would definitely recommend this service to someone else.
Greg Osborn Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Very friendly, quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny changed two locks on my front door just after we'd moved in to a new house. He was very friendly, smart appearance and got on with the job with the minimum of fuss. Job was done in a timely manner and Danny's communication from booking in to arrival was excellent. I have no problems recommending Cusworth Master Locksmiths highly.
mmlabbd Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Very helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny came to have a look at the lock, ensured we checked my home insurance to make sure what he recommended adhered to the policy. When he came to fit the new lock he was very efficient (and tidy)
Natalie Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We searched via Which? for a Locksmith to repair/replace the lock on our back door and Danny's company happened to be the first on the list in our area. We are very happy to endorse all the other glowing reviews on this website and would have no hesitation in recommending Danny or using his services again in the future.
2011-07-18 14:31:03.943 Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny replaced the lock on our double-glazed porch door. Work carried out quickly, efficiently and at a good price. He also checked out the locks on our other doors, and gave us good advice about the security of our locks generally. Very pleased with the service and will definitely use again.
PaulECave Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to contact Danny after reading the positive reviews on Which and I was not disappointed. Danny carried out the repair to our back door lock in a very efficient manner and although it was not straightforward he persevered until he was successful. There is no doubt that some other locksmiths would have said that the whole locking mechanism would need to be replaced and increased the cost of the work considerably. Danny is a very friendly and honest person and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny provided me with a very efficient, reliable and friendly service. He was punctual, helpful, professional and went out of his way to provide me with the best possible service. I would highly recommend him. Fantastic job!
Rachel Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Replacement locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service to replace locks on exterior doors after moving house. prompt, clean & trustwothy. very happy with quality and promptness.
Dianne Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
Garage lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was on time, very efficient and provided and excellent service, I highly recommend him.
Site User Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Ticks "ALL' the boxes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not ordinarily prone to writing reviews, but Danny Cusworth deserves all the credit and positive feedback he earns. He is a rare combination of tradesman who combines all the qualities we all look for but so rarely find. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He resolved a problem for us which has been re-ocurring for us over 12 years. He fixed the lock just like all who had gone before him(some of them expensively) but identified the cause of our repeating problem was being caused by the door. He duly adjusted our door as well and we now find the door works as intended for the first time since it was fitted. Top marks Danny, great work, great customer focus, great knowledge, and enthuisasm. Finally hes a really nice bloke as well ! Got a lock problem? Get Danny in!
Site User Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Excellent job, fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Danny as a Locksmith, he provides an efficient friendly service. Took next to no time to fix my broken front door lock. Great communication from when I first contacted him until the job was finished. A genuinely lovely man, very reasonably priced, should I require a locksmith again, Danny will be my first point of call.
Kerryanne Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Building work that I'd had carried out had left my upvc door's locking mechanism in a terrible state and the builders 'expert' said the only solution was a new door. After contacting Danny Cusworth, he quickly obtained the 'obsolete parts' and repaired the door for less than a tenth the price of a new one. I can't praise him enough.
Glenn Macclesfield Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Danny. My builder said I needed a new door, but Danny quickly obtained an obsolete locking mechanism and repaired the door for less than a tenth of the cost of a new one. I can't praise him highly enough.
Glenn, Cheshire Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Without a doubt prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt prompt and professional.
Doug, Cheshire Posted on 07/03/2015 , work completed 07/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite travelling some 15 miles, was prompt and quickly unpicked out jammed front door mortice lock. He then took it to pieces, cleaned it and reassembled it. Price was modest.
John, Cheshire Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Danny Cusworth twice. On each occasion we had door lock problems on the day we were due to leave on holiday, and on each occasion he responded rapidly, was knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant to deal with. One was conventional wooden back door, one PVC.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. He had to go across Manchester to get a new box and strip, he said he'd be back within the hour and he was true to his word. Excellent job, very professional.
Catherine, Cheshire Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and good value for money. Also very educational!!
Kelly, Cheshire Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Very good at his job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am 77 years old. I felt he was very trustworthy & kind, very good at his job. Carried our the work confidently & left me feeling safe & sound in my home again
Barbara Joan, Cheshire Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
A true craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problems with the handle for a 25 year old double glazed door. Danny arrived on time, quickly understood the problem. He made a temporary fix and then left to get a replacement. Due to the age this wasn't possible but between him and the supplier managed to adapt a new handle to fit. He assembled the replacement and I am delighted with the result. He also helped adjust a difficult window lock which now is as new. He is polite, hard working, neat & tidy and very reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending him to others and would definitely use him again should the need arise
2011-08-13 19:37:34.377 Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cusworth was very helpful over the phone & very friendly. His prices were reasonable, he turned up for the job ahead of the scheduled time & did a great job. he was quick & efficient
Henna, Lancashire Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014