Endorsed by Which?

D B Carpentry London Limited

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

You can see our up to date work on our Instagram:

@dbcarpentrylondonltd

Our website: http://www.dbcarpentrylondon.co.uk/

With over 17 years’ experience, D B Carpentry offers a professional and reliable service to all.

Our company runs on feedback and reputation, so all of our work is carried out to the highest quality.

We cover a range of services, including;

Built in Furniture
Fitted Wardrobes
Handmade furniture
Bookshelves
Alcove units
Radiator covers
Floating shelving
Window seats
Laminate & Engineered floor laying

We offer free estimates and no call out charge, so please call on 07900920588 or email us on dannybyrne83@yahoo.com

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Interior designers

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Flooring services

    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • bedroom design
    • bespoke furniture
    • bookcases
    • alcove units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Built in wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team were outstanding from start to finish. Delivered on time, outstanding work, tidy and great to have around the house. I highly reccomend and will absolutely be using them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
Exceeded my expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his crew came highly recommended and they still managed to exceed my expectations. Their workmanship is exceptional and they were efficient and pleasant to work with!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 02/07/2023
Fantastic bookshelf fitting from the team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to take a moment to praise the exceptional work of Danny and his team who crafted the beautiful bookshelf in my home. Their attention to detail, craftsmanship, and expertise are truly appreciated. The team was professional, friendly, and easy to work with. They took the time to listen to my needs and preferences and worked diligently to bring my vision to life. Thank you guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Regularly fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Danny / DB Carpentry 4 times now and the services are always fantastic. Reliable, punctual, tidy, and excellent in quality. We have beautiful built-ins, a huge bookcase, and more. Can not recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Full dressing room and bedroom fit out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing company to work with- beautiful dressing room and bedroom designed built and installed. Incredible attention to detail and exceptional finish. Efficient and clean team and great communication.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team did a great job building a bespoke cupboard and set of shelves, including an excellent paint job, in my flat in Fulham. They were very efficient, tidy, kept me up-to-date on progress and have produced a fantastic end product.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Look like they've always been there...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny, Anthony and James did a great job with our three alcove units (TV cabinet/shelves, bookshelf and wardrobe). Organising the work was straightforward and Danny was flexible with delays outside our control and scope changes. His communication was clear and he was always upfront about any potential problems. He came up with some excellent practical solutions to meet our needs and always made sure to discuss any changes to the original ideas (caused by what was practical within the spaces) with us, and offer alternatives, to make sure what the team delivered was going to work for us too. They paid attention to detail, ensuring an excellent fit of the units in the spaces, including building around existing pipes, and finishing the painting to the highest level. The team were a pleasure to have in the house, being polite, neat and tidy. Their desire to deliver a top quality product was clear and we were not disappointed. The units fit in so well they look like they've always been there.
Alex in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 04/11/2021
Bespoke Alcove Units and Panelling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and Anthony built two sizeable alcove units in our living room, either side of the fire place. The quality of their work is fantastic and the attention to small details (neat cutting of pieces against a detailed picture rail and discrete holes for aerial cables) make the finished product look brilliant. The advice and recommendations were excellent too in the design stage - the end result are alcove units that fit perfectly into the room and will be a great centrepiece for years to come. Danny and Anthony also installed bespoke panelling on our bedroom wall. The high quality of the work was even more impressive when the uneven nature of the walls and floors is factored in - plenty of practical solutions were offered to these issues which helped with the excellent finished products. The flat was left very neat and tidy after their work each day and both were very easy to deal with. Highly recommended.
Kit in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Excellent quality elegant bespoke shelves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team did a fantastic, efficient job and we now have some very smart bespoke shelves along one whole wall. It’s just what we wanted but hadn’t quite been able to envisage ourselves. The attention to detail, experience and care was really apparent. Communication was clear and helpful. Highly recommend.
Katy in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Excellent service and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team were excellent. They built two bespoke bedroom wardrobes for us and under eave storage. They were extremely efficient, showed great attention to detail to meet our design preferences and were incredibly tidy and polite. We are delighted with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend Danny and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Super efficient, polite, tidy & wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny built me a TV stand and book shelf/cupboard unit for my flat. He was super efficient, got it done way faster than I thought he would and I’m so pleased with how it’s turned out. He was also super polite and tidy which made it all the more pleasant! Couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Lucy in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Excellent Carpentry - bespoke wardrobe doors, shelves and TV unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn’t recommend Danny and his team more. They were courteous of us working from home, very tidy, always kept us up to date and the end product was exactly what we wanted (and more !). We had an issue with our wardrobes and Danny had great idea of how to fix. Couldn’t be happier with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Great work, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb! Would definitely recommend Danny and his whole team. They were punctual, reliable, flexible and charming. The woodwork was all done to a great standard, and then painted up beautifully. 10/10
Tom in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Brilliant bespoke wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two sets of bespoke wardrobes built by Danny and his team. I could not have been more impressed with their professionalism and the quality of their work throughout. Would highly recommend Danny, and will not hesitate in using them again for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Bespoke fitted bedroom wardrobes and under-stair storage solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team were brilliant from start to finish. Danny got in touch very quickly after our initial enquiry and was very responsive to our e-mails and questions throughout, staying in touch to keep us updated on progress every step of the way. He was very clear from the outset about schedule and costs - all of which were kept to and we are thrilled with the work carried out. The whole team (Danny, Anthony and James) were delightful, nice to have around, incredibly hard working, helpful and respectful. They kept their work sites exceptionally clean and tidy and were incredibly considerate about fitting in around family life. The carpentry is fabulous, all of a very high standard and really exceeded our expectations (we had very particular requirements especially about the under-stair storage). James did a beautiful job of the decorating to get us a perfect finish. We will definitely use Danny again and would recommend D B Carpentry very highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Bespoke wardrobes done nicely and fast - Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed two bespoke wardrobes made and Danny has been great from quote to finish. With fast and easy communication, Danny was professional and knowledgable in his trade. He and his team was well-prepped and efficient, managing to finish two days earlier than originally expected which was very welcome as we could move on to other works sooner. They also kept everything tidy and clean, always wore their masks due to the pandemic and made it easy to have them share our flat for those few days as we worked from home. The bespoke wardrobes were beautifully made and as he always discussed with us first, the finished products match our designs exactly. As we would be decorating the wardrobes ourselves, they recommended products and gave tips as aftercare too and it has been much appreciated. We have more carpentry works needed in the future and will not hesitate to work with Danny again. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Custom built in wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased I picked DB Carpentry; Danny and his colleague Anthony did such a fantastic job. From Danny coming over to quote through to finishing the job, it was a smooth and easy process. Each day they left the place lovely and tidy and were so respectful throughout. I will definitely be using DB Carpentry again and would recommend to anyone who needs any carpentry work undertaken.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Excellent carpentry project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the onset we knew D B Carpentry (Danny and Anthony) would do a good job. The quote was in within days, it was professional, thoughtful, competitive, they could start swiftly. They arrived on time and worked hard throughout a week creating an impressive and well-constructed large wardrobe/shelving unit and re-vamping another wardrobe. Big job. I very much liked the way they talked through aspects of the plan and came up with helpful suggestions. Their workmanship is excellent. Minimum of mess was produced and each day they cleared up carefully and prepared for the next by sourcing wood etc, so no time was wasted. They were a pleasure to have in the flat, easy-going, cheerful and very reliable. We trusted them to work here alone, but kept in WhatsApp contact. We are delighted with our new cupboards and would very happily recommend them to others, and will definitely return to DB if we need any further carpentry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really well put together, exactly what we were looking for! His customer service was excellent, we made some changes and Danny had no problem adapting to them. The work was on time and he was pleasant throughout.
Dani Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was a conscientious worker, cleaned up on the job & the work came to quoted price. I'd happily recommend!
Ben Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started on time, came when he said he'd be there. Kept the work space very tidy. Danny listened to what I wanted & I'd certainly recommend to others!
Janice Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Lovely finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guys to have in my home, they were lovely workers! Easy to work with, finished everything on time to a good standard. Price reflects quality of the work.
Lucy Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2020